Goal Check-in.

7 20
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

I'm drained right now while typing this but my mind is in the mood to think about the progress of my 2021 goals.

2020 was a hell ride for most of us and we are all lucky to be alive despite what happened last year. I am blessed and grateful that even if there's a pandemic, our business only got affected for three months and slowly rising again. I set my goal 2 days before 2020 ends. Personal, long term, and short term goals.

-To focus on our business and expand or add new products and services to offer.

-To save more

- To earn more

-To be consistent reading books

- Lose weight

- Love myself / body more / be healthy

- To be consistent in digital art/ traditional painting

- continue to help others even in my small way

- Planning our wedding (still tentative, not fix with the date/year yet)

I have a lot of goals, short and long term, even my personal and creativity growth. I still have different paying apps to earn and save more aside from my business. I am patiently pursuing my goals. It's not easy to focus on business while I'm hustling with different apps, it's draining, to be honest.

I joined noise.cash last Dec. 29 and came back to read cash after being on hiatus for months. I learned about BCH and starting to study some terms and how it works. It's kinda familiar to me because I have an account at COL financials and bought some shares in different companies for long-term goals. I've heard about Cryptocurrency before but it didn't catch my attention because I was too busy with my work at my previous employer.

While I'm slowly learning about BCH, I started to buy and hodl my coins, give so much time to other apps that give BCH... I am happy. I am always excited to learn new things and create a better future, or even just to save more money. When I check my goals list for this month, I haven't finished everything that I need to do this month. It frustrates me, to be honest. I always feel tired at night because of production, spending time in apps, personal things to do, household chores. I'm restless.

Being a one-man team, I'm in charge of production, layouts/designs, social media posting, and other stuff.. I'm out of focus lately. Every time there's a new app that I'm in, I tend to focus on that particular app, I'm enthusiastic about them that I almost forgot the goals that I set. This is the reason why I can't say yes yet to #CLub1BCH. I'm still new to crypto and I'm not confident enough with the things that I know about it. I'm still confused and most of the time I'm a slowpoke and shy to ask my virtual friends because I can't get it right away. I know that I can't fulfill the responsibilities that are needed when you're a member of the club because of my time. But I'm still hoping that one day, I gain the confidence to join them.. for now, I will support them and my virtual friends there. That's the only thing that I can do now.

I must give up some apps and give more time to my business. Having a business is hard because I'm still proving myself and my shop to others. And giving more is not enough, I need to give my very best because I want to make my parents proud of me. I want them to experience and witness my success but time flies so fast... I need to double time. I'm trying to focus on business and hustling in other apps but it's not working well. I need to think of the best strategy, I'll give up other apps but not RC and NC. I want to gain and hodl more BCH while I'm focusing on my business at the same time.

I'm kinda sad and emotional right now. I badly need to sort some things and what's need to give up. I can't even paint lately :( ..... I'm exhausted with everyday hustling. I need to hustle smart not hustle hard.. aside from saving and thinking about the future, I need to survive the present first.

* Photos from Unsplash

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

True ka dyan sis sa dami ng app, nakakatuliro na din tlaga. And I have to give up candy crush na!! Kalmahan lang natin sis, soon everything will fall into their proper places, basta prioritize mo si business☺️💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fave mo pa naman candy crush hahahaha. Yeah medyo nabalanse ako dahil nakapagpaint.. Umaliwalas pakiramdam haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

KYa nga sis, pero sinave ko sa fb ung level ko pra just in case d na ko babalik ulit sa simula..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Letting go is hard. Char! Love lang? Hahahhaa. But if some of the apps are hindering you in completing your tasks and achieving your goals and yes it is time to give up. You can still re-install it again next time if you get the hang of balancing your time. I too am not focusing on my business and Youtube channel. But I'll try to do them once I am done with our general cleaning. Mansion ang bahay at hindi na natapos sa general cleaning! Kaloka sa daming mga gamit at basura! 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa bongga ang general cleaning nyo sis parang maglilipatbahay na kayo. Naglilow na ko sa iba..tamang dalaw na lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Ganun nga nafeel ko nung inusog namin mga furnitures. Parang maglilipat bahay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha.. kaya minsan sis ms okay minimalism sa bahay

$ 0.00
3 years ago