Framed Memories

6 26
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

Hi folks! It’s me again, the FluffyClouds up in the sky. I came across with a cool topic to write made by a person with a great mind (sipsip eh! 😅) @meitanteikudo Time for a Gallery Raid!

Let’s start!

The Oldest Photo.

Taken November 2,2019. In 2019, Mindanao had experienced a series of strong earthquakes. I worked in a call center for a car rental company (HERTZ). The 12- storey building where our office was located had cracks everywhere. In this photo, we were temporarily relocated to another site, only for three night shifts. This was the last day of our shift before our rest day, we decided to take a photo outside of the two-story building before going home. I no longer work in a call center, I left when the pandemic happened.

LATEST PHOTO

Taken today after the rain. I couldn’t count how many times it rained today. We got a bad weather here in Mindanao, it’s raining almost everyday. I din’t know the name of this flower. My sister is a plantita and this is one of her collection. I am not fond of planting flowers, but I like planting vegetables. I became a farmer in 2020, when the pandemic happened.

WEIRD PHOTO

A random photo of my 10-year-old niece under the table while watching We Bare Bears. I don’t know what got into her mind, and she sat there. She saw me taking a picture of here that’s why she’s smiling. She thinks of herself as a kitty. Sometimes she would scratch my hands and act like a cat. In return, I’ll pat her head and call her ‘mingkay’ or ‘miming’. Sweet, caring and she obeys me. Recently, I taught her how to send a text message using her phone, which I regretted because she’s texting me random stuff like “kitty, kitty. Meow, meow” and other nonsense and annoying stuff. Hahaha! I love her and she is the only niece that I got. She’s responsible, she got an old ref filled with fish which she fed every morning when she wakes up.

GROUFIE!

This was our last beach bonding as a team. I worked for TiVo for three years as their chat and email support agent. Our Team Supervisor was leaving us because she found better opportunities for her career growth. We arranged an island hopping activity as our farewell party for her. This was at the Island Garden City of Samal, just a few minutes of ferry ride from Davao City. This was in 2019, our Supervisor pirated me to her new company later that year. Hahaha!

THE BEST PHOTO

This I say is my best photo. I always liked to have a photo of me under the rainbow. It just feel magical and cool. We were on our way home from the river when we saw this perfect rainbow! Ah! That magical moment. I was happy that afternoon. I felt like I was in a different world.

THE FOOD THAT I WANT TO EAT AGAIN

Nacar Batchoy of M’lang, North Cotabato. In my opinion, this is the most tasty and delicious batchoy in the whole batchoy kingdom! I grew up with it, and every time I have a chance to get home, it’s my first stop in our hometown. The black thing on the top is a mixture of fried garlic and spring onions. My sister was their employee before and she knows their secret recipe. Sometimes my sister would make this and the taste is almost the same. Tye difference might just be the broth. The best partner for this delicious batchoy is their home-made banana muffin. I miss this!

PLACE I WANT TO VISIT AGAIN

My bedroom in our house at Davao City. This was taken before the lockdown in March of 2020. Our office was in chaos days before the lockdown. The management couldn’t get any hotel for our accommodation because all of the hotels in Davao were in full capacity. I volunteered to give my slot for those who were just renting in Davao, they can’t afford a rent without a salary. I texted my sister about my situation, and without a hesitation, they drove to Davao to get me but the borders were strict and had a long queue. It would be faster if I can get out of the city using the public transport. They picked me up at the Tagum City and we drove back here in the farm. After almost two years, I am still here. I miss my bedroom. The smell of fabric conditioner all over the room! I change my beddings every weekend. I like to sleep with fresh sheets and pillow cases. It’s like my place of peace and comfort. On my day offs, I would just lay on my bed after I woke up and watch Netflix. I’ll only get out and go to the kitchen once my tummy starts to rumble. Of course, I’ll just heat the food which I bought before I went home. Ahhhh! I want to be there again, sleep at least a night. Right now, we got a family living in there for free. All they need to do is to take care of our stuff and of course pay their own electricity bill. I lived alone for four years, I liked the freedom and the adventures that I had. It wasn’t easy because I needed to take care of myself and be responsible for everything. There was a time I got sick, and nobody was there to take care of me. The cost of being choosing to be an independent person. Lol!

BEACH

I have never been to a beach for two years. This photo was taken back in 2018 when we had our family vacation at Kalamansig, Sultan Kudarat. It was sunset when we crossed the from the main island to the island where we spent the night. White sand, clear blue water and just a few people at the beach.

THE MOST MEMORABLE PHOTO

My family. This was during our family reunion. We are complete in this photo. My two older sisters with their families, my Nanay and Uncle and me!

CLOSING NOTES

You may have wondered why my oldest photo is in 2019 but I still got photos in 2018, well, those are from my Facebook, and I just downloaded it. I changed my phone in 2019 and I like to keep beautiful and memorable photos in my phone even if it means downloading it from my Facebook. You can also try to do this prompt for your next article.
I hope you enjoyed reading it!

Big thanks to my new sponsor @Rezanur. It means a lot!

5
$ 1.10
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay
+ 2
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

Comments

Wow.. great mind daw. Hahga salamat sa pagsali.

Enjoyed the pictures. :) It was funny. That pic with the chair... at first I just saw the chair and then as I read on.. niece? Where's the niece? And then boom. I saw her. Hahaha I didn't see her at first. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dati nung nagwowork pa ako sa corporate, nageearthquake drill kami just in case hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nun best photo mo sis, perfect shot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Syempre kay perfect ako. Nge! Hahaha! Salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your Best photo too, it was edited coz it was too cool that there was a rainbow in the sky, what a beautiful scenery 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn’t edited. The rainbow is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago