Ultimate Goal ✨

21 54
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

What's your ultimate goal in life? In every phase of our life, we have that goal that we want to achieve, I believe having a goal is really important because it will trigger new behaviors, a new version of you and it will help u to master your focus.

Once you achieve the goals that you set, it will give you the taste of victory, the feeling of achievement, you will think of another challenge, of another goal, because you want to taste that victory again.

Having goals really motivate you to do your best and it also reduces your procrastination. We all battle procrastination from time to time. Procrastination is really dangerous, it's a wasted time, we aren't moving closer to our goals. Wait, let me clear, procrastination is different from resting okay πŸ–€

Let me share some of my goals from different phases of my life.

When I was in grade school, my goal was to graduate with good grades. I mentioned in my previous article that I was living with much pressure when I was a student. My older sister was smart and an achiever while I was an average one. I was once failed to achieve my goal when I wasn't able to pass the exam to be in a special class when I was in grade 4, I ended in section 1, just because I failed to see the pages right. I started at the end of the booklet because it was easier but the page number in the booklet was not appropriate, one number was missing so the number in my paper and booklet was not matched. I realized it late, my best friend even rushed me to copy her answer so that I can double-check but it's too late. I knew that time that I didn't pass to be in a special class. That was the first time that I feel disappointed, I felt that I failed my parent's expectations. So I set another goal to redeem myself. To be graduated with good grades, that I almost fail again because that was the time that I had acute appendicitis surgery. So my grades were not that high. I was absent for a month and when I came back they're practicing graduation already lol.

In my high school days, I'm only in section 2 because of my grades, so my 1st goal was to be in section 1. My sister was there too so it's another pressured moment. Maybe it's not my parents, it's me who was pressuring myself coz when we were kids, I always heard them praising my sister, so I set to myself, I should be like her, I should be good too, but you know, it's hard because our brains were on different level lol hahaha. Anyway, I succeed, when I was 2nd yr. I moved to section one, so my next goal after that was to again, graduate with good grades and pass the University entrance exam.

I passed the entrance exam at Polytechnic University of the Philippines. It's a mixed of chill and stressful days, others say that highschool was the best time of their life, but for me? it was when I was in University. I met different kinds of people, and that's when the time that I learned how to prioritized things, for me, that was the time to be mature but because I was a happy-go-lucky person, come what may lol. So my goal when I was in college was not to be an Octoberian and to pass all my subjects. As simple as that. My goal was to enjoy, have fun but graduate on time.

My adulting life started and I had a roller coaster goal. I mentioned also before that I was a late bloomer, in all aspects of my life. So having my own house was never in my goal, a car or any other things that most of the people at my age wants to be called successful. My goal before during my 20's was to get married at 25, to travel and hike, to be a good employee, I worked hard to the point that I don't have to introduce myself to management, and to build my own business. I achieved all of them except, the marriage hahahahaha.

And now, my goals aside from paying all my bad debts, hustling hard for my business, future plans with my fiancΓ©, at this moment my priority goal is to survive the pandemic. That's my ultimate goal as of the moment. To secure and keep my family safe and healthy. Their lives are more important than money, material, and luxurious things in life.

You, what's your ultimate goal at this moment?


Thank you for dropping by πŸ–€

8
$ 20.29
$ 19.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.15 from @Bjorn
+ 4
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Alam mo na ang ultimate goal ko. Hahahah. iPhone 12 Pro Max. Charot. Ang hirap ng ganun noh na hindi alam ng parents na nakakasakit sila habang pinupuri nila ang isang anak nila tapos yung isa ang mapupuri lang is kamalian. Sa amin yan si Kuya daw matalino ako naman daw panalo daw ako sa kainan. Oh well. Ganun ata talaga ang life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mag Iphone20 na tayo sis hahaha. Parang sa sisters in a wedding nga ang peg, pero never naman ako nasabihan ng harapang comparison eh. Ako lang ang maemote hahaha.. yan ang grabidad, super emote n ko kapag nasabihan ako nyan siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ngiti ko nun eh ngiting ewan. Syempre yung kapatid ko pinuri na matalino tapos sa akin kainan. Pero hindi yun alam ni Kuya na pinupuri siya kasi lagi di naman nakaharap si Kuya. Sadyang malakas ata radar ko noon kapag ganyan ang topic. Sa mga party yan madalas. Tipong anong year or course ng anak mo. Yan na syempre unahin panganay at proud na proud tapos biglang sa akin biglang bagsak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu ganun ata kapag first born. Kay ate din ganyan, d nya alam. Sa mga phone lang kapag kachikahan nila mga friends nila. 🀣🀣 inaantay ko banggitin ako waley hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already set my goal together with @fantagira to reach $1 for the month of June. I published earlier "To Be or Not To Be" vaccinated. So my other goal for June is to get vaccinated before the month ends. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naconfuse ako sa $1 din hahaha. Maaachieved nyo ang $100 for sure.. Goodluck with vaccination ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$1 we both achieved already πŸ€“ But we’re also well on our way to achieve $100 each! Good luck with your vaccination. I chose to delay indefinitely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, typo error. that's supposed to be $100. 😁

I need to be vaccinated. My bosses were already vaccinated, they might not let be get back to office if I am not vaccinated. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone does what they think is right for them. I respect everyone else's choices πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ung makasurvive lang kay covid goal achieved na un sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueee. saka na ung iba na normal nmn na ginogoal naten... ung mapangalagaan ang love oned natin and keep us safe eh,lagpas pa sa number 1 goal ko lol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo nga eh...sila muna ang ultimate goal natin to follow ung iba😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing namam chingu.. goodnight.. ang goal ko ay ang goal mo.. matapos na si covid.. uhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. sana nga. kaya mag ingat taung lahat. that's our ultimate goal, to survive this pashneang covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And to camp na..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Post daily article on read.cash 😁🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusmio matagal mo ng naachieved. Sisiw sayo ang everyday article kuya. Peram brain cells. hahahhahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

empleyado ako ni rusty, haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako kay noise date. kaso sinibak ako ng wala naman akong maling ginwa char hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Awesome goals you have Sis! Right health and life are the most precious of all..goals motivates us to get our dreams..have a blessed evening!🌷❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Saka muna ko sa material things bobongga. Blessed evening sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago