Kissing in public is a crime!

14 69
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

As a child, I often heard a song by Nachiketa from Anis Bhai next door, "Kissing in public is a crime in this country. I was wondering then, how can kissing be a crime? And who eats kisses like this in public! Needless to say, when we were little, our boyfriends still kept a long distance and could only touch our fingers at such a distance. When I heard this song, I thought of Anis Bhai and Rumpa Apur of our neighborhood, their love story sometimes comes to our ears from the whispers of adults. In those days there were no lovers at home like there are today, but in every neighborhood there were two like Anis Bhai and Rumpa Apur whose elders were whispering and the younger ones were looking at their own future. The lovers of that era used to caress the little ones more, whether it was for the sake of exchanging letters or because they were younger brothers and sisters close to the lover.

So, for such a kissing crime, two brothers and sister of the big class of the school were given TC one day. We were learning new algebra with deep attention in the math class that day. Sir G Sir I finished the class.

But the interest in the word moral depravity diminished. After the holiday, 4/5 people from the backbench went and grabbed the binder Jamal Bhai. I also asked First Boy Raihan to come with us, but if Hadaram said "I'll go home and read", I said "You're a little man, you don't have to listen to that, share". After a lot of our insistence, Jamal Bhai said that these two lovers were caught in the act of kissing.

When I returned home with regret, I told Anis Bhai everything and he gave a long lecture on the plight of the country. The misery of the country did not enter my little head, I did not understand any police case for kissing!

Then when I grew up I saw many people kissing in parks, restaurants, rickshaws but I did not see anyone going to jail for this crime. Nachiketa, however, said it was a fabrication or that it was only applicable to the school until the cursed Saturday came.

My date number seven was with Neera that day. I left today thinking that I would do what I did not dare in the previous six dates. I bought some Mentos on the way, and I want to stay fresh anyway. I will visit the big park next to the municipality. At the gate of the park, it is written in big letters, "It is forbidden to enter the park in school and college dress," so I told Nira to go out in the name of coaching to avoid trouble.

As soon as I entered the park, I saw a secluded place and the two of us sat down. Time is running out and I am drinking water from the water bottle that is with me. “Why are you drinking so much water? What happened to you? “Dry Throat”

Does Nira think that the jug of water in her bag is in front of me and says "Don't eat".

After going like this for a while more, when Nira started insisting to get up, I thought this is something I still don't understand! I said, "Listen Nira ... I will raise my lips towards her without saying anything, someone grabbed my neck from behind. I turned my head a little and saw the police. But why would the police catch us, we did not commit any theft or robbery. I asked, "Who are you, why are you holding us?"

He said, "Constable 622, Idris Mia, this will not work here, sir." I looked up and saw an officer in black glasses standing next to a police jeep on the side street.

I got into an argument with Constable Idris Miah. Looking at this, Nira started sobbing and saying to me, “You are a barbarian, I should have understood before, this misery is for you today, and so on and so forth. Seeing our three-way fight, the officer wearing the black glasses came forward.

"What's the matter, Idris, what happened here?"

Idris gave a long salute and said "Sir, these two are engaged in obscene acts here", on hearing this I felt like I went three feet below the ground in shame, I thought in my life never again in public.

Although I did not go through the law in my life, I said loudly, "By what law did you arrest us? What is our crime? Where is your warrant?"

This time the police officer threatened me and said, "Shut up, you kissed in public, this is public nuisance, no warrant is required." The legacy of my law which I had already finished so its nonsense or nonsense went over all heads. It's a public place, you can't be happy here," he added.

I said bluntly, "But we caught your constable before we could do anything."

That's why I'm warning you to leave for the first time, so that I don't see you again in the future," said the officer when I returned.

From then on, Nira got on the rickshaw and sat at a distance from me. He wanted to hold my hand but reminded me of that day.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe It's not a crime, every one do what ever he want 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a crime, it's a pleasure 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kissing in public 🥴

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe😆😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kissing in public should be a crime because it will make the singles bitter and jealous 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah, that's right😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kissing in public is not a crime, but I don't like do that personally

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just don't understand how kissing can be a crime. This is probably due to different customs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our country Bangladesh, it’s a crime😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kissing is a big crime Islamically, except with your wife as a married couple or between husband and wife

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago