The blessed life

4 30
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Developing a habit of thinking about what you want daily and not what tomorrow will be can inspire actions that will lead to results that make you feel better. The present holds the key to a blessed future, but when you focus more on the things that are coming than what is now you end up getting yourself in anxiety and tensions that rob you of joy and happiness. Of course, it's hard not to think about what is coming when things are fallen in line for you. Because positive action and positive feelings reinforce each other. When you get a raise in your job or your income started kicking up it's tempting not to think about where you will be financially in a year time. But then caution must be applied else you vier off the road.

The feelings you have when things are on a spiral upward for you is a feeling of blessedness. A feeling that makes you think the whole world has agreed to lift you higher and higher. However, that shouldn't take you out of the realities of the present. What you need to do now is still more important than where you have to be tomorrow. Being consumed about what tomorrow gonna bring can rob you of energy and enthusiasm about the actions you need to take to feel better and blessed today. Loving what you do on daily basis is key to joy and happiness in life. There may be setbacks and moments of failures, but maintaining a habit of being fully aware of today's needs can lead to a state of blessedness in the long run.

One day at a time is what makes the journey of life sweet. You don't need to think about the rug of a ladder, just a step is all you need to climb to the top. It doesn't matter where you have to start from, all you need is to take advantage of the blessings of each day by focusing on what you want for the day. No matter what your dreams are in life, you can't get there except you attend to the need of today. You don't need to embolden yourself so much about the future because your future starts now. What you do now are the pillars upon which the sustainability of your dream future rests. A conscious effort to fully satisfy the needs of today is imperative to having dreams fulfilled.

Years back when I was still broke and clueless about how most things work in life, I used to live in solitude been alone most times. I will look into the sky and say to myself "some days things will be ok" just to comfort myself of my frustrations and stress. I would begin to imagine how my life might be better someday without a clue how that day can come about. I projected my dreams into the future in the background that there's nothing I can do about them. I thought things can just work out on their own, a mistake that dampened my positive emotions and rub me of excitement and comfort about the present. There is no excitement about things locked in the future while nothing is being done about it today. Taking action is required to unlock the door to fulfilling any dream, yet I was stuck in the trap of shifting my dreams to the future.

It was at the time I realized that the future begins in the present that I stopped shifting my dreams to the future and start taking action. Then things start changing for the better and the feelings of satisfaction for being blessed saturated me. It wasn't because I was having a full pulse that brings me satisfaction, but the thought that I was able to meet people's needs through my business and contribute to the well-being of my immediate community. It wasn't about the money that got me inspired but by being able to provide a solution to people's needs.

My perspectives in life haven't changed. What inspired and get me excited the most is my ability to express myself and share ideas with others. I feel blessed when someone is blessed by every action I take, and that's what inspired me the most. The blessedness derived from meeting others' needs is more than what possessing material things can give.

I have learned that it's more blessed to give than to receive, and a giver never lacks. The truth of those words is inked in my heart like a tattoo. Giving is living, whatever you have to give that's of value to humanity is a seed planted for a blessed future. I feel blessed knowing that someone is blessed by my actions. We may not have the same values in life, but if you can release yourself from some socially conditioned notions you will see clearly what is the real truth about this life. These socially conditioned notions are what society thought us to want, and many are in the trap of this obsession to have much more money, multiple cars, etc. Having those things are not bad on their own, but if your obsession for them is all about yourself there is no blessedness in having them.

5
$ 1.95
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.01 from @josevas217
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed, we tend to complicate life with how we reason most of the time. Live a blessed life, a life where you appreciate the little things, a life where you are grateful for the little wins and a life where you are contented with what you have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, interesting reflection. Certainly, we start the future from now, from now. But not focusing on thinking about what is coming, but to live now and build from that. And of course, I agree, who does not get pleasure in giving, but only in receiving, is a truly egocentric person, and of those there are many, unfortunately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We may not have the same values in life, but if you can release yourself from some socially conditioned notions you will see clearly what is the real truth about this life.

yes! inspiring, a joy to read. thank you for giving!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

More thanks to you for your support.

$ 0.01
3 years ago