Don’t Try

1 16
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

The book.

It has been a week since I left my job at my sister’s retail store. Well, since I got a hefty time for myself, I started reading again. I opened my book app, and found an interesting download. I forgot the exact time I downloaded this book. It’s Mark Manson’s “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck”. The first chapter talks about not trying to do something significant to achieve a certain goal in life. An example is the life of Charles Bukowski, a German- American writer. He’d been trying to become a published writer, but his work had always been rejected, until a small publishing house noticed his work. He grabbed the opportunity, left his job in a post office, and became a novelist and poet. Bukowski did not strive to become a winner, to be on top of the chain. Instead, he accepted that he is a loser. His honesty in writing made him great. It’s simple, when we are not trying to be the best of what we do, we do great. If we accept the facts in our life and not confine ourselves to the expectation of the society we live in, we become the best version of ourselves.

Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty

Society most of the times dictates that we need to be this or that, be the best, be on top and etc! Well, I don’t care. I don’t like stressful and unhealthy relationship. It drains my energy and makes me crazy. It’s not that I can’t handle stress and pressure. I just don’t like the idea of stressing myself to irrelevant things.

Live Life to the fullest.

When you live up to what people expect you to be, you will never be happy. Accepting yourself and living your life the way you want is happiness. Be yourself, be happy and spread positive vibes!

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Comments

You're right when you say we should live life to the fullest, life is worth living

$ 0.01
1 year ago