Suddenly cut 0.90$ from my wallet within overnight!

3 31
Avatar for Fojla13
1 year ago
Topics: Life

Every night before going to sleep I spend some time in read.cash and noise.cash accounts and then sleep. Yesterday was no exception. Checked all notifications and checked my read.cash wallet balance before going to sleep. The balance was then $0.96, which I wanted to withdraw to my personal bitcoin.com wallet this morning.

This morning was going well when I was at noise.cash. A little while ago when I went to read.cash, I saw that the 0.96$ in my wallet suddenly changed to 0.06$. I did not understand why this happened.

After seeing this I started refreshing again and again, the result was same again and again. I was mentally broken. Because the result of my many efforts was this 0.90$😪. At one point I also wanted to change my wallet address. I started checking every option here.

I don't know what to do then. I also wanted everyone's advice in noise.cash. I shared this issue there too. I have not received any response till now.

I went offline with a heavy heart. Even after going there, the mind did not last. I came back to read.cash. Then I went to "My boosts" option and saw that my boosted post of last 3 days is showing here. At first I didn't understand anything, because it was my first boosts of read.cash. And I'm not that experienced here. So I boosted the post without knowing anything.

After a lot of thinking I realized that the post I boosted 3 days ago with 0.01$ for 1 hour, 0.90$ was deducted from my account after 3 days. I couldn't figure this system out at first, so the sudden cut of $0.90 was not easy to accept. Still can't believe it easily, because $0.90 means a lot to me.

Anyway, this is my experience with "boosts", good or bad. There are many newbies like me who still don't understand this well. As I first thought it would only last for an hour and only deduct 0.01$ from my wallet. Now after three days I finally realized that it works in the above method. I think today's experience will be useful before doing "boosts" again in the future.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Avatar for Fojla13
1 year ago
Topics: Life

Comments

hmm. That's shocking. I have boosted my posts many times but it never happened to me. Well, glad it didn't. Anyway, don't worry. You will get more. And look on the brightside, Now you have got experience. Nice to meet you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too dear. It was my first boosts and i gain knowledge about boosts now. Still I'm not sure that it was happening for boosts...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I guess you are somewhat right; maybe it was something else. But, let's just hope it was bcz of boost and that it won't happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago