Here Come Moneyed Days!

4 38
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Today is a Monday

Today is a Monday. It is the first workday for the week. After resting the previous day, here I am again, typing.

I type wherever I can. I use my mobile phone and transfer to the desktop if needed. I simply save my draft and access it on the computer.

Monday used to be a dreaded day. Because I have to work. Not because I do not love my work but because I just wanted to relax longer.

Now, Mondays are a delight! After resting the previous day I finally get to write again and type and type and type.

I sometimes experience typomania but then I check on myself. I am not sure if it is even okay saying this but let us just say I experience the moderate level.

My hubby also checks on me from time to time to make sure I do not neglect my other responsibilities. I really appreciate his concern for my sanity.

Let us all start this week with a positive mindset!


Starter Activity

I first have my quiet time. It may sound very religious but if you try it, you will feel your power surge!

Quiet time is an act you do first thing upon waking up. You pray, read a part of the bible, then reflect upon that which you read, and pray pray pray.

This is a daily reminder especially when I am already saturated for the week that I need some spiritual cleansing. Our tendencies to be negative people is set to zero.

If you have not acquired it yet, buy or order a bible. Or better yet, renew first your faith. Talk to your spiritual leaders so they may guide you.

This is worth sharing and we should not hesitate sharing the good news!


The Usually Skipped Part

Much as I wanted to maintain this, it is plain hard. But of course this is just me making an excuse. I have already mentioned the power of daily quiet time and if we also ask we will do all our tasks or exercises smoothly.

The mostly skipped part of any of my days within the week is exercise. So to make it doable, I do moderate or light ones. Better yet, dance. Dancing is a lot easier than that done without music.

My tendency is to go straight to the writing device. But I discourage myself from doing this. Eyes should be healthy in the long run.

I try to not think of writing and just do first mindless housechores in order to get ready for the day.


Schedule for the Rest of the Day

I promised myself to prioritize my job before going to the neighborhood to relax. Tasks first before 'neighbor-ing'. After the starter activities are writing, job-related, and relaxing.

Since writing is already an integral part of my day, I just write my article first after the starter activities. This is to take my mind off it so I will be able to concentrate on my job.

It is like unloading first before reloading.

Errands are done usually in the afternoon. But since my work tine is flexible, I can do other things first. But then I try to always prioritize my job first.

Here comes afternoon. Time for cleaning up and cooking and preparing for the arrival of the king.

I should halt all formal work as soon as 4 pm strikes. Time to clean up and cook so that when hubby comes, our place is clean and set.

Ideally this is. But I am left writing most of the time and so I rush things. My husband comes quizzing again and I just laugh it off. I will do better tomorrow.

Wives should be noble but then I also have my shortcomings. Trying hard to, day by day.

I work again after dinner till 10 pm to 12 or until I decide to sleep. I am a night owl these days except few nights like last night where I allowed myself to 'just'sleep.


Today is Money Day

Today is money day. Not only during Mondays but also any day until Saturday. Sunday is exception. I work expecting my salary in due time. I write then wait for the fruit. But I see to it that I don't expect. Any earnings here will be additional income.

Honestly, the king of the house doesn't want the queen to be writing but that is so much of a restriction. But I try not to argue because he does have a point. I just tell him it is essential part of me.

Take it away and you are taking my life away as well. Who among you here are being restricted from writing? I bet you feel the same. Maybe.


This is my first blog for this week and let us all have a wonderful moneyed days!

Enjoy working!

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I like the moneyed days but i guess not really working for me. well, let it be for now...soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let it work for you the soonest. Claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw.. why would he restrict ypu from writing? To most, like me, it is some form of a freedom. I don't express myself well, except here. And yes, "today is a Money Monday" energized me a bit. I have been feeling so sad because it's another workweek. hahah. Happy Mother's Day! (tho belated haha) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know with him. Maybe because I think a lot about writing hehehehe

Thanks much for the greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago