Why I love drinking Alcohol - Read.cash Freewritting contest

30 41

Basically, because I am French.

There is nothing more to say, French people loves to drink alcohol : we are well-known to be one of the best producer of Wine in the World.

French people grows up with alcohol ; I can remember the first time I tried to drink White wine. I was young and I found it quite disgusting.

I was really perplex about this new thing I discovered, because all people around me loved to drink that. But the taste was weird for my young tongue.

By time, I began to like Wine, and learn how to smell it, to look at, and how to recognize a good one. It is much easier for a White one than a Red one.

I have also learnt how to choose my Wine regarding meat I would eat. That is the great part, because a good choice make a good meat an incredible one when Wine is well choosen.

More of all, drinking wine make me meet lot of people, and many of them are now my very close friend, who support me when I need it.

That's the charming part of drinking, sharing this passion with other and create link between peoples. I love to remember that moment with my friend, drinking some "Pinot Noir", laughing each other when looking to our poor outdoor fire which never started, letting black and fuming ashes.

We were cold because of that, but Alcohol and friendship warm our hearts.

That is why, despite all others bad effects it could have, I love to drink Alcohol.

Start time : 12:45 GMT

End time :. 12:55 GMT

Device used : Laptop

Timer : Phone timer

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FrenchLegalAspect
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's refreshing to see a lighter perspective on alcohol like this one ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't agree more, I found other users article like a help platform for alcoholic haha

I think it depend from country culture of them, but in France there is no problem about drinking alcohol, especially wine which still have a particular place than other Alcohols in people minds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the cases are undeniable truths everywhere but there's moderate drinking and alcohol in food too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, as all thing that exist in the world need to be used with moderation, alcohol is not good for health when not used with moderation.

But I think focusing on the good part of it is refreshing and original.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that actually gave me an idea for when i attempt to submit another entry later on. Thank you ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all this is a help platform. If people Google alcohol effects they end up here. Secondly, we help people write and think differently. No one wrote about cooking with alcohol for example or medical alcohol. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ alchohol is dangerous i would recommend herbs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jesus was actually changing water in wine if I remember well. Thanks for your comment, I hope you have enjoyed the reading ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only did because the people around me were Sober , we all know the party can start wen the crowd is sober.

Dont do it at home everytime please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you made me laugh as you spoke as you were really Jesus.

In France we often say "One glass of wine a day keep the doctor away", that quite relevant about France opinion about wine.

I personally rarely drink, but it is part of every french party as you said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever i and my disciples arrive France i will turn ur Wine back to Water. But i 1st have to keep fishing till i get the cash for a plant ticket. I also heard ladies in France love All night dinner dAtesπŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't do this please.

Morever, herbs are dangerous too, and use is prohibed in France in contrary of Wine.

Hope you will be able to visit France one day, it is a very beautiful and peaceful country, but keep the wine safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ remember @Jesus hates attrucities.. but he would love to visit france 1day . It will take alot of fishing tho from africa to France.

Soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Germans add herbs and spices to their wine to keep warm during winter or Christmas. Warm wine πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's what they say about an apple too but that one isn't true or perhaps if it's ciderπŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about the fish? Wine and fish is gastronomy orπŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No not thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You recommend herbs? If I remember well you drink wine even set up many to drink it πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ They all did weird things by the end of the night thats why i choose herbs at the End

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am curious to hear what kinds of herbs πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a SituationπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I want children of God to all be vegetarians including youπŸ–€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alcohol isn't so bad...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up. It is really good reading about different perspectives on a single topic. I also enjoyed reading the comments. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like wine too specially red because it the most often available. But I don't know how to look for the good one, I just pick the available ones in the grocery. This is great articleπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great write up. You also promote France your country. I must say that wine must be delicious but there are limitation in drinking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't speak about wine without speaking about France.

There are many rules and regulation about drinking alcohol in France too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I see, rules and norms makes our society in order.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually based on culture. In your culture, people love to drink. But in my culture, it is not. Now-a-days, people drink alcohol for show-off.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the way people in France, Spain and Italy drink wine can't be compared with the way all alcohol is drank in countries where people do not enjoy but just swallow to forget although... The clochard you will have too.

You used three prompts but forgot to mention which timer and device you used. Did you write for ten minutes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, there are several issues with alcoholics in every country, but Wine drinking is closely related to eating as gastronomy take an important place in these culture.

I added required mention as you expected, and I stopped writing once the 10 minutes ended (timer from my mobile phone)

$ 0.00
3 years ago