Saying Goodbye to The Monkey Shack

5 18
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

For the past three months, we lived and thrived in this place. I named it The Monkey Shack. The place is owned by my friend. It’s a 3,000 sq meter property. The place is a few minutes away from the main highway. The graveled road going to the shack is narrow and in between the rice paddies. Although it's a narrow road, it is passable using a four-wheel vehicle.

My usual daily routine was waking up at 3:00 am, preparing my partner’s food for the day at work then at 5:30 am I would clean the farm, the pool area, and the function hall. My friend’s place has a lot of plants. Coconut, black pepper, and ornamental plants that I took care of when I was still living in the Monkey Shack. There are also four fish cages with African Hito and two tubs of goldfish.

At 3:00 am, Sunday, October 30, we woke up and fixed the remainder of the things that we have. We had our coffee and then we started to move our things out. The previous afternoon, my sister came and loaded up our belongings in her pickup truck. Two storage boxes, our cabinet and a few more things.

Well, after three months we left the place because of the opportunity that awaits us in the city. I am also thinking about my partner’s welfare. He worked in the banana plantation, which means he is under constant exposure to chemicals. He got skills and it has been put aside from when he is working on the banana plantation. Also, I wanted to go back to work but every time I talk about it, he would tell me no for an answer. Maybe next month I will try again.

Life in the City

We sleep late and wake up late. In the shack, we sleep around 7:00 pm and wake up at 3:00 am. People here are still wide awake at 9:00 pm! Well, I am used to it since I am a resident here. My sister has a store and I look after it whenever they need to travel. We live in a separate house a few meters away from m their house. They were able to get this place from their last ng time friend who is having financial issues lately. It is also a three-bedroom house. The two rooms are for rent. We are occupying the living room area and the master bedroom. The house has a division so that the renters can have privacy and the same with us. They have a separate kitchen, bathroom, laundry area, living room, and passage. We also have a commercial space just beside the barbershop. My sister told me that in a few weeks we will open it and sell frozen processed meats, eggs, cooking oil, and a lot more! So I guess I can’t go back to work anymore. Lol! It’s ok, as long as we can save up for our wedding and future.

*************************************

Thanks for reading my article! You can find me at noiseapp https://noise.app/TheSaltyLemonade

5
$ 0.26
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @NanV.
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Comments

very useful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article that spand my imagination love to visit this place as early as possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful living in a monkey shack wow what a good and pretty experience i will do the same Inshallah as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... living in a monkey shack, I guess it was really a wonderful experience, living where trees are planted all over the place, and the place looks great and peaceful.... welcome to the city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading! Yes, i am back in the city. It was a great experience living in that place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago