If you could travel back in time, where would you go?

2 63
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

If you browse the internet and search for the topic time travel, you will find plenty of stories about time traveling. Stories of people doing it. People from the future visiting the present time or even in the past. There are tons of photos and videos that depicts time traveling. People in old photos with modern outfits and sometimes people seemingly using modern gadgets like the smart phone. Is it really possible to do time travel?

There already various of people telling that they travelled through time, and one of them is Andrew Carlssin. In 2003, he was arrested by the FBI for suspicious stock trades. Carrlsin confessed that he is from the future, he then offered to say the cure for AIDS and Bin Laden’s location in exchange of allowing him to return to his time traveling machine although he wasn’t cooperative when asked for the location of it. As days passed by, a mysterious man appeared and bailed him out. Carlssin disappeared, and no records of him can be found elsewhere.

Image source: https://tinyurl.com/Image-here


Wether the story really took place or it was just a fabricated legend, isn’t it a thrill to travel back and forth in time? How does a time traveling machine looks like? What kind of technology does it use? I am not a tech nerd but I will be curios if such thing really exists.

Now, let’s go back to the question, “If you could travel back in time, where would you go?” As for me, I have a lot of choices in my mind right now. Maybe I’ll go back to the time when I was 14 years old. I want to see my young self. Encourage her to do better, to study hard and pursue her heart’s desire. I will give her a tight hug that nobody can give, and tell her that she will be fine. My young self will really be shock maybe. Lol!

Some of us might have things in mind that we would like to change in the past, but what if we can really do that? It will change our entire history. What we are right now will never be the same. It will be a different story with different people around us. Would travel back in time if given a chance to change my future? Definitely not. I want to change a few things in my life from my past, but if that means taking out the person and things that I valued right now, I rather be in the present and continue to live my future with no regrets.

Thanks for reading!

Earn crypto and Get paid for answering surveys https://timebucks.com/?refID=222337814

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Comments

If given a chance to, I will go back to the time that I didn't fell too much to someone. If only, I had been waken up earlier, I might not be like this right now. But still I am thankful that at last, I already set myself free.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Experiences make us a better person. Be well and keep on smiling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago