Write about what you know best

10 57
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Following the outcome of one of my recent articles that got tipped by a generous and gracious giver here, and the appreciation article published afterward to show my sincere thanks to this graceful heart, a lot of people who read the appreciation article leaves some important comments that are clad with meanings. While those who have been following me on read.cash leaves congratulatory comments for me, others drop comments that are skeptical in meanings. A reader who commented stated this " I saw a bot that broke its own rules and the person controlling the bot wrote a comment against the only article the bot has written", he went forward to say "I know that you wrote this article and the communication was good". Such comments have much more meaning than what was written. Was he implying that I didn't write the article that got tipped myself, I had a way to cheat the random rewarder, or the person that gave the tips is the one controlling the bot?. These were the questions that flooded my mind and, I felt the best way to deal with them is to write this article.

Did I just get lucky twice? well, I will say yes, but there are some things I like to talk about here because such luck doesn't come about easily. There is no need to get jealous or envious about anything, and of course, I don't have that in me. I have seen people getting huge tips here and no time has it ever cross my mind that I could have been the one getting those huge tips. That would be thought of envy. I simply don't consider myself good enough to receive such tips. My conclusion was that only those who know about Bitcoin cash technical aspects deserve huge tips because that's what I thought the big people here are interested in most.

It been over seven months that I joined the read.cash platform, and I have written quite a good number of articles on several topics. In most of these articles, I have had to struggle to put two facts concurrently. Those facts which i must source from the Internet were always difficult to present in a piecept by precept, line after line because they weren't my original story. An article that is not an original story doesn't teach anything new. And that to me, wouldn't get anyone a tip except the usual random rewarder upvote.

I remember some time ago while still struggling to get two facts together on my numerous articles on topics related to cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin cash particularly, an experience user here commented on one of my article, that comment put some sense back into my head. The topic of this article was exactly the comment he made that day. " write about what you know best, you know what you know best" he stated. I asked, "what do you think I know best?" His response was to refer me to one of my older articles that interests him the most. I went back to read the said article over and over again to find out why he would choose that among the numerous articles I have published. I found out something unique that I have held on to today in my writing journey so far on read.cash.

So what was it that got me lucky twice? As stated earlier, any article that is not an original story doesn't teach anything new and it's no longer news to anyone. What I discovered in that article that the user refer as my best was the original sense with which it was written. I took it from there, and going forward I wrote more on what I know best based on my experience. If I wanted someone to learn from what am passing across, I have to show the person how it works for me. And it's only in my experience that I can tell the story better. You can not write about the benefits of being a parent when you have not been a parent yourself, nor can you write about the benefits of drinking warm water when you don't have the experience to that effect. You need to show it by adding some sense of originality to the story. And that's what makes it unique.

I have learned to keep my articles original by adding a part of my life to most of my publications. And I think that's what got me lucky twice. We can not continue to write about one thing over and over again without any unique experiences to add to it. There are no subjects or topics you can write about that have not been discussed before. The Internet is there for anyone to get whatever information they need. If as a writer you still feel insecure about adding personal experiences to your writing, you shouldn't be writing about subjects that require adding experiences. What makes an article interesting and fascinating is the original story added to the narrative.

Now you know it, why would I not be thankful to someone who not only believe in my story but also reward me for telling it as it was. It doesn't matter whether he has anything personal to learn from it or not, what matters most is that it was appreciated, a testament that it is worthy of recognition, and someone can learn from it and be inspired. And remember that thanksgiving is the door to elevation. He that wants a raise must learn to praise.

Thanks to @Telesfor , your words inspired me to know my interest and grow my passion in the things that I know best.

7
$ 4.18
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @lerkfrend
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Well said🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Fexonice this is indeed an inspiration for us here newcomer in read.cash. Telling our own story will always bring joy and pleasant memories for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea its best you write on what you know and understand more, in that way you can easily express yourself to the fullest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very glad that my words have helped you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For some reason can't see the comment you left on my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, its too bad though. My wife says I don't know what I'm talking about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have to tell your wife what you are going to write about?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, we tease each other but we both are honest and share what we do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, if it's not crypto topics I always add some real-life experiences. It's easy to write something you know well about which was coming from experiences.

I also agree that being lucky does not come easy.. Congratulations again to you. Deserve it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago