When I'm hungry

7 32
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Hunger, Tuesday

Good day good people.

Today's Tuesday is programed for hunger for me. Am I fasting? A big no! I can't even explain how I found myself in this state this morning.

Letme tell you my funny experience I had this morning.

I woke up around 5am as usual, went through my phone to check for updates(read.cash inclusive), arranged my stuffs and zoomed out for work by 7am. I don't normally take breakfast between 6:00am to 8:00am, it's not my thing at all. I consider it as it's too early for my stomach(though, medically it's good). So on a regular day, I take breakfast as from 9:00am and that usually goes with solid food- I'm not the tea type hahaha.

Talking about tea- it baffles me always when I hear people say they took tea and bread for breakfast and that'd last them to lunch(1pm). I can't even imagine it to my body. If I'm taking tea, I'd consider it for a short time coverage, let me say for just interval of 1hour, anything more than 1hour is call to riot on my stomach.

So I got to work at exactly 7:10am, I quickly jumped to my morning routine. Not up to an hour, the stomach started calling for help. Ha! So quick! I started wondering what could make the stomach call so early, then a sharp reminder of last night experience came to my mind

Last night, when I came back from work, I took a lot of cold water and it filled my stomach that made me to ignore food.

The effect decided to "show me pepper" (toture me) today. "But this is too early for me to eat" I thought. One thing I observed about eating food and quench for the stomach is that, the stomach could be panting for food but if the appetite is not there, it'd be hard to satisfy the stomach. Don't you know that? Let me give you a clear example: when you are sick, why is it hard for you to eat when the stomach is empty? Food for thought.🧐

Time got to 9:17am and I couldn't just help it anymore. It's time to get a breakfast but our breakfast meal wasn't ready. Haaa! It seems today is all planned against me. I was left on the spot, I couldn't go out to get food because none of my colleagues were on seat at that particular time. "I decided to be the boss to my stomach, it can't control me, never! Instead I'll be the one to tell him it to keep mute".

When you are hungry, how does your body system react?

When I'm hungry;

  • My system gets weak and difficult to perform any task. Is this only me? Tasks are energetic engagements and how can it be done without energy? Being hungry means energy in the body system is being calculatively exhausted. Food gives energy.

  • I reduces my communication speed. This is natural to me, my talking speed automatically get reduced. Infact I'd prefer if I'm not disturbed with too much questions at the particular period.

  • I find it hard to get a topic for the day. This point is what actually made me to write this article. Before now, I've pondered the brain on topic to write but nothing came out. Oh! Something came out actually because it was from here I got the idea. So let's say hunger gives inspiration sometimes hahah! No wonder some men of God fast or keep away from food most times to get inspiration on the word to teach. Lol.

12:09pm already and yet, not done justice to the stomach because I said I must finish this hunger triggered topic, meanwhile they had called for breakfast few minutes ago. Is this call still for breakfast or lunch already? Lol

The hunger is affecting my typing already, my fingers are shivering. I'm beginning to battle with spellings despite with the help of autocorrect

Letme go and eat food.....let me go and answer the hunger call. My stomach has tried, somehow I have a super-stomach, other people's stomach can't withstand 1hour hunger. Lol.

Sorry for the 'dizzy' arrangements of English.

This article was finished exactly at 12:11pm to answer the call of food.

What about you?

How does your body reacts when you're hungry?

Tell me in the comment.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

12th October 2021

Lead image

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ThisisGrace21
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Hunger, Tuesday

Comments

When I'm hungry i get headaches and yeah i also lost fucos,feek very weak and irritated 😂😂 but I don't used to eat breakfast, since then i only ate lunch and dinner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! You don't take breakfast? You must be a super woman for that. Thanks for reading and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hunger has different levels. Level is like a warning, level 2 can be difficult but I still deals with it, when it gets to level 3, I usually see double. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That level three was what came to me this morning bro. I was just useless. Thank God for food. 😋😋😋😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can only be God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am hungry, my body logically weakens. I start sweating my hands and face more than usual, and a slight tremor in my hands, like nerves, Ah, and mood change. I have to eat something and soon because I can't even stand it myself... hahaha... I enjoyed reading your article, I hope to continue reading from you. Regards

$ 0.01
2 years ago

" a slight tremor in my hands" That happens to me as well. I think hunger should be banned but in other view, but what I think it's hunger most times that triggers appetite. Thanks so much for stopping by to read and comment, I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago