Countless Testimonies

9 39
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

God has been so gracious to me in ways I can't even comprehend or explain, and even when I don't deserve it, he still comes for me; his love for me is unrivaled..... I've been blessed with some grace and love in recent years, and I honestly believe I'm an ungrateful person because, despite everything he's done for me, I still don't worship him as much as I'd like to and that's sign of an ungrateful person and with all these he still loves me.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

I would love to share some wonderful testimonies that God have been doing in my life and through that I know I'm blessed

1. Sleeping In Good Health And Waking Up In Good Health

We all underate this more than anything and for me, im grateful for this because no amount of money can purchase this and I'm getting it for free.

2. Kitchen Incident

To keep this short because there are a lot to share, this very day I came home late and tired because I had to take my cousin for jamb and the center was at ogba in Lagos Ikeja, exactly adjacent of excellent hotel, we went early but the exam didn't started at the exact time till late in the evening and we had to go home late and with the traffic we got home very late.

I had a spare key to open the door because my grandma was definitely sleeping and the first thing I did when I got home was cooking spaghetti and I had to warm the leftover stew and unfortunately I forgot to off the gas and I went to my room to eat.... I didn't know what made my grandma to wake up and fortunately she went to the kitchen and she saw the pot completely burn and we were lucky that the house didn't burn down and it can only be God.

3. Thigh Injury

I actually got this injury in my hostel while playing ball and this was caused by my friend quadri, I was one vs one with him and fortunately I dribbled past him and I was alone with the goal post and before I kicked the ball, he pushed me towards a broken table we used for table tennis.... At first I felt the injury but I didn't take it serious and I had to continue playing.

I actually didn't know the injury would get worse, until I got home and went for a football training just to get fit and I noticed anytime I squat I do feel this painful sensation in my thigh and it was on the same spot I had used to hit the broken table and I kept on with the squatting thinking it would get better and the next day I realized the spot has swollen up and I had to check it out from there I discovered it was a wood splinter and it was removed and I couldn't have imagined if I hadn't gone for a training session I wouldn't had known.

4. Fighting Incident

I had this friend that was suppose to go for trial but he doesn't know the place and since I have taken my cousin to that same location, so I told him I could take him there and since there was riot were he stays, he said we have to be back before 7 pm.... But unfortunately we are living in the city of Lagos, the city of traffic, it was already 8pm and we are still in the bus coming back home.

I knew it would be dangerous, since one of our family house was close to his street I offered him to sleep over there till morning though the riot was also happening in the same street which my family house was but I was certain some security there would obviously know me and unfortunately once again when we got to the street I didn't see any security and all I saw on the street was tout protecting the whole place.

I was stopped immediately I stepped into the gate and they wanted to hurt me and my friend instantly but they discovered we weren't with any weapon and I was trying to explain this is where I live and their response immediately was that we should live and I told them I can't as in the middle of the argument, those cult members started approaching from far and you could here them singing while approaching and immediately my heart was beating fast.... Before we knew we found ourselves in an uncompleted building and we literally saw the whole fight that day and what was also funny was that two guys ran into the same building we were hiding and they were begging us that they wanted to hide but one of them was seriously injured and I thought this could have been me and my friend.

There are certain things we may have gotten away with without even realizing it, and there are some things that have happened to us but we actually survived it, Going out and coming in is not a common occurrence, and sleeping and waking up is never within our control...... There are several reasons for why we should be grateful, but we all choose to disregard them. Begin each day with the intention of being grateful.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

9
$ 1.40
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

That fighting incident reminds me of my time in the off campus community I stay in the university (ekosodin). Sometimes I get stranded on my way to my hostel because some group of cultist decides to use that day to fight, I will just hide out in a stranger's house until things have calmed down. God has really being keeping us safe from a lot of dangers sha, both known and unknown ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness o. Omo, those cultist/tout clash are usually dangerous, and one never know what may happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow praise God oh but you self dey careful with your stubbornness if na me born you I go dey flog you everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for everything, these incidents would have cost one’s life imagine if it got worse… you have a list of things to be grateful for and he will keep doing more for you and your loved ones.. happy new month in advance brother

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy new month in advance brother, hope everything is fine, its been a while you've published article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The kitchen accident is just God. I've heard and seen numerous saves by God in this category. It's God that's saving us because normally, gas picks fire in the slightest sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can only be God oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This makes me remember when I and my uncle were coming back from computer village and you know all these drivers they drive anyhow which almost got us to an accident but we were saved and no injuries I'm just grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo I don witness accident before oo, the experience is terrible

$ 0.00
1 year ago