What does CPS stand for ? - Read.cash Freewritting contest (practice attempt)

12 33

I woke up early on that 30th June morning. It was about 6 O'clock when I opened my laptop so see how many BCH I have won the previous day on Read.cash.

As latest updates made my earning point heavily grow, I was really excited to see that it was almost 1.30 USD for a day, the best earning from my registration so far.

With this unexpected reward, I closed my laptop to go in my kitchen.

It was already 7 O'clock and I have not ate and drinked my coffee. I will be late for my work if I don't speed up a little.

By the time I spent cooking eggs and drinking some milk, my coffee was ready to be drank. I put it in a big cup to cold it, and go to my desk to finish my morning routine by checking a last time morning time my computer.

No new e-mail or interesting article to read, until a post kept my attention : https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/join-write-and-win-657a56e0

I was happy, because I though since I have joined Read.cash that contest like that was needed to develop users interaction and community activity.

But my happiness was not during at all : I don't know how to free-write. I mean, if i find a subject, it is easy to write on it, because it is part of my work : When a customer ask me a question, I am paid to search, understand, resume and write an answer to him in a more a less long time.

But writing on nothing is quite a new experience for me. I understood that, perhaps my work is to write, I won't be able to participate to such a free contest : I needed rules to think.

Being aware that I was not creative at all made me laughing out loud while my coffee was still smoking because of it warm.

I decided to read with more attention the few rules set by @wakeupkitty to find some stuff to develop.

A word made me thinking : CPS

But what CPS stand for ?

Now, it is about 8 o'clock, and I am already late to my work. But I learnt a lot about me and I know what I will learn afterwork.

Here is my pratice article to the very first Read.cash contest, hope you enjoyed the reading.

You can tip me below to support me and encourage to post more content like that.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FrenchLegalAspect
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't actually get the contest can you explain it to me?? Can I pick any topic and start to write about it?? Or what ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not the perfect person to ask, but there is some information I understood from the @wakeupkitty post (you should read it again : https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/join-write-and-win-657a56e0) :

  • The contest is a free-writting contest, so there is no required form ;
  • There are few rules :Topic/subject has to be "self-motivation", you must use these 3 following words "Cooking", "laughing of loud" and "CPS"(which could mean "Child Protective Services" but all other CPS abbreviation meaning as I listed in my article) and you have to submit your article to Self motivation (freewriting) (ca66) community to participate.

No idea if this post is the official Read.cash contest announced by the team of if it is just an example of what contest will be.

I just red the post and fell inspired.

Other users will advice you if my comment isn't fully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an example a way to practise and get feedback before the contest starts. Did you set a timer for 10 minutes? The rest you explained well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am done with mine but my question is how will you know if someone cheats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank for inform me it was an exercise, I have almost understood that by reading again your post.

Yep, I set timer on 10 minutes, but I have taken time to read it once finished to correct my english writing mistake as it is not my mother tongue.

Hope en enjoyed the reading of my attempt and it is following your expectation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is allowed to retead and edit afterwards. Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I deleted the involved parts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, you can not pick any topic. At the moment the contest did not start yet. An announcement is made yesterday. Read.cash wants us to write better and come with new, better posts and ideas.

You can test free writing with the topic: self-motivation. You write about that in 10 minutes and use the words: cooking, laughing out loud and cps.

You can submit to the community Self-motivation. The contest is sponsored by read.cash with 150$

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made me wonder about this part "I was really excited to see that it was almost 1.30 USD for a day, the best earning from my registration so far. With this low, but unexpected reward.." You were excited, the amount higher than expected but you say "with this low"...

You used all words but I wonder if you set a timer for 10 minutes.

The list you googled doesn't belong to a freewrite because googling for answers is no part of free writing. It is something that you can do afterward and this freewrite of yours gives plenty of new subjects to write about. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About your first point I was aiming, by using opposite words in following sentence that 1.30 USD is higher than my usual reward but still low in value (Is 1.30 USD a day permit you to live ?). French speakers often use this figure of speech : it is called "oxymoron".

As I already said, time was set for 10 minutes but correct grammar and mistake up to 11.

Did not know about googleing (I found interesting to add this list as I really lived it, and it was good for storytelling). I won't do the same for the real contest.

Thanks for your feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago