How about reviewing moderators status at read.cash. part 2

42 1312
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Some time ago, I wrote an article on this topic which generated a lot of responses among users here. I even tried to make a suggestion on how I think moderators should be rewarded. For this, @Read.Cash responded by giving a detail analysis of all they have tried to do to give moderators reward but failed. Reasons are moderators couldn't be trusted when left alone.

Since the time the first article was published, I have been thinking and searching for a way that could best solve the moderators reward issue. This is because I know @Read.Cash is also looking for a possible and safer solution to the matter. I think I have found a possible solution to this issue.

Before going on to explain my findings, I will like to state my position here. Why am I bothering myself about moderators reward? I know someone might be thinking I have a busy community that I created, which I want to earn reward for moderating. Truth is that, I don't have any functional Community that I created on read.cash. The only Community I created has only two members as at the time of writing this article. But I am a co-moderator in one of the largest community here. That been said, let us go to the subject of this article.

How can this be done?

As I said above, I think I have a way moderators can be rewarded without touching the read.cash funds. The proposal that am trying to make here will be a community based. What this means is that each Community members will be the one rewarding moderators directly from every tip they received on their articles within the community.

How will this work

  • There should be a set of rules to be provided to every members of a community requiring an agreement to support fellow members within the community by direct tipping.

  • Anyone who do not agree to rules to support fellow members shall not be admitted to the community. Those who are already in the community should be sent a notification to the agreement, and anyone who do not agree can be removed from the community by the moderators. To do this, read.cash should provide moderators a feature to be able to have statistics of Community members and their activities within the community.

  • Since it will be a joint support, a percentage of every tip recieved from tipping on members articles shall go to the moderators. And a percentage of all that a community moderator recieve shall go to the read.cash funds. In this way, money will be circulating within the read.cash ecosystem.

  • Read.cash should provide a feature that will enable authors set the percentage of how much they can give to the community. A percentage of say 50/50 will be good.

This screenshot was taken from one of the site I signed up for recently.

Something like the screenshot above can be provided to enable authors set a percentage to support the community.

  • Every members must agree to support fellow community members by direct tipping. Anyone who fails to support others within a period of five days shall also not received support from the community for a period of say two weeks. To do this, there should be a feature that will prevent anyone from tipping such author's article within the community.

  • There should be a notification feature that can notify community members of a new submission. Also a notification to always remind members of their obligation to support the community.

  • A maximum of one article to be submitted into a community daily by each author to prevent abuse of the system. This will also enhance quality submissions.

  • There should be a community wallet where all the funds recieved in that Community goes. Only moderators will have access to the wallet.

If this kind of system is implemented, read.cash will be a community based platform. And there will be more earnings for everyone, and the read.cash funds will keep increasing on daily basis. Remember, you will also be earning points as usual from the random rewarder.

Every one of us here must have to be sincere, we all came here to earn money, but we never think of a way to give back to the system to keep it running for a long time. So many of us here are so selfish. We received tips most times but we never give to anyone. The system am trying to propose will be a system that will make all of us sponsors of Read.cash.

Just think about this and make your suggestion on the comments section.

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

A minimum of one article to be submitted into a community daily by each author to prevent abuse of the system. This will also enhance quality submissions.

I think this should rather be a maximum of one because if you say a minimum of one article per day , it will rather cause abuse of the system but also I have a problem here, what about the content creators who post two or more per day and in the same community?? Does that mean they don't have to work like how they used to work?? Because for me I create up to two posts per day and i submit it to one community and if you say a maximum of one do you mean I should join more communities then so that I can submit both articles or you suggest I stop writing like I do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks, that was an error. Thanks for the correction. I will update it right away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can post as many articles you can a day. But it must not be to one community. So you have to join as many Communities as you can to be able to submit a numbers of articles daily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That means we will have to pay in all this communities and let's take a look at something ,there will be a situation where some people wont get upvoted even though they pay are you going to say that is fair?? Do you think they will like to do that?

And also the part of the 50/50 I think that is too much because it will be like the moderator can decide not to post contents but only moderate for payment and also through that a lot of communities will be created by people for the love of the money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point . If these ideas are put to action it will really help the moderators too. Especially the part where the percentage bar is implemented. Thanks alot for this article,it will go a long way in helping this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let wait to see what @read.cash will say about it. Moreover, this is not only to benefit the moderators but also the authors since every community members is to support each other by direct tipping. All of us will be having more money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes certainly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not at all. You must give them back what they give you. It will just be money going around, which is not benefiting anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean when we support each other as said in this article doesn't benefits anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are two perspectives here: the one of moderators, and the one of authors.

What you say would benefit moderators, but for authors it is meaningless since the same money will just wander around in the community. It is of no use for you to get much tips if you also must give much tips.

Supporting each other in a circle is meaningless. I give you one dollar and you give me one dollar. Then we would both be better off not doing anything, then at least we would not have to pay transaction fee or money to readcash and moderators - costs that actually make us lose money.

I'm a moderator myself, in many communities, I would welcome some compensation for the work involved; but as an author I would not participate in that sort of system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you didn't see it clearly, there's a limit to what an author can give. Every author set his or her limit as you can see on the screenshot. You chose the percentage you are willing to support the community with. And also you chose how much tips you can give to fellow authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand that, but it doesn't change the principle; what you want to implement is a community tax.

Let me take it this way - I know I am slipping over to my other objection here, but it is really the major one: is the BCH you have in the wallet yours?

If you answer that question with yes, how can you then say that members should be obliged to tip others in the same community? If I cannot do what I want with my money, it is not my money. So why do we have the tip system at all?

And what should I do if I want to tip an article because in my opinion the author is good, but the moderator of his or her community is bad? Knowing that a part of my tips goes to the moderator, I might refrain from tipping the author. (And yes, there are some that bad moderators.)

The tips must belong to the author, to do with whatever he or she wants - no obligation to use it or any part of it in this or that way; and the one giving tips, must know that the tips is going to the author.

Jdine's suggestion is better, because it can benefit moderators without being at the cost of authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly amd with this some people's hard earned money will be going to the pockets of moderators (bad ones) . Although the work is tedious as a moderator but what about the author?

Some authors waste a whole lot of time in creating and make a lot of money on their articles in return ,does that mean they should have to share it with the moderator?

And I think also that making tipping compulsory will help moderators not authors because let's say if 20 people tip $1 each to 20 different authors in a day and per his suggestion of 50/50 the moderators are going in for $10 while the author take say $0.5 although they worked hard for their articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did not get it right, the 50/50 is only a suggestion, everyone can set what percentage he can give. The only issue there is not to make it a compulsory to give to moderators. However, the tipping can be left open to anyone who feels like supporting a particular Community of choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking at the topic of the article itself says a review, that means it's not an end to itself. Everyone has to say what he or she thinks is best solution to the subject. My suggestions are only my thought, you can make your suggestions, hopefully @read.cash look into all suggestions made and pick out anyone that might be a good solution. @Jdine got inspired by this article and came up with a brilliant and smart suggestion that can be quick and easy to implement if considered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ultimately, the whole readcash system is impossible if authors remain the only tipping readers. It just cannot work in the long run. Readcash must attract external readers, readers who are not writers, and somehow get them into the tipping system. That in turn, is a formidable problem. Why should they take the trouble to register membership and purchase BCH, just to be able to tip what they read for free anyway? Not realistic.

So what is there to do? The fund and advertising to create a regular stream of income to the fund. I can imagine some legal problems setting that up though. But we won't debate that now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are also right on the tipping part where the random rewarder gives and we do not have give back. I think all these must be regulated too in order to make things balanced here in readcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let hope it works out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forgive for being rude but then i was thinking that if community members would need to tip each other in said community... wouldn't that sort of look like an upvote cirlce as well? It's just a thought though. Although yes, tipping all members would be a great form of encouragement but what about the upvote circle AI, then everyone would receive a warning from that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I don't think so, the only issue there is the obligation to members to tip each other. Maybe that part will be like a tax or something like that as mentioned by @mictorrani. I might probably remove that part from the suggestions. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you put it in a way that looks like it's a tax, i can get where you're coming from, I'm just considering the new set of events which is the upvote groups

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was only part of the suggestions. From what @Jdine wrote, I got another idea which is to leave the tipping option open to anyone who feels like supporting any community of choice. Like this no one will feel obligated to support a moderator. It will be a free will offering.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That seems like a better option and is as it should be though since an obligation will raise complaints somehow for those who are so focused on earning and not is simply sharing and helping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I was trying to state at on the last paragraph of this article. People are so full of themselves, no one wants to support another. Those who are tipping articles here did not bring the money from here, they made it here and love to spend it here. Most of the top Tippers here don't even have time to write article always. You know what my friend, I joined a platform few days ago, with just my introduction post I got a numbers of encouraging tipping and a series of comments requesting me to join one Community or the other with promise of how they support Community members. In three days I got 47 subscribers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was at the point where I was trying to give back by tipping the tips I got back to some people 😂 because it felt amazing to get tipped

Oh? That's a really openly supportive community. What is that? It would be great if this community was at that point too but then maybe it was the only earning nethod on the site?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was not the only earning method, you earn hive points just like we're earning points for bch here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that sounds like a really tempting website.. Imind making me an affiliate there? XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While there may be some good ideas here, there is one thing I find dubious, to say the least.

This about community members being under obligation to tip one another will become very much like upvoting groups which already abuse the system, especially if we assume that the amount of tips an author receives somehow is reflected in the amount of points he/she gets. I don't think that is a good idea at all. Moreover, the whole concept of obligation to give is somehow a contradiction. It becomes more like a tax than giving, even if you may choose where the tip is going.

Note that I am not against tipping, I tip myself where I find sufficient quality, but I would surely protest against making it an obligation, for moral reasons. Actually, I find it so abhorrent that I would probably leave readcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every members must agree to support fellow community members by direct tipping. Anyone who fails to support others within a period of five days shall also not received support from the community for a period of say two weeks.

I'm just wondering, Isn't this seeming like to be upvote for upvote type kind of thing? I mean, @Read.Cash is currently penalizing all users with such actions. If they are required to tip one another, then that's like upvoting members for you to be upvoted too cause if you fail, you wouldn't get the support for a period of time. Or am I understanding it the wrong way? Sorry.

I'm thinking maybe they should have like a sponsorship for moderators or community too. We all can have sponsors being an author but what about being a moderator or the community itself. The community will have a sponsor which is destined for the moderator. And a sponsorship box will be displayed on the page of the community... same percentage .10 percent goes to @Read.Cash and 90 percent goes to the moderator... In this way people can support the moderator if they think they are deserving without being tagged as upvoting groups..? maybe that's a good idea?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article leave room for more suggestions, your suggestion here is good and can be a smart one if considered. To say someone tipping you from his or her wallet is abused on the system is not true. As long as it's doesn't affect read.cssh funds I don't think that is an abused. People are giving out sponsorships to as many people as possible here on daily basis, isn't it their money? What would it be if the sponsorship was from read.cash funds, would it not be considered abused of sponsorship right? I think supporting one another with our money isn't related to upvote for upvote because is your money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but isn't upvoting come from our own funds too? I'm confused now ahhaaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, upvote on the thumb comes from read.cash funds. Only tipping comes from your funds though they are both refers as upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh you mean liking the article... yeah yeah hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why read.cash is penalizing people for abusing it for upvote to upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought @Read.Cash meant paid upvotes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it's your money you are spending to upvote someone why will anyone question you. Aren't people giving out sponsorship to as many people they feel like. Is their money, if they chose to waste nobody cares. But when it comes from@read.cash funds it is a cheat on the funds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought because paid upvotes give you points in random rewards aside from the tip you are given that's why it was abused. Sponsorship is different in paid upvotes in many ways. You don't get points that give you more chance in random rewards when you're sponsored. That was what I was thinking. I didn't know Readcash meant liking each others content. I thought they meant the paid upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each time someone like your content you earn points, that's why you have power users who upvote post randomly to give points to the author.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly... And when someone tip you, isn't that upvote too? I'm confused now ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah is upvote, but not from read.cash funds but from the person's wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh I see... So liking is what's not allowed not paid upvoting each other?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paid upvote is like a gift to someone else. You can gift your money, that's nobody Business, is your morning. But when people say like me I like you, that's what is not allowed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago