Memories will always be remembered.

7 27
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago

August 3rd 2021

I always want to write about my childhood since it is my best time ever. Nothing to worry about because we know almost nothing other than playing and playing, lol. That's why I'm so excited when I found this challenge " Getting to Know You More: When I Was A Kid " by our lovely friend @bmjc98

Well ... it is always fun to get to know each other better than before, so far I just read I think 3 articles about this topic, and wow ... they all have such a great story. It makes me wonder which memories should I share with you? When I was a kid, no days without playing. But anyway every moment leaves some memories, I hope I could make my story fun to read. Alright, so ... let's go to the topic.

When I was a kid, I have never worn a shirt

yes, I didn't like to wear a shirt. For me back then, wearing a shirt is exhausting and impractical. Because I was so active, I sweat easily, and the shirt just makes me sultry. Every time my mom put me a shirt on, I would take it off and bring it everywhere I go. And every time my dad commented on my strange behavior, I always replied by saying it was because of your prayers when I was not yet born. Yup, my dad wants a boy.

When I was a kid, I was afraid of cat

So, for those of you who may not know me. I'm a cat lover and have 4 cats by now. I love cats so much that I forgot that I was once afraid of a cat, I can even say I was so scared. But actually, I was only scared of my friend's cat, I forgot his name and how he looked. All I remember is that I was chased by him and I was screaming until my tears came out of fear. Maybe back then, I was like being chased by a beast. What sucks is that my friend laughed out loud at it. She looked very content to prank me. I remember it so much, ever since I've been scared to go to her house.

When I was a kid, I like to mimicking scenes on tv

Childhood was a time full of "imitating" I really liked watching and imitating what I watched. it gave me pride at that moment. I grew up with Chinese drama ==> wuxia (martial heroes) so I really like kungfu, I often play toya like a shaolin, and the toya I use is a broom.lol. While playing swords, I used a broomstick, haha. if I remember my childhood, I feel that I'm very active. My friends and I even acted after the comics we read. We made a story that was far beyond that comic story, our imaginations were unstoppable, very absurd. And sometimes we also imitate children's stories that I'm sure all of you know, cinderella, sleeping beauty, and more. of course in our lame version.

When I was a kid, I hate to make up

It's true, but it's not entirely true. More precisely I don't like to be seen using makeup. whereas... Secretly I like to try my mom's makeup. lol. I don't want to look like a girl, but on the other hand, I'm curious about lipstick, powder, eye shadow, blush on, and whatever is applied to the face. One day, I was put on make-up when there was a wedding in my family. At that time, for some reason I wasn't eating, I don't know ... the make-up makes me lazy to eat, I wasn't comfortable. wearing make-up even when it's only a powder makes me feel like something stuck on my face, like wearing a mask. and that time lipstick makes me feel my lips so big. I'd rather wear my own makeup than put on someone else. But hey... that was back then, not now,lol.

When I was a kid, I used to dance every time i listened to Kuch-kuch Hota Hai soundtrack

There may be some of you who don't know what kuch-kuch hota hai is. so kuch-kuch hota hai is an Indian movie (1998) that was once popular when I was a kid. Almost all kids my age are even much older than I, know this movie. I watched this movie myself when my brother watched it with his friend. I still remember how I watched in the corner of the room. I was so into the story that I cried myself. Oh my God whenever I remember that time, I always want to laugh.

I still have a story to tell but it's time to take care of my fur babies. It's even too late now, lol. anyway ... thanks for reading if you stumble here.

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder if you can still dance that dance that you did when you were little :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't, lol... apart from forgetting the movement, my body is like a robot now🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I feel you. My body is not as flexible as before :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sorry for the late visit, Liana. Well, I still love the name Liana so I won't be calling you Freylin. :) Anyway, I used to be like that too. I would take off my shirt when leaving the house. I felt like I was a boy and would even pee standing. Lol. I also cried so hard when my dad didn't buy me a ball for basketball. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pee standing? haha... i think i did it too,lol...

well...that's okay, freylin just a my username, of course i would love to be called Liana.

I hope i can write more, but suddenly i forgot my childhood or too many things to recall😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, you can share more along the way. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you... btw about the sponsor, i think i've approved you, but i don't see your logo, did I accidentally choose declined or do i have to wait?

$ 0.00
2 years ago