My experience with Splinterlands, a NFT game

1 12
Avatar for FostWard
2 years ago

Good fellows, I hope you are very well, for my first serious post on this platform I want to talk about an application that I have been using for a while, or should I say game, although it is questionable, Splinterlands, this NFT game actually belongs to the Hive platform, which is a social network that has its own cryptocurrency.

This game to be honest I have no idea when it came out, that is, when it was released, but I understand that at the beginning it was very simple and it was not very consumed either. Then it took a little more fame. I knew it evidently for being a NFT game, there was a time when I was very interested in this topic and I was looking everywhere, because we all know Zombies vs Undead, Axie Infinity, that kind of NFT games, but Splinterlands goes a little unnoticed next to these in my opinion.

What makes Splinterlands different from other NFT games is that you don't need that much money to get started, you only need 10$ to get a good start in the game, although it is not enough, I have realized over time that this game is more long term, and that if you don't invest in it, you won't win anything, that is to say, if you are going to win, but not as you would expect, it is one of those where the more you invest, maybe the more you win, although it depends a lot on loot boxes, which are little boxes that you can open and you get important cards, because yes, Splinterlands is a card game, and even the page itself compares the game with Yugioh.

Then I want to bring a couple of tutorials, but if you are going to start in this game I recommend buying the book to start and start playing in ranked, then you can buy cards to gain power and to increase more in the ranked, it sounds difficult, but as I said, this is basically what you get by investing in the game, and it's good, because once you invest the rest is pure profit, it is relatively easy to recover everything you spend, so on that side there is no problem. What is true is that you have to understand the game well, I would recommend you to take the tutorial that the game itself gives you to get started and understand the mechanics, and how everything works, as well as youtube videos that can help you understand more of the game and take certain strategies to generate more profits.

And well friends, I hope you liked it, this was a little introducing the game in case someone did not know it too, which I doubt because it is very famous within this medium, but then I want to bring some other strategy, currently I do not play much Splinterlands, but it is certainly a recommendation if you want a small source of income, even if it is long term.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.01 from @TheCryptoGambler
Avatar for FostWard
2 years ago

Comments

Ohhh i see you as the second person posting about NFT

$ 0.00
2 years ago