My first ever swapping: $CATS to BCH

42 111
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

For 1 and a half years, I have been in the crypto world but I never jump into trading. I kept myself completely to blogging and to earning cryptos. I never invest nor trade and didn't do anything like swap, convert or sell something. I still use an exchanger for the conversion of BCH to fiat money, but now I am thinking to learn some of the basic things that I need to because I can't rely much on others.

Yesterday was the hectic day of my life because I continued staying in front of my laptop for many hours maybe 6or 7. The reason was the first swap which was totally difficult for me as It was the first time and I was fearing to lost any of my assets. I got some $CATS from the giveaways and from Twitter and from two days it was getting higher so I thought I should convert them either it would be so late.

How I get some $CATS

Almost a week ago, when the owner sent airdrops to users, that was almost 1million or more, some of them were giving the small amounts to people.

$CATS From Carisdaneym

One of my friends, @Kashmala111 saw a post from @carisdaneym2 that will be giving 100 $CATS to the first 25 who will set the sbch network in metamask and will reply to their $CATS address. Here is the post, you can see.

She commented on her receiving address and as was written in the post, @carisdaneym sent her 100 $CATS. She told me on the very next moment and asked me if I wanted to apply or not. I took a chance and tried my luck there. It was my fortune that I wasn't late and got 100 $CATS from her. On the next day, she posted here at read cash too, that she will be giving some $CATS to 20 or 30 people commenting why they want to have it. It was my luck again that I saw the post and rushed towards it. Finally, after commenting why I need them, I got 2000 $CATS from her. Wohooo !!!

And the same, I asked my friends to join the giveaway by caris, as well as they got 2000 $CATS from her too.

$CATS From Twitter; CashCats

One of my friends then saw on Twitter about the airdrops that they were giving it then. She said to me we should join it, maybe we will get some. As on her advice, I joined and luckily from CashCats I got 10000 $CATS. I didn't know they send me until I checked my wallet because I was thinking to swap $CATS. Then I saw that I had 12100 $CATS and I became happy for having them.

$CATS started pumping~Unexpected

I was thinking that these are mere airdrops and they aren't worth it and won't be in the future until I saw the pumping news of $CATS. I immediately checked marketcap.cash where I saw their actual price which was $0.001. According to that price, my $CATS was worth 22$ BCH. It was 2 days ago and was midnight when I saw that price. I thought I should convert them otherwise if the price gets dumped, I won't even get these 22$. I am a person who with little profit gets happy and gets my funds out without becoming greedy or waiting for the higher pump.

I wasn't aware of the procedure so I had to ask that friend which already swapped her $CATS to BCH. I asked her first steps and among them installing Coinflex wallet was the one and sending BCH to it was the second. It took me 2 to 3 hours in sending BCH from the COINFLEX wallet because I haven't use coinflex wallet before that.

I sent them and they were in pending process. As it was midnight so I decided to convert them tomorrow. It was the almighty plan for me because the next day the price of $CATS becomes double from that midnight.

HOW I SWAPPED $CATS TO BCH~A VERY HECTIC DAY

You can feel it if you remember your first swap and the questions and fear of your assets, the new usage of apps (Wallets), and when no one is able to guide you. When I get up, I saw the price of $CATS that become $0.003. I started asking about the procedure from two and three friends and they were teaching me briefly.

I am a person who takes time and understands slowly after clearing my queries, and people become offended over it. I don't know, why they become. I never did this. whenever a newbie asks me anything, I teach him peacefully and clear all the doubts. I want the same when I become a newbie in anything, but you cant get what you expect.

Steps I did in swapping

  • So, here I will be discussing the procedure I used when I swapped the $CATS.

So, first of all, I downloaded and then install the coinflex wallet so that I can send my BCH to coinflex and after that to meta mask.

I registered myself there and verify 2FA authentication. You need to install the Google authenticator app for this 2FA authentication.

After verification, I clicked on the deposit button, search BCH from there and copied the receiving BCH address. You will see this after clicking on deposit then selecting bch, so you have to select that address, I pointed out

Icopied this address and then send my bch (1.0$) from bitcoin.com wallet to coinbase. When it is received, I checked it from Balance where it was showing BCH amount in usdt dollars.

Why there is a need for coinflex?

You need bch as a fee in swapping and you cant directly send your bch amount to metamask wallet. This is why metamask only accepts bep-20/sep-20 addresses. So for this purpose, you need to send your bch to coinflex and after that to meta mask wallet. As coinflex can accept both networks, so it's perfect for this swapping.

Sent my BCH from coinbase wallet to metamask

I chose sep-20 network in coinbase, because metamask can only operate on that network. After copying receiving address from meta mask , I send my BCH to meta mask wallet.

So the procedure of sending BCH is

bitcoin.com wallet> coinflex> meta mask

The after swaping the same will be procedure in opposite direction

Metamask> coinflex> bitcoin.com wallet

Swapping in metamask wallet

Then I open meta mask wallet. After that I went to dap (Dap is simple a browser is the wallet).

After clicking the browser, I put the link there or simple opened

benswap.cash

I clicked on the connect option and then connected my wallet with that. After that, I clicked on three lines and go there on trade> then exchange > then swap

After clicking to exchange, I went to a new screen where the following options were there, these are the last steps in which I choose $CATS at first as my tokens to swap and then chose BCH in which I want to swap.

There after that, I swapped them using some BCH as a fee and then they were successfully swapped.

Concluding thoughts

It took me two days to swap $CATS to BCH as it was my first swap and I was trying to learn things too. I faced many errors, In which coinflex 2FA code was the first. I then sent the amount to my friend and after that she sent me to my meta mask wallet. If you didn't verify your 2FA in coinbase, you cant withdraw your amount. So first withdraw if, before sending any amount.

After that, I was opening wrong link on the dap(Browser)which was benswap.com. It wasn't showing any trade options nor connecting my wallet. Thats why I wasn't able to swap then when $CATS was at $0.0031. I swapped them when the price was $0.0025 and I am glad I did it.

(The opening of dap and then doing the other process was done by my friend as I was opening wrong link. I described it as she done it.)

In these two days, I learnt something that those who know some skills should be furious in teaching others because others are nob and the skill you gain, after that you consider it easy while for others, for nobs , it still the difficult. So don't get offended if someone keeps asking you the same thing or question, teach others politely.

Still I am thankful that I get 30$ worth of BCH from these $CATS

(All screenshots are mine)

17
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Niazi420
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 4
Sponsors of FutureDoctor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Comments

We cannot send bch directly from bitcoin.com or noise wallet to metamask? I tried it and the amount I've sent successfully transferred to my metamask wallet. I am looking for my $CATS, its not showing in metamask add tokens/balance. I have to view it in www.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is pure gold, thanks for this information, I came here because of the post of @Niazi420 and the information I´ve received is amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you got something from my writeup. thanks to @Niazi420 too, he always honour me... see you around and ask for any query sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never bought any of these because I'm scared to knw these might be invalid in my country because we are still late in recognizing crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't bought them, I got them as airdrops.. where are u from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

India sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually you are lucky. I don't why I do not get chances like these. Hope someday I also became lucky to join these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

be active in Twitter, and be sure to follow their official accounts, I hope u will get some tokens from there too...thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caris was of huge help to me too. I got 1k $CATS from her and her article was of help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ,yes I got 2k from her and from her I got the first clue about sbch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great step-by-step guide for swapping. I'm still new to the crypto world and I can't really handle big risks like this so maybe I'll save it for later uses. Thanks for sharing! Anyway, I've only found your account recently, and I see that you have some good articles. See ya around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as I feel new too, so I write the way, as newbies can learn. save them as I know they gonner be higher soon thankyou for appreciating me ...see you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations at least you got something at the end. In some cause they prove as White elephant. Scam most of these websites I wasted enough time by watching some time wasting YouTubers.

By the way that is true you come with something interesting everyday. Now i am also have to make account on meta mask.lol. Tell me about it. Can i send you on Instagram? If you have it send me message here @imaasi Ap ko ap ky account ky baray batna h. Phir jaldi approve ho jy ga. Mara 2 din ma howa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, I believed the same before...but then my friend told me that is sbch network, they won't scam..and finally got 30$.. you can surely make it and will tell you the process at Noise.cash Account..Noise or read?

Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read cash ku bary ma !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay will see thanks...Do you have telegram? if yes, than give me the username

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nhi telegram tu use nhi karta twitter tha woh block ho gia. Ap as id pay just message kar dain ma seen man seen kar lon ga just search there Aasi Instagram ap ko mil jy ga account. Btw welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nh mil ra account on instagram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah search kar lo @pk.meme.official

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yh to meme page hai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han msg karo yah mara hi Page h

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly welcome okay i am waiting batana zaror 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey God can you please send someone to me who can tell me how to set BCHsmart account/wallet etc and these kinds of swaps. Who tells me every day about giveaways about cats token etc. Please listen to my wishes GOD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha , If you would be connected with me anywhere, I would be telling you in future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

username?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@jawad7555

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will reach you soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I don't even know how I will swap my one currency to another lol 🥺 but yeah hope so you will write your next article on this topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you say so, I will be writing on it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm the one who don't even know how to swap any currency to another..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, I was the one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki rin profit ko sa cats siguro naka $11 rin ako.....yesterday nadiscover ko yung $kittens and nagpump siya ng malaki in 1 day pero biglang nag dump,ngayon nagpupump ulit at anlaki na ng profit ko...siguro eto yung dahilan kung bakit diko naabutan tung airdrop ng $cats haha baka mas malaki yung $kittens in fututre😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Care to share whats the current price of $kitten? and where I can check it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha we can only hope for the best for these kittens...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samjh to Mujhe nh Aya but ap ne kr Lia hai to best hai .. Mujje samjhany Wala koi nh hai warna main bhe thori c koahish Krta .. congratulations to You dear friend best wishes For You And with You .. always Try to do Something New that's You're Quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kafi sary log hain yaha , ap poch skty hain ksii sy b

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally you have learn few thing basic about crypto.. Congratulations for free money..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, feeling proud of it...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for that! Good for you for being able to receive airdrop. It does take patience to get through the process of swapping and all that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it takes patience specially when you are nob in it thanksto you

$ 0.00
2 years ago