Debt-free. Priorities.

11 23
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

As I visit our home last Saturday, I have a lot of realizations. I disconnect myself from work and side-hustle for a while. I only post from time to time to noise to earn free tips and to share some too. I brought my painting materials because we don't have appliances there yet and mobile data is weak, it's boring if I'm gonna lay in bed all day lol. Taking a break really helps me every time I need to sort some things in my head.

While enjoying the air and the stars last Saturday night, I realized that I have to slow down in my 1 BCH goal journey. Why? because personally, every time I set a new goal or explore new side hustle, I tend to focus on that particular area. I'm giving most of my time and that's my fault for not working on my time well.

Being almost a one-man team in our business (I have a teammate but I'm the only full-time, hands-on), I really need to focus. It's hard to divide my time into art, household, business, and side hustle. Adulthood is hard, isn't it? At some part, I neglect some part of our business because saving BCH is addicting haha, I'm looking for other apps where I can get BCH aside from investing/buying BCH using my own money. I want to hold more BCH to achieve my 1BCH goal this year and I started to feel drained and stress, and that's the least that I want to feel when I start my crypto journey. I have a lot of stress and responsibility already, I'm pressuring myself to achieve that goal and took most of my time. So I've decided to not pressure myself to have a 1BCH this year. I'm still hodling but with no pressure. I slowly feel the stress instead of enjoying it and it's not good.

Aside from that, I have debts from my past financial mistakes. I enjoyed spending my money and using credit card so much, I trusted so many people too, stab me in the back, and left me with debt (it's a long and painful story). Do I regret spending too much? No, because I enjoyed my 20's life (but of course it's not a good example haha, save as early as now), the only regrets that I have was trusting people so much and treated them as a family, while money was never an issue to me, it's more important to them than being a decent human being.

I'm slowly paying and building myself from those debts. And freeing myself to debts is my number one goal this year, so while hodling BCH, I will convert to fiat some of it. I don't have much time coz I want to pay all of my debts before I get married. I still have a lot of plans for my parents, my family, and I can only do it if I'm totally debt-free and no responsibility for that specific bills. I'm slowly getting there and my BCH earning is a big help.

That's my realization. To be debt-free this year and don't spend too much time in side-hustle. I need to limit and train myself to focus on my goal and priorities.

7
$ 2.67
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @alliborn
+ 4
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

I'm in my early 20s but I can that adulting is indeed hard and challenging. It's also hard living with debt so I hope that you could be free from that! Fighting! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, adulting is hard because you have to earn and pay your own bills plus other responsibilities lol. Getting there, ❀ thank you. Fighting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lavarn sis!! Mas masaya mag-ipon pag zero debt na😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeeee hintayin nila ko sasampalin ko sila ng cents hahahaba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isang sakong cents ba sis? Masakit un🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu sis hahaha ibato ko sa bangko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, good luck sa teller sis🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someday we will have that financial freedom and stability that we have been long waiting for. But we should also remind ourselver to never repeat the mistakes that we did before. We can still do YOLO but we also have to think of our future and finances. Yes to a debt free life! 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessss. Sa balanse lang tayo. Mahirap naman nagkandakayod tas d inenjoy buhay kahit konti hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

goodbye mountains... 😁 😁 inom na lang natin yan haha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always have a budget for adventures kuya 😹😹😹😹 bawal muna, sayang bayad dietician 😹😹😹😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago