How does a giraffe live? My first article!

5 28
Avatar for Frozen78
3 years ago

Good afternoon, readers! Since I’m a beginner on this platform, don’t mind if my first article isn’t perfect. In the future, I will try to correct any mistakes I may make.

Today I will introduce you to beautiful animals, ie giraffes. Keep reading, I will write interesting facts about them.

The giraffe is the tallest animal in the world, its neck is almost two meters long, and it spends most of its life on its feet! Amazing!

Whoever looks at her can't help but wonder: why does a giraffe have such a long neck? It's a riddle that scientists have been trying to solve for centuries! Some believe that the reason for her long neck is that she could turn the leaves from the highest branches, especially in times of drought. But then why hasn't a similar trait developed in other herbivores in Africa?

On the other hand, some scientists believe that male giraffes have long necks to be more conspicuous and attractive to females, and among other things, they struggle with those long necks. But here the question arises, then why do female giraffes not have shorter necks?

Giraffes get most of their essential fluids from food, so they drink the liquid once every three days. Most often they sleep standing up, even cubs are born on their feet!

Giraffes are usually one or two tons heavy! They eat 30 pounds of food a day!

Giraffes move in herds, sometimes those herds have up to 60 giraffes. The field is home to grassy savannas and forests throughout Africa.

These wonderful animals make long sounds in the evening whose frequency is so low that the human ear cannot perceive it.

Giraffe cubs are born after 30 minutes, and after an hour they can run.

This is all I had to write to you about giraffes. I hope you enjoyed reading this text about beautiful giraffes.

If you liked my first article, write in the comments and like it. I will write to you soon about some more interesting topics ...

See you soon, I send you my best regards!

Sponsors of Frozen78
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @wonderer
Sponsors of Frozen78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frozen78
3 years ago

Comments

Have you ever thought about how hard is for giraffe to drink coffee? When she takes a sip of hot coffee, it gets very cold while it come to the stomach of giraffe! :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven’t thought about it, but you’re really right! It is based on the principle "he drinks hot tea and gets iced tea in his stomach" :) :) :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, my friend! I hope we'll get strong together. I like your article very much! Keep it up. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you friend! I'm glad you liked my article on giraffes! Also, thank you so much for your donation and comment, you are really wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are great! I wish you welcome and good time here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago