Scaling up the hustle, I wrote 11/11 articles today

8 160
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

I have been acting lazy to take on this challenge of scaling up my content writing for more exposure and profitability.

I couldn’t muster up enough incentive and effort to do the work to write on the platform even though I have registered an account with them and have got a payout once, so I just stopped 3 months ago.

In a way, it was like rewriting any SEO copy you can find on the internet to make it unique for publishing on the platform. I have been finding it hard to do this kind of writing job because it can be mentally draining to rewrite an entire article to make it unique manually. For the one time I got a payout from this platform, I republished some of my read dot cash articles that passed the SEO check on the site. The publications for which I got the payout were very few, taking me two months to reach the withdrawal limit before receiving the payment.

Today, I decided to scale up the hustle and do it according to the platform requirements to earn a minimum of $3 a day. This means I will need to search for at least 10 recent SEO copies on various niches online to rewrite and publish on the site. Each successfully rewritten copy would earn around $0.30, so 10 copies would earn $3. Since the site is a Google-sponsored ads platform, it doesn't emphasize article originality but that they should not be plagiarized, hence the need to rewrite any article that is not yours before publishing it.

Though the system of the platform may look easy, it's not, considering that you must keep to the original story ideas and reference the original writer as well. It was a struggle for me to do 5 articles a day when I joined the site which makes my first payout delayed to 2 months.

However, I decided to push myself to do 10 articles daily and earn a minimum of $3 a day to keep going to the site from today, and I did it for the first time.

You may want to know how long it takes to complete the 10 articles, and I will share my experience here.

I started rewriting the 10 articles today at 8 am and expected it to take me about 5 hours to write them, but I got help from the platform admin who showed me a way to speed up the process. According to him, it doesn't have to be that hard to do since you don't need to change the story, but to make a rewording of them to pass the plagiarism test. The only thing is that you must reference the source of the article you rewrite.

The admin words helped me to understand the platform better, and I ended up finishing the 10 articles in 3 hours. I would have gone beyond the 10 articles limit I set for myself, but I decided to stop at 10 so it won't be only my publications on the home page of the platform.

This article will make it the 11th article I will be publishing today. I have achieved the personal milestone of 10 articles and I will keep on doing the same by taking the learnings from the process, so, I will be doing it again. I will write until I reach the payment threshold of $3 from today onwards, I will try to write 10 articles daily on the platform.

The platform is a local Nigerian social blogging site that shares ad revenue with users for their activities on the site. Users earn by liking, commenting, sharing, and posting blog articles and short posts. Blog posts earn the most, and not everyone can post a blog article. Only users who have been able to upgrade their membership can earn by posting articles. You either pay a fee to upgrade or use activities' rewards for the upgrade. In my case, I choose to pay the upgrade fee with my money to speed up my earnings, and today's work earned me nearly 3x what I spent for the upgrade.

It's a new experience and I am happy that I have been able to scale up my earnings to a minimum of $3 per day on the site in such an easy way. Being a trustworthy site, I can confidently add this platform to my blogroll, the payment per post is fixed, and the more I can post the higher the amount I can make. My only wish is that the payment per post could be enhanced and offer rewards for the likes like other sites do. That way, it will be more interesting to know the rates you can get if you post more often.

Also, in case you are a writer from Nigeria and would like to try the site, visit Twistok and create a free account for starters.

What do you think about it? Do you think the platform can be sustainable?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments section below.

13
$ 6.75
$ 6.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

Woah 10 articles are a lot to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't spinning 10 articles a lot of work for $3? I think 0.3 dollars is too low for the effort. But you know better. Wish you success in your endeavors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's low, just doing it in my spare time, at least I can get up to $70 there in a month if I put in more hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is too low though.. Better spend your time posting here and on Hive..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's very low, but since I don't need to write original story I can easily use quilbot sentence rewriter to get along with it quickly and it's free to use. I am not leaving here for any reason whatsoever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must follow and search new opportunities for blogging and earning. I don't know about it. Is it limiting for Nigerian people? Or other nations can also blog there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully the site will be sustainable for you, and goodluck to your goals. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck and congrats with your journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago