Random Words to Ponder. Guess the words #PromptFactory

2 32
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

I read the article of @meitanteikudo about picking random words and creating or sharing your thoughts about it. I just don't have anything in my mind to write at this moment. I feel uninspired to pen my thoughts but let me try to do this challenge.

Okay, without further ado, here are the five random words I got using a random word generation website.

MUSEUM

SINGER

CRY

FOOL

RECKLESS

MUSEUM

Yeah, it is definitely random! Museums are places where the past and the present meet. I have never been in to a museum but always wanted to visit one. Visiting a museum would sure give a feeling of traveling back in time. We are learning the past and relating it to our present and future.

Although I wasn't able to visit one, I sure was able to take a look art galleries shows and exhibits. I am a fan of artworks and most of all paintings. Looking at the paintings is like reading somebody's mind and the innermost thoughts of the artist. It's like reliving their lives and relating to their experiences based upon the emotions being depicted in the portrait. I could sit for hours looking at a beautiful painting.

The next random word I got is....

Singer

I can sing! Yes I can, everyone can sing of course, but I can't guarantee to give you a good performance. My favorite singer is Dido, and my favorite song of her is Thank You and The Day Before the Day. She has this low voice that touches you heart and soul. If you are familiar with Eminem's hit "Stan" it was Dido singing 'My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why I got of bed at all....

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why I
Got out of bed at all
The morning rain clouds up my window
And I can't see at all
And even if I could it'll all be gray
Put your picture on my wall
It reminds me, that it's not so bad
It's not so bad..

You may not be familiar with her but I lover and her music! For Filipino singers, I chose Moira. Why not? Her songs are heartfelt and her voice is cool! The emotions she put in her songs are absolutely fantastic. I've seen her interviews too, her wisdom transcends to the lyrics and notes of her songs. I love her! I know that there is a song after 'Paubaya' but she haven't released it yet. I saw it in her Facebook page on August 9 this year, 'Paano at saan magsisimula'. It's a song meant for those who were left behind. Awwww!

Next word before I start to cry over Moira's songs...

Cry

Crying is our way of cleansing our soul from sadness and negative emotions. Crying doesn't mean we are cowards. A great and strong man knows when to let the tears stream down his face.

I was a crybaby when I was little. I cried endlessly and loud. I cried when my mother went to Davao City for a day because I was afraid of losing her too. This happened after our Tatay passed away. He was shot seven times by the robbers. I was scared that something might happened to her. I wanted to be with her.

I seldom cry this past few months. The last time I could remember myself crying was when I was anxious and depression started to eat up my thoughts last year because I left my job and my life due to pandemic. I shut down my social media accounts for more than a month and focused on learning new things in the farm. Little by little I became better. I became happy and I accepted the changes in my life. Let's be open in new possible ventures and opportunities.

Fourth word..

Fool

This is difficult. Can I change my set of random words? Hahaha! Okay, there were times in the past that I made myself a fool in front of at least few people. Entering a classroom and realizing it wasn't my class. Getting into a parked car that wasn't ours. Imagine that! That was hilarious and at the same time embarrassing. We make mistakes and sometimes make a fool of ourselves but events like that make us become a better person. We become more aware and careful of not repeating it.

And the last word is...

Reckless

Reckless and the fourth word is related. In our recklessness, we become a fool. Decisions shouldn't be made in haste. One needs to think the consequences and the possible outcomes in the future. Life is not a gamble, you become reckless when you just let everything in your life rely on luck. Reckless is doing nothing while in distress. Reckless is letting bad things happen.

Am I reckless? I don't think so but maybe unconciously I am. I am not perfect, I do mistakes. We become humane the moment we humble ourselves and accept our mistakes.

Final note.

Words are what this world made up. It can break or make somebody's life. Words if left unspoken leads to heartbreak and regret. It is our tool to communicate and break barriers.

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for doing this bit. :)) Have fun! And also, good to know that things seem to get better and better on your end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a newbie writer here. I hope you gain back your motivation to write. Anways, you still nailed this challenge! God bless you! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago