You're my safest place to hide...

8 66
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

" It seems like yesterday when I said I do .. And after all this time my heart still burns for you If you don't know by now that you're my only one Take a look inside me and watch my heartstrings come undone" are you familiar with the lyrics? It's one of my favorite songs. Safest Place to Hide from Backstreet Boys, part of their album Never Gone, released year2005. I'm a fan of this boyband. We had a bunch of posters, song hits magazine back then, even cassette tapes of their songs. I even watched their concert in Araneta, way back in 2010 haha. I so love the blend of their voices, beat, and message of their songs. I'll be a forever fan of Kevin Richardson, Brian Littrell, AJ Mclean, Howie Dorough, and of course last but not the least Nick Carter.

I used to dedicate this song to my first boyfriend, my first love. But every story has an ending and ours was just the same. He was my bestfriend, my big brother, my partner in everything, that's why he's my safest place to hide before..when we broke up, I lost my bestfriend, brother, a partner in just one shot. I was broken and bleeding inside, our relationship was short but we're friends for 3-4 yrs. that time. We're both happy in our own life now though and still friends, he will always be my sweetest downfall.

Taken at Mount Manabu.

When our love story ended I stopped listening to this song cause it hurts so much. Until one time I listened to my playlist, I accidentally hear it again. But it gave me different messages, different meanings. It feels like a song for Him. In every situation, we're experiencing in life, even when the whole world gets too crazy and you don't know what to do anymore, He's the only one that can give us the peace that we need. He's our sanctuary. He's our refuge and strength. Like what we are experiencing right now.

Aside from keeping ourselves safe, the only strong weapon that we have is Him. Our faith that everything will be fine. That after this chaos we will wake up one-morning worry-free. If we feel that there's nowhere left to go, we still have Him 🙏🙏

Can you see me, here I am Standing here where I've always been When I feel like giving up.. I climb inside your heart I'd still find You're my safest place to hide. It's worth listening to this song once in a while whether you are feeling down or not, it's a good song to listen to.

It's playing while I'm typing this..I don't know but I feel sad all of a sudden.. I think anxiety is hitting again.. It feels heavy inside, I am okay earlier.. maybe I'm just tired.... Okay..I don't know what to say anymore. Goodbye for now..

5
$ 1.04
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

First love never dies🤧💓 kailan ko kaya mararanasan ma in love for real (siyempre kay GOD and fam pero usto ko din ng partner in crime hahahah😪😪😪)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was 21 ata when officially naging kami. It was a bitter sweet love story between "mag kuya" sa tropahan 😹😹. Masaya wag lang magbrebreak kasi masakit din. Kaya enjoyin muna ang wala pang lovelife.. . ❤❤

We're both happy na sa kanya kanyang love life.. But i think there's always a memory na andun na talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huuuuuuugs!! It's okay to not be ok right? Insert My Chemical Romance song, I'm not okay. Hahaha. I remembered my emo days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee... Sa tropa nmen ako c emogirl hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako din. Kung hindi clown, teddy bear eh minsan emo. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not everyday is a good day tlaga, ang boring din nman kung lagi na lang happy... Pero at the end of the day we should choose to smile and give thanks to Him☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed sis.. Naapektuhan ako ng puyat lately..tingin ko .. Trigger ko un eh.. Kay Lord lang tlga tau kakapit ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pahinga din sis, need natin madaming energy☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago