Choose Your Inner Peace.

9 25
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Protect your peace at all costs. Protecting your peace is a big part of self-love and self-care. Maintaining a healthy environment for our growth and peace of mind is very important.

We live in a world full of distractions, that's why it's very important to know how to protect yourself. Pay attention to your triggers. You have that specific event, topic, things, or person that every time you encounter them, makes you irritable. It is very important to limit your time doing it or stay away from it/people to protect your inner peace. Having negative people around is draining. Let them go. Choose your friends/relationships wisely. Having the wrong people in your life affects your state of mind. Don't let them steal your joy. Choose yourself. Choose your inner peace. It's hard at first to cut connections to those people especially if they're part of your life but believe me it's worth it. It's never a wrong move to choose yourself over those toxic people. And speaking of toxic people, they are present in social media too.

Social media is a great way to spread positivity and love but it can also spread negativity as well, either fake news, overwhelming events like what's happening to us right now, political news, draining posts, from other people, and everything that affects your peace of mind. Be wise and choose who to follow. It's okay to unfollow, unfriend, or block people that you think will affect your inside. Toxicity is too much to handle, some of us are struggling already in everyday life, don't add another reason to drain you.

Been there done that, and I'm happy with it. I'm so happy that I chose myself, my inner peace. I literally block/delete some people in my life because they're toxic. Am I bad? If you don't know the whole story maybe, yes. Let me share here. I am a soft-hearted person because I'm an empath. I trust easily, forgive easily, cry easily, I empathize with people easily.., but because of those characteristics, some people hurt me, took advantage of my softness and kindness.

For the very first time in my life, my heart filled up with hatred, that I didn't even felt when my 1st boyfriend and I broke up haha kidding aside, I felt so much hatred that if it's not a sin to kill, they're already 6 feet under. Being betrayed by the people that I loved and treat like real siblings hurt me more than a heartache from my past relationships. I deactivate my Facebook for two months before because I became toxic too, post everything on social media, how much I'm mad I am, they'll post back too but I don't give a d**n. I unfollowed them on FB and blocked them on my Instagram. I remember one of them used to ask me, "I didn't see you get mad" I replied "Oh? Nah I get irritated easily" and she said "irritated only but after a few minutes you're okay again" And now she experienced who am I when I'm really mad. It's normal for us to get angry, it's part of life but the level of emotions depends on the circumstances. I moved on from that situation and choose my inner peace.

I found peace in Nature.

It's one of the greatest things that I did for myself. I still trust easily (it's really a part of me) no matter how much I try not to, but there's a little barrier. I chose to distance myself from toxicity because I don't want to ruin myself just because of those people. Well, I believe in Karma, I let go and let the karma do the rest.

I deactivated my Facebook again not because of them anymore. I just feel like I'm wasting too much time scrolling and reading other people's lives. I need to focus on my own life and how to be a better version of myself.

*Photos are all mine.

Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.01 from @Loner
+ 1
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

I find peace in being alone, as my usernmae says so. I'm a loner and alone time makes me really know myself more and I love using it for meditation, that way I find peace within me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good thing that you already know what gives you peace. It's very important so we can handle ourselves during tough times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true. Peace is hard to earn if we don't start with our own selves. That is the result of self-love. Amen!🙏🏽👍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

True.. Need to prioritize ourselves to achieve the peace of mind that we deserve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found joy and peace in food. Next is travel (local) and nature. I have first detached myself from social media during Friendster days. I cut off all my ties with some of my friends back then. The reasons were so petty as we were still immature but we all got to reunite during Facebook. Let bygones be bygones. Leave the past behind. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Good that you're reunited with them. .It doesn't cross my mind yet..and I think will never be..hahahaha they chose money over friendship. Pang coins na sana nten un 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money issues naman kasi yung sayo. Mahirap na din kasi mabalik trust na pinag-uusapan don. Sa amin kasi ang babaw lang. hahaha. Selosan lang. nagparinigan pa kami sa Yahoo groups noon. Parang batang awayan lang. naggrupo sila tapos di nila ako bati. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahhaha naranasan ko yannn.. kami nung isa kong close friend eh natuwa masyado sa irregular nmen classmate.. bagong friend ba.. yung natuwa ka sa bagong kakilala kasi naexplore mo bigla mundo..ganun..ung mga girlfriends namen aun.. ganyan.. pariningan kala mo inagawan kendi.mga clingy friends ba haha..kakatawa no haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Kahit kami pinagtatawanan na lang namin yung awayan na yun. Ang kulit kasi. Try ko nga balikan kung nasa email ko pa yung awayan namin 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago