The moderators' reward at read.cash debate continues.

13 890
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Earlier on the subject "How about reviewing moderators status at read.cash" I made some suggestions that I think might be of solution to the moderators' reward issue. The suggestions I made sparkles a lot of critical reactions from concerned users on read.cash.

Most of the reactions were criticism, while a few were further suggestions on the subject. Notably among these was @Jdine suggestion which seems to be a smart one, and which he has also written about in a separate article. From @Jdine ideas, another smart idea came to me which I intend to write about here.

As suggested by @Jdine , there should be a sponsorship features for Communities. Anyone can sponsor a community by having his or her logo on the community sponsor block as may be provided by @Read.Cash for the purpose. But looking at it, I feel it may not be convenient to have a sponsor block in a community and on every article submitted to such Community. Already every author has a sponsor block on his or her articles. Will it be convenient to have another sponsor block of a community on an author article. This is where my new suggestion is coming from.

This will be my final suggestion and writing on this subject. As it is, the tipping option is available on every article and comment box. @Read.Cash can use that idea by making a tipping feature for Communities. This will make anyone who feels like supporting a community moderator do so voluntarily.

How this will work can be a sort of pop up after submitting article to a community, in which an author can choose to leave a tip or ignore it.

However, we need to be generous and find a way to give back to the system, knowing that a percentage of this tips will go to read.cash funds.

A community wallet can be provided for the moderators, and a system that enable sharing between co-moderators in a community with more than one moderator.

I think this will be a cool idea, and no one will feel obligated or forced to do it.

Can @Read.Cash take a look at this?

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for commending my suggestion. I think your new suggestion is better than the previous one hehehe. But what I was trying to say was that the sponsorship block be on the page of the community not the article cause authors already have an option for sponsorship. I was thinking it will be put on the frontpage of the community... :) But I like your suggestion now...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why it's called review, everyone concern have to give his or her suggestion, hopefully @read.cash get to take notice of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and if Readcash has more better idea based on ideas we shared, which I think they will have, I hope they'll reconsider implementing those ideas :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In order to get the rewards for me there should be some sort of force when they are not willing to tip bit that should be done with a little amount of money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was part of my former article and some said it looks like being taxed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I read that article what I saw that people talked about most was the fact that it looks like an upvote circle of which everyone won't like to do that but a situation where everyone is made to pay directly to the moderator a small amount can be better like $0.1 or so can help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the review and debate on the matter. How I wish more people can join the debate to give it more reason for read.cash to look into the matter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my wall for my explanation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The new struggle will be to uplift the communities again. I think people only visit the communities to join, to write and to those with genuine interest on reading up on the updates of its writters. So i think a sort of fee for joining could somehow be established plus your community tipping suggestion since a sort of tax isn't feasible.. yet. Then why not a sort of entrance/membership fee?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you are saying here is exactly what @Dangerous_fry suggested in his article about this matter. I won't disagree with the idea. Let hope@read.cash look into it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh- i haven't seen that yet but then it's a reasonable udea, right? And in a sense, it's a way of promoting bch transactions more. Would be good too if the fund goes directly to community funds and not pass by admins. Not because of trust issues but it would be fair if an AI handled the splitting and rewarding of funds based on activity in the community and by the response to the articles there. Just a thought. Of course moderators do deserve a larger portion of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago