He Will Wreck Your Plans

8 31
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

God will wreck your plans when He sees that your plans are about to wreck you. It's my favorite sayings. So powerful and so true isn't it?

We all have these plans, hopes, and dreams but we get disappointed when all of our plans failed. It's really frustrating that no matter how hard we try and plan all of our dreams and goals, they shattered into pieces that we blame ourselves, and self-pitying starts again. A lot of whys keep running in our mind and start to ask Him why all of our dreams shattered, why all our plans failed, why all of these happened to us?. Sometimes we didn't realize that's some of our plans or goals in our life are turning us into a different person. Unconsciously. we're turning into someone we are not.

It's a normal and initial reaction as a human of course. It's really hard to think positive and look at the brighter side at first when we experienced pain, loss, broken dreams. Sometimes we need time to meditate and calm our minds and emotions to assess everything. Then we will realize that we should be thankful when God takes the time to interrupts the plans He knows will not ultimately work out for our own good. Jeremiah 29:11, NIV “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Have you ever asked God for not granting your prayers? Have you ever questioned Him coz you're hurting so badly and you keep on asking Him why of all people, why you? There's a lot of bad people out there but why did He chose you to experience all those heartbreaks and shattered dreams.

I did. Crying my heart out and questioning Him, why me? I experienced so much pain and disappointments in life and asked Him, "God, do you even love me?" Then as time goes by, I slowly realized that He gave me those trials because He knows that I can make it through. I used to be a weak girl in all aspects of my life. I don't even know when to fight if I'm in danger back then. I had a trauma with boys before that I don't even want their skin touched mine. When other boys teased me "feeling mo naman", I just ignored them and walk away. They don't know what I've been through...whew wait, let me breathe.Okay, lemme continue. Now? I can fight for myself, I'm too far from my old weak self. I need to grow and be strong because as I get older, there's a lot of plans and goals that I want to achieve. This time, I need to be stronger than before..., mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.

As maturity hits me, my faith became stronger too. I know that God is helping me to grow and learn more about life. I stopped questioning Him and embrace all the pain and hardships the Universe throws at me. He may not grant all my wishes maybe because it's not for me or it will harm me eventually..., He gave me a lot of blessings that I didn't ask. He is a good Father. He will never leave us, we just need to trust Him and His perfect timing. Sometimes, it takes too long and our patience is being tested but we need to trust the process no matter how long and how hard the path that God is leading us. Don't be discouraged when God wrecks our plans, but please remember that God knows all and sees all, and His plans for us are GOOD. God’s love for us is beyond compare. God will take care of all our burdens, we just need to open our hearts to Him. I strongly believe that you don't have to force something that's meant to be for you. If God wrecks your plans maybe He has better plans for you and wants you to realize something... for you to check yourself before you wreck yourself.

13
$ 8.18
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Perfect, ganda, napakadetalyado, newbie po, new subscriber mo na din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God shows His love and mercy in so many ways, and we are lucky that He continue to experience all these♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis. Love nya tayo kaya ganun 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There will really come a time that we would question Him about our struggles, hurdles, problems, obstacles or challenges in life. Whenever we are tested we question Him "why me? Why me? Why me?". But when we are living a good life, we tend to forget about Him. We tend to forget to give thanks to the Lord. Sad reality. But I really do believe that He tests us for us to learn and be a better version of ourselves. We should just have faith in Him. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis. Nakakalimot tau kaya kakatukin ulit tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago