A typical daily routine in my life.

4 62
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

I'm thinking since last night about what to publish today but I really can't think of any specific topic to share. It feels that I already gave all of my encouraging and positive words in 8 months of staying here lol ( but I'm not consistent, I sometimes rest for a month lol). Anyway, I suddenly remember that sharing my own experiences is always my forte hahaha. I'm a free-spirited human being and I will follow what my mind, body, and soul say, so I'm gonna share my everyday life. if you don't like this kind of content, my apologies.

I first saw this kind of blog here in read.cash at @charmingcherry08 and @bbyblacksheep before, I always tell myself I wanna try but I always postponing it coz I don't know how to start haha.

Let me start with my activities today. I woke up around 8:30 a.m. I don't have a consistent time to wake up, I tried it before but I always fail because my sleeping habits are not consistent also. It depends on how I finish and handle my everyday tasks. Anyway, I stay in bed until 9:00 because I watched some videos on TikTok hahaha and that will be my last, that I'm gonna use my cellphone after I woke up. I'm obsessed with bettering myself in all aspects of life because I was in the dark and not in good shape mentally and emotionally for too long that's why I slowly creating some habits that will help me to be a better version of myself.

Having my 1st dose of coffee is a must for me. I can't function well without caffeine. I'm trying to slow down these past few weeks. Before, after I woke up, I'll drink my coffee while working, I don't have that "enjoy your coffee" me-time moment because I used to feel guilty every time I'm enjoying my time, I'm restless coz in my mind, "you need to focus on business, you need to work hard for you to achieve your goal". Yes, working hard is indeed needed in our goals, but I can't live long the way how I treat myself before haha. And I really enjoyed this slow living, actually, I can finish a lot of tasks now compare to before. Maybe because I gave myself time enjoying simple things instead of working and working and working. I gave myself permission to breathe, relax and enjoy the journey instead of focusing on the destination.

I did some layout of orders, and production as well. I always set my to-do lists every night, so I know what to do the next day. When my schedule doesn't require me to design, it means that I'm just encoding and updating excel, or doing some productions. Today, I'm on the production side so I multitask. While waiting for our machine to finish its cutting, I'm watching/listening to this youtube channel, 60 Minutes Australia. I've been watching it for a few days now, different episodes of crime cases, and this one really caught my attention. The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann. It happened the year 2007, when Madeleine on the evening of May 3, 2007, while her family was on vacation in Portugal, she was only 3 yrs old back then. The most terrific thing that will happen to every parent. In the documentary that I've watched, it's already 14 yrs now and no trace of her has been found. Even her parents became a suspect. I'm not searching yet the status of the case, I literally watching while working because I'm too hooked on the story.

see, it's sooo cute. I want to make a digital art inspired by them but not a priority so, keep on playing muna lol

I took a break after watching and play my only mobile game on my phone right now. Sky: The Children of Light. I really love this game so much, the background music, graphics and the scene itself are therapeutic. It's not stressful, it's an adventure game with tasks daily. If I am super busy I normally skip playing but there's a new season and I want to get the costume for free, I don't want to waste my cash for costume/cosmetics lol.

I'm currently typing this now, 8:42 PM, I still have some in to-do lists left. I'm trying to make this a habit, reading e-books. I started this in April and as always, I failed and stopped. Trying again this month, I only need 21 days to make it a habit. Trying my best to value my time while practicing slow living in a fast-paced world.

These are my normal activities every day, except watching while working. I stopped multitasking when I'm doing some designs coz I need to focus. If I'm in the mood I do exercise and arts as well, aside from my household chores. Oh, I forgot, a little chitchat with jowa and friends every day is a must too.

That's it, my everyday routine. I still don't have a kid so I spend most of my time hustling.


Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. ❤︎

8
$ 13.19
$ 12.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @bbghitte
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Dapat lang yan.. try to relax.. value you yourself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear me reading this felt same i always try to write but somehow my motivation vanishes because well i have stories to tell but idk where to start from but i love reading personal exp and also the stories people write here 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ebook mo, ebook pa din. Hahaha. Hindi pa ako nakakapagbasa. Slowly ittry ko siya isingit. Sa ngayon tig 1hr ako sa mga rakets kaya babad na naman ang cellphone. Pahinga ko lang kapag magweewee ako at mga doggies. Parang nakakamiss makagawa ng "a day in my life" ulit. Pero tingnan ko pa kung masurvive ko since kahapon ko pa lang naman sinimulan yung 1hr thing.

O di ba ngayon lang ako nakadalaw. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ding isama yang pagbabasa, pero d ko magawa-gawa...pahinging copy ng ebooks mo sis..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago