Stay Sane and be Happy 🌻

2 34
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

It's been 4 days since I published my last article. I don't know what to write anymore, maybe I'm just too preoccupied with a lot of stuff lately. I've learned something new that out of my regular routine. I"m literally new in this world that's why I'm trying to focus and learn no matter how slow I am, good thing is there's a person who never gets tired of sharing his knowledge.

Anyways, I just drop by tonight to say hi lol. I don't know if I can express my clear thoughts here, oh I forgot, I always do freestyle writing so it doesn't matter lol haha.

I don't feel well right now. My older sister self isolate in our room because she doesn't feel well since yesterday, while I have a mild fever and headache. I don't know if it's because my body is adjusting with my diet & workouts, or because I don't get enough sleep. And, I'm guilty of not taking vitamin C, I'm trying to take it everyday lately.

It's already March 16, time flies so fast. It's stay at home anniversary already. Of all anniversaries, ito ang hindi kaceleb celebrate.

I just want to share these tips on how to manage anxiety especially that there's a pandemic.

- Limit exposure to news and social media. If you can, just check once a day. It's good to know the news but make sure that you only absorb the news itself not the toxic rants of other people in social media. It's their freedom to post whatever they want to post and free to rants in their account but sometimes they are too much. It's not healthy to see those kinds of rants repeatedly. Save

your peace and energy. I deactivated my FB, July last year and logged out my Instagram around December, last year. I only used our instagram and fb for business purposes. I don't know, I'm just not in the mood to share my life or browse anything in social media. The only apps that I have are the earning platform site.

- Maintain good health to increase resistance. Eat well. Sleep well. Never take your health for granted especially now. It's our weapon against the virus. If you don't have enough sleep (like me), try to take a nap or make sure to have enough sleep. Don't be like me.

- Sharing is caring. Find ways to help those who need the MOST support in times of crisis. You don't have to go outside to help, we can do it online as well. Be the beacon of light in someone else's darkness. I support different charities as long as I can because it's one of my goals in life. I think that it's my purpose in life, and it can fill those "slight" emptiness in me. Yes, it's only slight, lol

- Do the things that make you enjoy and make you feel good. It's the only positive na nakita ko nitong pandemic. Nagkaron ng time sa arts, sa crafts, some discovered new talents, and hobbies. Dumami ang plantitos and plantitas, dumami ang raket online na nakatulong sa mag nawalan ng trabaho and sa mga students. We can earn while staying at home. As for me, I explore in watercolor and gouache paint.

- Stay connected to those whom you value. Call your friends, family, relatives. It's time to connect with them because we have so much time the world gives. Most of us always want an extra rest day because we're so much busy with our work and feels like weekends are not enough. And now the Universe gave it at tayo ngayon yung nagsawa. Well, life is unfair naman talaga.

- Adopt a routine at home(or at work) to give you a sense of purpose each day. Make yourself productive to avoid boredom. Schedule your day. I want to be productive as much as I can because for me empty minds make the most noise. But lately, I'm so exhausted because I enter crypto world lol. I don't know what to prioritized anymore hahaha, that's my new problem these days, lol

These are my way to protect my sanity. Stay sane and be happy.💖 🌻

*Will visit your articles one of these days, guys. I just need to take a break for now.

-Photo from Unsplash

4
$ 7.24
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Check, check, check. Pero hirap din talaga si virus. Kasi meron din na no vices and stuffs tapos nageexercise regularly, physically fit and ok ang health kaso naCOVID pa din and sad is namatay. Grabe talaga this virus. Kailangan talaga safety protocols and bahay na lang talaga hanggat andiyan si COVID

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To tell you, It's been a year since I stop posting in my Facebook and it all started when the pandemic strikes, I did it for my mental health. I just did what's best for me and I did not regret doing it. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago