First time swimming

21 43
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

I have been in my home town for over a month now for holiday, finally is time to finally go back home since school is resuming soon but I promised before I go back home I have to learn how to swim. so I told my friends I would follow them the next time they are going out to swim.

the day finally came which was yesterday, so they came over to pick me up and my brother also said he was coming because I don't know anywhere there, though my brother can swim. at first, I thought they were going to the nearest river which was close by. until I saw them carrying a boat and I saw 2 oxygen tanks but I wasn't worried at first. Then my brother asked me can I stay calm underwater? because if I'm not I would drown...... I laughed why not ..meanwhile I don't know how to swim and I have never been under the water before even swimming pool.

so while going they carried two oxygen tanks for me and my brother but I don't see any reason why he need it because he was a good swimmer, and I remember while we were in the boat he keeps telling me if my oxygen tank finish what would I do? , I was like why is this guy disturbing the oxygen tank is filled up before they brought it here.

the boat keeps moving and I was getting scared because that was my first time being on a boat, so I asked... aren't we there yet?... they all laughed we are almost there.... I tried looking back and I couldn't see any land again so I started thinking about those tik tok videos of those sea creatures and monsters that live under the water and I started regretting why I followed them. but my brother was still calm while everything was happening.

we finally got to the point where I would learn how to swim, I told them .....I'm not getting out of this boat and you guys need someone to stay behind and I kept giving excuses. to cut the story short I was in the water already but I was using the oxygen tank even when I was on the surface πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and I was not planning to dive in at any moment.

so while swimming my brother just came out of no where and smacked the mouthpiece of the oxygen tank genuinely out of my mouth but unknowingly he did it when I was breathing out, I was literally exhaling when he smacked it out of my mouth now I have no oxygen in my lungs πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. at that moment I was not panicking because I thought swimming was easy at that time. so I tried looking for my mouthpiece which has a long tube, while looking for it calmly I noticed I couldn't find it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and I need to breathe as fast as possible. I know it was behind me but I just can't find it.

That is when panic sets in, I'm in the middle of no where πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I haven't been here before, my friends weren't aware what was going on only my brother did. but what I knew was that immediately my brother tried to help me, I immediately dragged his own mouthpiece and I thought I injured him when I did so because the mouthpiece was a rubber that you put in your mouth then clamp down with your teeth and it was not easy to remove from someone else mouth unless they allow you to. The way I ripped it off it was easy for me though πŸ˜….

at that moment the oxygen was so delicious. genuinely I thought I was going to drown at that moment. while we were going back home, my brother then told me hope you know why I was asking you what will you do if the oxygen tank finish, and we both laugh.

it was a nice experience though but I survived though and I'm sure that's the last time I'm going to be underwater again even though it's a swimming pool or river I don't care πŸ˜….

Thanks for reading ❀️

Do you guys know how to swim?

How was your first experience?

Was it easy to learn how to swim?

Love you all, thanks for your contribution.

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

And finally don't forget my awesome sponsors kindly check them out.

9
$ 2.00
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I still don't know how to swim, anytime I go to a pool I just sit at the edge or stay at the part that is not deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am terrible in the water. LOL. I can't swim, I feel like every time I try to learn I'm going to end up sunk in the sea. hahaha sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have found my mate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ we don't know how to swim πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is actually a bit terrifying for me. I don't know how to swim and its something I really wanted to learn. I am glad no one was harm. You should be careful next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks it was really scary but at the end it was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming is something I still very good at although it's been long. It's quite difficult to learn also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually didn't learn it. You're right it's so difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I haven't tried to swim in a pool or even in Ocean as I also don't know how.. I also almost get drown many times and that makes my parents get mad as they don't want me to go swimming but I always go and put myself in danger. But that was when I'm still young, not now anymore..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…,I don't know how to swim too and I am always scared but I love to stay inside water. I will go and learn it one day sha, so that I can wicked you when we go for swimming πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine and you go dey do like you fit do everything 🀣🀣, you no fit swim 🀣🀣 I go teach u no worry just 1k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…see mouth like 1k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how to jump on water though πŸ˜‚, I have never go deep into swimming before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually didn't go deep because I was scared too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will teach me how to swim when we resume cause I am worse than youπŸ˜‚β€¦ it was a funny experience I thought you where going to drown but you didn’t..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to swim OOO and after the experience I don't think I can enter water again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming is very sweet especially in rivers that are large and deep. Rural upbringing exposed me to swimmers. In my area we have rivers, yeah real rivers that contains aquatic animals. Mami water dey too🧐. The hungry rivers that used to swallow people too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mami water ke, if I heard about mermaids in the water I'm sure I won't go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice experience and don't worry you survived. 😊 I like to swim very much, I feel free when I I swim. It is great, you will see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The experience was great, I love it but I'm scared of swimming in open water again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming has been something that I've wanted to do since but my parents are very scared of huge body of water, the only time I had to swim, when I went with my friends, the swimming pool wasn't opened on that day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I would ever swim again after this experience it was fun but more scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago