Another Laptop adventure

10 31
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Read cash

Happy day dear friends of Read, I hope you are in good health and are having a great weekend in the company of your loved ones. In my previous article I wrote one of the reasons why I was not publishing, in parallel I was writing what was happening to me, this is the continuation of the story.

These are my wonderful sponsors, they have very good articles that will be to your liking, I invite you to visit them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

Everything was going very well, until I decided to download Office, if you read my previous article, I was very happy to have installed Windows 10 but I needed to download Office, I did a lot of research, I saw the step by step of several Youtubers and probably selected a very good one, this youtuber has many followers, many very good comments, but he made 2 videos practically the same, the second video was the perpetual office update, you just had to find a text file, where the links appear, download and ready...

....Ahh but you have to disable the antivirus, all youtubers say that, so I did, at that moment I realize that I am an expert downloading viruses, it turns out that the link where supposedly downloaded Office was a virus, so totally infect the laptop, after hours of work I managed together with Luis, eliminate the viruses that were downloaded on the laptop, as Luis is no longer at home had to do it remotely, but we still have a virus that much we fight, is hidden in 2500 files, we remove it and returns, my last option is to format again, but I no longer have Windows 10.

We have been fighting for 2 days against this virus which is a DEHD extension, that is, in all text files, images, videos, this extension is pasted, for example: file.jpg.dehd; txt.dehd and so on, so you can not open any file, luckily the HD is empty has no files. Once you acquire the virus, you investigate and you find that the scammers charge you $ 1000 to remove it and give you 6 days to respond at a price of $ 500, but I found several articles where they tell you how to remove it with a program, download the program, find all the files where the virus is hosted and when you hit delete, tells you that the program costs $ 40. This makes me assume that they are the same scammers to sell you the program.

We managed to download a free program with your password, but to run it to remove viruses returns to the demo program and does not remove viruses, I'll leave it that way for now I hope to solve this situation soon, the other option I have is to return with Windows 8 (do not delete it from the HD) while I solve Windows 10. I went to bed early the next day to change the disks and everything solved, I follow the steps without problems the respective change of the hard disk is made, problems the disk with Windows 8 does not boot, I enter the BIOS and everything is fine, but does not start, I disassemble the laptop again, I check the connections that everything is correct, I return to encerder......rrrrrrrrrrrrrr.... need a boot disk, it does not work, another day without being able to use the laptop.

I visited a neighbor that I had been informed has Windows 11, I talked to him and explained the whole situation of what had happened, but he told me that he had Windows 10, that the best thing was to have formatted from the beginning, it would have saved me hours of work and hassle, the situation now is that I have to wait until 5 pm that is unoccupied, because it will help me to perform the reinstallation, while waiting I am writing this article, I hope everything goes better this time, I will tell you to install Office from a secure page.

Thank you for making it to the end, I hope to finish this story in the next article and publish it the same day.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

Written on dia: January 9, 2022

January 15, 2022


7
$ 7.85
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Read cash

Comments

I have a pc with windows xp, it was my first desktop computer. Since I installed a game it got full of viruses, and since I didn't know how to uninstall the system, eventually the cd drive got damaged, so there is no way to install a new system. Now I plan to sell it to complete and buy a new one. The good thing is that yours is repaired and up to date. I will read the next story to see where it ends up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can have a better computer, mine is working very well, although I would like to increase the Ram memory to work better. Windows 10 is very user friendly, what I don't like very much is using Office in the cloud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm pretty sure everything will be okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm over the whole PC thing, there are still a few things to be solved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope everything will be fixed soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, it is working fine, but it took a few days to fix it. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you know how to dismantle laptop 😅 hope it will be fixed soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most difficult thing is to check the Ram memory, you have to completely disassemble the pc, because the memories are below the card, there are computers that you only remove 1 screw and change the Ram memory, to change the hard disk is very easy, just remove the screws, disconnect the hard disk and put the other disk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the last article and now have read this article. I hope it gets sorted and I will read the next article. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the moment it works very well, but it was very stressful to achieve it. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago