Ooops! Go write!

21 37
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

My task is done. I was relaxing. I opened my phone.

I found myself scrolling thru the homepage on a social media. I realized what I was doing.

Then...

The time the time! It's time to write! I took into heart the advice that I should not be publishing every so often. So I really refrained from publishing more than once a day.

I used to express myself on other social media. Going through the process of some personal struggles I have at least used those platforms. But now there are even better platforms to go to. I am still active on those other platforms but I want to focus now here. I will just create drafts to publish at a later time.

Come to think of it, we are lucky to be here today, reaping rewards while we are on campaign with BCH. There are other similar sites but I prefer it here. Besides, I have my day job to take seriously as well. Good thing is that I work from home. So I can insert writing every once in a while.

There is the thought of writing about crypto of course. It is always here in mind. But we really needed to know first what we are talking about. So for now I can only do so much as to write about my experiences. Let me first DMOR(do my own research. Hehe).

Anyway, I came here immediately right after realizing my scrolling activity on FB a while ago. If I recall, I saved articles here for reading during my free time. So I came here to read and write.

Few years back, I tried my luck in blogging. Though it was liberating to write my thoughts and stories, I was pretty exhausted and sleepless for most days of the week.

I know my sweat and effort will pay off one day but I gave up just like that. I struggled to find time maintaining my blog until I quit eventually.

I admit my reasons and accounts changed about my blogging experience but they all are true.

But the meat of this article is this:

Go type the damn keys!

Motivated or not, type!

Words will flow out of you. It's impossible to contain all your thoughts so all you have to do is turn your device on then type.

Open the gates, turn the lights, go over places in your mind then you will be able to find something. If you are serious in your writing.

Writing is much more complicated than it really is. Yet much simpler at the same time. Your call! Believe me.

I am no expert but this at least I know: you develop skills when you write.

Personally, the change that I experienced over the past months was my performance in school. I used to dread essay parts of assessment but this time I look forward to them. Great, right? My grades were proof that I improved a lot. Just imagine if I still dreaded essays, then I would still have lower performance compared to when I now loved writing. Forgive me but no screenshots. The point is I improved. So will anyone willing to write.

Another thing is that I am able to add to my vocabulary. Sometimes I suck, sometimes not. More importantly, I grow with my writing. I think it's normal to write excellently at times and not at other times. After all, we're breathing moments and highs when we write and not all the time that we're on a fire.

Right now, I'm humbled to have already been curated by the rewarder on this platform. I'm not sure if I still have the zeal to write now without it. But then, ideally, I should still be writing or at least done something to up my earnings.

I am hoping to grow my BCH earnings. As can be seen by the recent or current bull run, BCH has a great potential. I will have to ask advice from more reliable experts with regards to hodling(holding). Terms really alienate me but we'll learn eventually.

For now, let's write! Let's rock! Be reading and commenting and sponsoring. See you sponsees. In a while!

9
$ 2.32
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @deedum
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, we must not stop... writing, that is. And when we start, the words somehow just flow. Writing should be a habit. Let inspiration follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i suppose you have saved a lot of drafts by now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, not really...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me smile while reading. After I did, one word was like shouted in my mind. "Write! Write! Write!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go then and write...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We sometimes have an idea on what to write, the problem is how to gather and construct it. But still I will take your advice. Write! Hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! You're right there! So writing's not that easy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah! It drains my mind. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyway, you are able to write and that's something already. I've been persuading my classmate to write but then he says he lacks vocabulary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yeah. But my articles are not that good, if you will noticed. Grammatical errors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I take this as a sign, I will write something later 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same feeling. When I'm in the mood, I feel like I am very very good at writing English but if I don't, I don't 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Ezei! First, let me thank you for dropping a comment. yeah, we feel different moods but that is very fortunate of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! Thank you very much for being my sponsor!! 😌😭🙏 I'll return your kindness I swear thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Go and write hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Fact I'm writing one right now! Thank again 😌 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow...you've got so much inspiration i think. I am also in front of my keyboard now trying bombard my account with articles. Bahala na si Batman.hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, so much that I don't have patience most of the time. But I will have to be more patient not to be like an impostor. hehehe. but blogging originally is diary type so I still forgive my self and publish whatever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree...i think psychology would also agree that this is a form of opening up. How do they call that again?

$ 0.00
2 years ago