First time being sick in 2021

18 26
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Good day everyone, as we all know today is December 3rd, 2021, only 22 days until Christmas and 28 days until the end of December. Can't you see how merciful, kind, and awesome God has been in keeping us until now?

So back to my article, I haven't been sick since the beginning of the year which is from January 1st, until yesterday, December 2nd, 2021, which was strange because I rarely get sick.

I had the feeling I was about to get sick, but because I was still in the school hostel, I didn't have much choice but to go to the pharmacy and get some drugs, whereas if I had been at home, my grandmother would have prepared some traditional herbs for me, which would have been much better..

I fell asleep after taking the drugs which I had bought from the pharmacy, and when I awoke, everything had gotten much worse; I couldn't feel my body, I felt very light, I started having stomach aches, and the most painful part was the headache, and the most annoying part was that I was sweating profusely.

I couldn't sleep last night; I was awake the entire time, and at one point, I vomited what I had eaten the day before, thereby exacerbating my stomach ache.

I began to wonder what had caused this illness, is the football game I attended?..... or the birthday party I had just attended?.....So which one could have been the culprits?..

Before I share the story of what could have caused the sickness, make sure you check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Could it be the football I went to play?

So on the 1st of December, which was 2 days ago, I went to play football with some law students at a football pitch behind the HRDC building Which is located at the University of Lagos because I knew a few of them.

I played for over an hour on a dusty soccer field before they could score on us, and it had been a long time since I had played that long. When I arrived at the hostel, I began to feel pain all over my body; I tried to ignore it, but it became more painful, so I tried using the drugs I had purchased from a pharmacy close to my hostel.

The next day, I began to feel ill, and I began to wonder if it was the side effects of the drugs I was taking.

Could it be the birthday party I attended?

My friend's birthday was on December 2nd, and I ended up going over to his house to celebrate with him, by doing so I drank a lot of fruit mishmash because I don't drink alcohol.

I also ate a lot of cakes and candies. I had the sensation that I was scarfing down too much, but I totally disregarded it, now i'm sick.

I started having stomach pains as soon as I arrived at the hostel, so I went back to the same pharmacy to get drugs, which I used. I also slept for a while.

When I awoke, I was in excruciating pain all over my body 😭, with a headache and stomach ache.

So I called my parents this morning and told them I wasn't feeling well, and they told me to go home because I had used all of the medications I had purchased and was still sick and getting worse.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by my illness article

Thanks for reading 💙

When I get home I make sure I check you guys article out like I always do.

@Fexonice1 thanks for the sponsorship payment sir, I really appreciate sir.

8
$ 2.24
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to read you are not at your best. I hope you will get better very soon. Take care

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm getting better now, thanks alot I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How far Freedolo I just dey see your article hope you are feeling much better now bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah bro, thanks alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well... That's quite ironic. Your sickness didn't let you complete your "365 days without getting sick" challenge. Could be the weather you know. Speedy recovery freedom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such is life, yeah it might be weather too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better and keep taking your drugs and eat too. God is your strength.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't usually get sick too, but when I get sick, I don't like taking medicines at all 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate everything including medicine and injection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am sorry that you are sick, the period of illness, especially when you are alone, is very difficult, I hope you get well soon, take care of yourself, and rest well...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm definitely taking care of myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you quick recovery bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you the reason but let me keep mum for now. joking get well brother

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🙄🙄 thanks man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon freeedom. we wish you a good health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago