Freedom

7 25
Avatar for Figlia_di_Dio
1 year ago

What is freedom?

What exactly does it mean to be free? There are so many sectors of life, could it be possible to be free FROM all of them? Or does freedom mean being free IN all of them?

Does being free from death mean having life? What would it mean to be free from life? Would it mean to die? If being too outspoken is a problem, does that mean I’m not free to speak my mind? What if I like being quiet? Would it mean that all those who tell me to be more outspoken are trying to take away my freedom?

What if I wanted to change my gender, but the law doesn’t allow it? what if I were to love my gender but the church doesn’t allow it? What if there were things I wanted to do that are not allowed by the law?

How can you call me a free man just because I got out of jail? What if I had made a family there and didn’t want to leave but you forced me to? Would that mean I’m free in bondage? What if I wanted to end my life but couldn’t because you didn’t let me? Wouldn’t that mean you’re stopping me from being free? Free to do whatever I want to do. We can’t though.

Humans can’t ever be allowed to do whatever we want to do or we’ll cease to exist. We would end our race if nothing was standing in our way. So if truly I wasn’t born to do whatever I wanted, does that mean I was born in bondage? What exactly does it mean to be free? I guess we’ll never really know.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bolaa

Comments

Men this is something, really hits deep.... Human beings aren't free and never will be as u said, so many factors holding us back and these factors make up our way of life. Some of these barriers from freedom were set by ourselves indirectly..

The taking our own life part really hit me though, that aspect of not being free to do it has always bugged me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I'm glad it was a piece you could relate to. You're totally right. Some of these barriers were put in place by ourselves. It's our lives, but we're not free to end it whenever we like. We didn't give ourselves that life though, that's why we're not free to take it whenever we please. Our time will come. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes true since it wasn't ours to give, then it isn't ours to take......

Still frustrating how we have no choice in our birth, death and the aspect that we have to live said life....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This was really nice to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! And thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I've been enjoying it so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago