Another Monday in the trenches

24 50
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Every student, in fact, we all despise Mondays since it is the sole day that indicates that the weekend is over and that we must now put on our working habits and personality features at work and that's why fridays are the most popular day of the week since it signals the beginning of the weekend, which is all about having fun and throwing parties for various individuals.... As a result, we can all agree that Fridays are the polar opposite of Monday.

Today didn't start out well because I slept in late on Sunday and failed to plug my phone in while the generator was running, and we've been relying exclusively on generators for the previous few months since I returned from school, light haven't been stable for a while now... Because of this I woke up very early and I took my bath for the first time early also, just because my phone battery was down but luckily the generator was still on and I quickly charged my phone.

For the first time, I tried reading after over a week without reading and these are happening just because my phone is down and that shows how addicted I'm to my phone and I think I have to work on that and also try to avoid using any gadgets when I wake up because I experienced a bigger difference today and I really loved it.... I tried reading for almost 45 minutes but I kept zoning out every 5 minutes though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

After failing to read for up to 3 hours, I attempted cooking one of my favorites, fried egg and toast, and after I finished that, I realized my stomach was still empty, so I just had to top it up with the cuisine which I invented, a mixture of cornflakes and golden morn microwaved after adding milk, you have to taste it and I'm sure you will always want to have it every morning.

After all these I thought I could continue reading but I ended up on my bed sleeping for over 4 hours and by the time I woke up no One was around and I had to make use of that opportunity to fry the last 3 plantains in the kitchen and fried another egg.... I'm not a foodie though, is that when I'm bored I tend to eat more and I need to gain more weight also and I the same time I want to hit the gym but I don't think gym is for me, I would eventually give up within 1 week.

Today was so fast and it was 4 pm already and I just had to go out for the first time today, some of my friends don't even know when I'm around because I rarely come out and I actually came out this time around to play football at the nearest pitch not too far from our resident and I noticed I tend to gas out easily nowadays and I have actually reduced my sugar intake more than 90% and I just think I just have to physically fit enough.... Though I still had the highest assist which was 9 and I only scored 3 goals and this is because I play better as a midfielder.

I got home around 6:30 pm and to have a shower and after that I had to eat another food which my grandma prepared which was potato and beans porridge and I really love it because its been a while I have ate it and after that I went over to a friend house to play game and they dealt with me that I had to quit up to 5 games, I hate playing fifa and they knew it because I'm a demon when it comes to pes and only few can beat when it comes to pes.

While playing the game at my friends house, I discovered I haven't written article for today and I haven't visited my friend random rewarder and I couldn't find any topic so I decided to write article based on what had happened today and it actually came with ease.... While going back home which was after my grandma called me that it was getting late and branched to my favorite suya (grilled meat) spot and I bought some for myself and I couldn't get for my grandma since she has been told not to take meat for now because of her health.

While writing this article, I realized that I've been publishing articles on this platform for 9 months, and all I can say is that I'm grateful to everyone who has helped me get here from the beginning, and I truly appreciate it. May God continue to bless you all and I hope y'all wasn't bored while reading how my day went in the trenches.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

15
$ 5.85
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe I would try your invented cuisine someday πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hope it would taste nice and not trying to waste it away.

It's so frustrating when there is no light as it pissed me off when there is no light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will definitely taste nice, I hope you enjoy it though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grilled meat is really the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It tastes very nice, especially when added to noodles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am in school I usually hate Mondays but when I am back home with my family, it's Sundays I hate πŸ˜‚ (pls don't ask me why)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know already πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I still experience it till now every Sunday morning πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣 exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to hate Monday too but not anymore. I grew to love and look forward to the weekend more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's great, I only love Monday when something important is coming up or anything fun is happening on that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. There is something about starting your day with reading. It's like you become smarter that morningπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ you know that vibe 🀣🀣...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I just realized that I have been writing for more than a year now. Lol. Time flies so fast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really amazing... Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoh It's really painful to wake up and find out that your phone was well plugged. So painful. Its been long since I trained πŸ˜‚, I'm gonna breathe heavily whenever I step inti that pitch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo I get tired easily nowadays and at a point I was staggering while jogging, I just had to get energy drink

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations bro on your journey so far.. and you really had a long day, sleeping through the night expecting my phone to be 100% and I wake up at zero is so painful especially when there isn’t light.. how we go celebrate this one though πŸ‘€

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I really appreciate everything you've been doing..... We go celebrate am with calling off the strike πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really enjoy today very well with the way you spent it. But on a low, you like food ooo with what I have read. Congratulations on this great journey of 9 months, keep it up bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no like food πŸ‘€πŸ‘€ shey I fat?.... Thanks bro I really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You tummy go don big die

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still don't know why people just dislike Monday because it's Monday and the day after Sunday πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always tiring, we always wish the fun continues after Sunday but Monday always comes to end it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a fan of Monday due to the much tasks i have to complete in the day, which makes me tired most times, But there is no choice, one have to work. I prefer Friday , the beginning of resting days. Wow! You had 9 assist and 3goals, a midfielder! That's good. I'm also a lover of football. Congratulations for being on read.cash for over 9months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot... I really appreciate Truly Mondays are mainly for work because you have to continue your Left over works from Friday

$ 0.00
1 year ago