I still have joy despite SmartBCH disappointments, here is why

7 126
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

This Saturday morning, as I woke and getting out of bed I feel so blessed with a feeling of satisfaction in my life and the things going on around me. Although there were a lot of disappointing moments during the week with SmartBCH projects being the chiefs of them, I still have much reasons to be happy going into the weekend. Weekends are a moment that invoked happiness and satisfaction in my life, but this happiness does not come by itself, there are several factors involved in making this happiness come alive and continue for me.

Are you happy? I mean right now as you read this article. Do you feel frustrated and in regrets about past failure or disappointments? Or are you still wondering 'When will I ever find a reason to rejoice?' Or worse, completely destroyed for one reason or another? Hello! Wait, maybe my story can help you find your way to happiness again.

A friend of mine who had a problem in his marriage because of the absurd behavior of both parties visited earlier today, he asked me how can I keep happy all the time or my wife is not hurting me? I told her I had three simple steps to happiness that did not depend on others or on what they were doing. These things I have learned over the years have been my source of joy. As I told my friend, I would also like to share with you why I can't be sad no matter what. Here are the reasons:

1. Love someone instead of wanting to be loved.

This is an important ingredient in happiness for many reasons, but one of the biggest is that it makes you think of someone else other than you. Let's face it - the fastest way to feel sad is to think only of yourself all the time. If you don't believe me, just try a few hours.

When you have a loved one, however, you spend more time thinking about their well-being than you do to yourself. Also, you now have someone to share your life with - both good and bad. You are no longer alone in this. You have someone by your side and someone who knows and cares about you. This person you may be interested in can be a partner or a spouse. The person can also be a son or daughter, or another family member.

If you love someone you can bear all kinds of nonsense. You look forward to seeing someone you love, who you love to make sacrifices for, and their satisfaction is a source of great joy to you. My wife and children are my immediate sources of happiness. I just love to see my wife smile and the children play happily. There is no offense from any of them that could replace my love for my wife or my children. I don’t expect anything from them in the first place, so there are no short-term cases. And you know what? This self-sacrificing love allows others to bring you back to the same page as you give, thus increasing happiness. I always look forward to the weekends when we can spend more time together talking and playing with our children. There is great joy and happiness when you love someone unconditionally.

2. Doing what you love

Are you bored with your job? You are walking on a path of death. It can destroy your relationships, damage the atmosphere in your home, and irritate everything around you. Compare how you feel when you are at work you are under pressure and without any clear goals to achieve and how you feel when you wake up with a list of things to do because you love and enjoy what you are doing. It’s a different experience, isn’t it?

A word says being busy is the greatest happiness of man, but I am careful to add that being busy with what you love brings more than great happiness. This is one of the reasons why I got into the retail business after graduation, and it is still one of the reasons why I took up blogging. In the marketing business, there are always a lot of fun things to do. There are a lot of people to talk to every day, selling deals to close, clients to work with, and sales vendors to train. I have a few quiet things to do in my business, and I love them all.

A similar experience with my blogging career. I have a great passion for writing and I don’t feel I have any obstacles in doing it. It gives me great joy and happiness whenever I publish an article. It’s almost like food to me, which if I don’t do it I don’t feel comfortable. And it is a great pleasure to receive feedback from those who read my articles.

After each workday I spend my time in prayer, reading, especially my bible, and, also, spending time with my wife and children. Together we make plans to visit some of our brothers, find ways to help others, and participate in one of our favorite activities - planning and preparing our business for the new week. And that leads to the third thing you should have to be happy:

3. Something to look forward to.

Yesterday morning, as a matter of routine, I was looking for an email from the investment site I had subscribed to and they had just sent their special weekly report. I almost deleted it as spam mail because I have my mailbox full of many spam messages, but I opened it at the last minute.

When I went through the report to see what they had to say, I was surprised to see how my investment had fared this month. The result was amazing. A few hours later, my wife and I went out for a walk to find a place to give ourselves a treat.

What’s amazing about this is how I felt immediately after reading the email. Before that, I felt overwhelmed by all the happening in the SmartBCH ecosystem. But the moment I went out and read the email with the good news, I was a changed person! There was a light on my step, and all I could think about was how to find myself and my wife a nice restaurant to treat ourselves to some goodies. Life is worth celebrating when your dream comes true. Later in the day, we sent extra money to our merchant to change our order and add more supplies. Heck, I’m so excited to just write this!

It was then that I realized and remembered how important it is to have something to look forward to.

As I continue to talk to my friend and explain the three things that make me happy, I smiled at myself when I realized he agreed with me. At that moment, happiness was simple. And when I was done with him and thought about it some more, I realized that I was indeed happy.

What lesson do you learn from this article?

Let me know in the comments box.

14
$ 8.93
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 10
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

Si que es un gran artículo como varios de los que te he leído. Son 3 fuentes de llegar a la felicidad. Prácticamente pongo en uso las 2 primeras. Aunque cuando hago las cosas espero que tengan buenos resultados, como lo hiciste con tus inversiones. Ahora que lo pienso bien por más que amo a mis hijas y pienso mucho en su bienestar y siempre pensado y pidiéndole a Dios que me las proteja. También siempre pienso en mi, que si no he logrado mis propósitos, que si estoy flaca o fea, cosas que no traen nada bueno. Voy a cambiar el chip y darle la vuelta a esos sentimientos y pensamientos.

Saludos un gusto leerte. Se nota tu pasión por la escritura. Ya quisiera escribir con fluidez así. Sobre todo concreto, yo hablo y escribo mucho,me hace falta resumir y tener mejor escritura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have to be joyful because this is hope for a better tmr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the mindset we all need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fexonice1 what happened to smartbch my friend? Was there some updates again. To love and being love is an amazing give and receive of both parties willing to enjoy the ride regardless of nega or positive situations in life. SuperJulalaine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot to learn from this, most times if we think about ourselves and we are getting the result we want to get or achieve , we will always feel bad about that

Thinking of other thing will take off our mind from all those thoughts, though there's is a lot to think about, but we should learn how to do things that will make us happy.

Some Time when I feel bad , I just have to go outside and visit my friends too just laugh and take away all those bad moments, just like you love spending time with your family.

Though you've waved off the experience you had about your smartBCH , and the email you saw made you to be over joyous. Better things await you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Wise steps to happiness you have listed here. My favorite is do what you love. This is Kinda my motto. I can't do what I hate Just to impress someone, or try to belong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your positivity

$ 0.00
2 years ago