Money. Happiness. Contentment.

9 32
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Who doesn't want money? If you don't like it then give it to me lol haha.

Seriously, some people think that when you have lots of money you will be happy, that when you have a car and a house you will be happy, that when you can go to different countries and have luxurious life you will be happier. Yes, all of it can give us happiness but the question is, until when?

I'm not a hypocrite to say that I don't like to experience that life. When I was younger, I thought that having a brand new phone will make me happy, thinking that buying those things that I couldn't afford when I was still a student will make me happy. Actually yes, but it's only temporary. Money is important in our life because we can't survive without it, we even need money for our basic necessities. Actually, money is not a problem, it's how we handle it.

Some people find themselves a failure because they don't even have 6-digits in their bank account while others are genuinely happy even if they're not having much in their pocket. The difference? Perspective and contentment. Don't chase money and success. Become the best version of yourself and all of those things will chase you. The more you chase money, the harder it is to catch it.

Some people have so much money in their pockets but still, they're not happy, they have that emptiness in their life that even money can't fulfill. Let me share a story of my friend. We don't see each other for so long then when we got a chance to meet again, so much change's to her when it comes to money. It's like everything is all about money, she doesn't care about the working environment as long as the company will give higher pay, then after 3 months, she messaged me about how stressful and toxic her officemates.

Maybe because of her past, she's a working student before, she doesn't have much time in the past to enjoy her life because she was busy working and studying. Now that she has a good salary, promotion is her next goal. She feels sad because she's been in that industry for so long and until now craving for a promotion that she wants. That's when I talked to her heart to heart. I told her "Stop chasing the promotion that you want, hone your skills, focus on your self-growth and stop thinking that money is everything. You want the position because you want to earn more, money again..life doesn't work that way. Maybe God still not giving you the promotion that you want because of your perspective with it." She cried and think deeply. Sometimes in life, we just need to breathe and relax, we tend to forget and appreciate those small blessings and other important things around us because we focus too much on one thing. Let's keep our good attitude and perspective during our waiting season.

Contentment often leads us to the realization that happiness doesn't come from material things. I'm not saying that let's stop dreaming anymore and be contented with what we have. Contentment is far from being lazy. We need to grow and work hard for our future and for our family but let's not allow money to control us because our wealth comes from Him. He will take it back if we don't handle it well.

Money is something very important for us to have a good life, we just need to learn how to handle it right. We can be poor but not financially, rich but not through money. Money is not everything, and please while we're doing our best and working hard, let's not forget to live.

*All of these are just my personal opinion ❀

6
$ 11.51
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Very well said! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ I love a lot of sentences here like "Contentment is far from lazy". I was guilty with that before. 😁 next would be "We can be poor but not financially and rich but not through money". Like my dad and I always say that "we are rich in friends" and then I would add "and rich in fats". 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

db minsan kasi feeling contented na tayo tinatamad lang pala hahahahahha... yung okay na si rich in friends eh natawa ko sa rich in fats 🀣 🀣 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Kasi kung taba at timbang lang batayan sa kayamanan naku mayaman ako diyan. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I also shared this quotation on my previous articles po that there are lots of meanings to define the good life itself, for some people it can be love, wealth, happiness, self development and wisdom and many more. But what a good life means to me is also like that, I mean I can make my life good with the people I love, Life may be really good if I am capable of buying whatever I need and whatever I want to buy. Being happy also makes me have a good life. I am not always happy, I also have a lot of problems in life but that doesn't make you less as a person. The good life is in front of you, seize it and make the most of it. Living your life with love, hate, wealth and happiness is a wonderful feeling. Sometimes it makes you happy, healthy and lively. Sometimes it can be very sad and frustrating. Live your life with mixed emotions, Try to make out what gives you bliss. Indulge yourself in something that will make you enjoy doing and gives you satisfaction. That will definitely help you let go and move forward. Although you may be hurt by people, life should not stop there and try to live your life with happiness, love and satisfaction. πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very well said, many people are blinded by the thought that money is the answer to become successful, then realized that they're not still happy kahit nakamit na nila ung gusto nila. Proseso ang lahat and we have to keep moving forward

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga po haha haba pala ng comment koπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Medyo gumulo utak kasi kanina pure tagalog sulat ko πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo actually twice ko sya pinasadahan hahahha. parang dinugo ako hahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need all three and we also need to work hard achieving them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeeee. Especially the happiness for some.

$ 0.00
3 years ago