Why do people become addicted to alcohol?

25 49
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

I'm not here to preach against alcohol or to explain the dangers of drinking alcohol, which you may already be aware of, especially for those who are addicted to it but they choose to ignore the damage that is been done by consuming alcohol and only focus on the moment at which they consume alcohol because they regard it as being a way of getting away from people, work, family in all together getting away from stress.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

The fact remains that almost every alcoholic discover alcohol when they were teenagers, when we were much younger the only approval we need is the one from our parents and as we go through adolescence we make this transition where we now need the approval of our friends though this doesn't apply to everyone..... This stage is highly stressful and anxious period of our lives and we are supposed to learn to rely on our friends.

Some discover alcohol by accident and the numbing defect of dopamine to help them cope with stress and anxiety of adolescence and unfortunately that becomes hardwired in their brains and for the rest of their lives when they encounter significant stress or problem they would not turn to a person but they would prefer turning to a bottle of alcohol which wouldn't do anything of help.

You might say why do people drink so much?...... Do they enjoy drinking alcohol?... I have tasted alcohol to be sincere and I actually didn't see what's sweet about it and it has this burning taste that hurt your lungs while consuming it, it was like I was suffering myself while drinking it and I had to stop and since then I haven't tasted anything alcoholic... When you ask anyone that is addicted to alcohol this question “why do they drink alcohol?"... They tend to say it's great and that's the only time they feel as themselves and take risk without thinking of the consequences but they ignore the part that thy do stupid things while drunk, you hurt yourself, you compromise your health and with time it screws up your life.

You all know the sensation when you are really intoxicated and have to beg to God to pull you out of it and promise yourself that you would never drink again since you were incredibly drunk, vomiting, and experiencing headaches, chronically dehydrated all at the same time, This should be enough to convince you that being addicted or hooked to alcohol is deadly; you're continually harming yourself, and the only way out is to withdraw. I know it's never easy to overcome an addiction, but it is theoretically feasible... Give it a start today and you will see what you're missing as time goes on.

Why is it pretty hard to find a professional athlete who is a drunkard? It's because they know it will ruin their career, and the only time they can devote to drinking is when they retire, that's why you see most of the athlete when they retire just two months they are already out of shape. Today is never too late to quit alcohol give it a try Andi hope it works out.

Thanks for reading ❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

Let me end this article with an inspirational message from “XXX TENTACION" before he left this world, he said “don't look at everything else as a problem just look at yourself and see how you can change yourself to where nothing bothers you, to where you're unbothered by a lot of things, to where life doesn't exactly affect you in that manner. It's changing your perception that kinda changes the world around you because it's the small things that we don't appreciate and in other to appreciate everything you have to be very analytical and being analytical you will start to observe the world in a different manner, even how you approach people and even how you move, even how you think. If you change the way you think you will change the way you perceive the world".

15
$ 2.83
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like to drink alcohol as it has bad sides or it also causes damages to health. But my main reason is that is Haram in our religion. So I never touch it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be the unbothered type of person huhuhu. I occasionally drink 1 glass of alcohol and it doesn't taste good at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂 I do drink sometimes but not to the extent that I will be intoxicated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only alcohol but dry gins. I wonder what people see in it that they are so addicted to it, not minding their health. I hope people really understand that too much of it causes damage to the lungs and other parts of the body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes they realize the truth very late just because they fail to ignore it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it funny how people are addicted to alcohol when it's not sweet. Like how? What's the attraction there? Although most of the addicts claim that it makes them feel special. Alcohol is not good in any way at all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is nothing special about, it makes every situation worse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm alcohol makes me ease somehow and forget my problems for mean while but I will never get myself hooked to it to the point that it may cause a serious health problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It can't help for a Long time it's just for the mean time, that's why I don't run to alcohol while stressed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boss you Sabi this question pass me wey you dey ask naw 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What are you trying to say?...... I Sha no nothing about alcohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alcohol addiction like every other addiction can be very difficult to break out from. Once you're hooked, it will take the grace of God to come out of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No addiction is actually easy to overcome but it's possible if you're determined

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their system has seeped all the alcohol content of the liquor that they think they are always craving for itm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our body needs alcohol but not too much. Too much is dangerous. It destroys our body and life. Remember our body is the temple of the Holy Spirit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah temple of God and we shouldn't do anything to disrespect it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became addicted to alcohol too before. I don't know what actually happened but maybe because, I am thinking of drinking alcohol will be look good or cool to me but i think that is just a thought because when I'm drunk, i Hate the feeling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got drunk once and since then I gave up on drinking because I don't want to experience such feelings again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When was a kid i turned alcoholic drink bottle upside down and some drop fell on my tongue, the thing was not even sweet, very bitter, I quickly split it out my mouth. The truth is that, those taking alcoholic drinks are just suffering and harming themselves, because i don't know the kind of enjoyment they're gaining what drains their blood and also intoxicate them. One day, i saw a old man laying inside gutter in my street, and he was speaking out rubbish from his mouth.
I don't support alcoholic drink at all. In fact, i hate it with passion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, I have no interest in anything alcoholic because it's harmful and we might not know for now but gradually it will show as time goes on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till date, I don't understand how people enjoy alcoholic drinks. Some time ago, I tasted dry gin, the moment it touched my tongue, it began evaporating. The little that went down my throat gave me a very painful burning sensation. I then drew my conclusion that people that take alcohol don't do it because it tastes so good, they do it because of the soothing sensation it gives. It gives the addicts a temporal escape from the outside world. When the effect subsides, the problem continues.

So my advice to addicts is that, alcohol is not the way to let go of anxiety or worries, they are better ways to tackle the situation. That's If only they will listen and let go of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are better ways of tackling stress and problems, alcohol is never and should never be considered

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It should never, for any reason, be considered as an option. There are better ways of tackling emotional problems than alcohol consumption. The problem is that once they find solace in alcohol, it takes the Grace of God to let them go of alcohol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot deny the fact that I was being into alcohol those times. Seems like its not so good by taking it heavily. So, right now I don't like it already and avoid that thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was also a victim of it but I'm far away from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago