I feel blessed

4 36
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

A word says count your blessings and name them one by one. But being overwhelmed with the troubles of this life, we often could not see how much we have been blessed. Indeed life can be so overwhelming to the extent that you feel it's not worth living. We all have such moments that make us think of life as a complete disaster, but finding a moment to reflect on your life amidst the troubles and worries could open your eyes to see how immeasurably you have been blessed. Anxiety and depression rob us of the blessedness of this life, in times of depression, we often could not see what important nor remember what has added value to our lives. Finding that moment of calmness could make a difference if we could just open our minds and reflect on our lives, we would see it isn’t so bad after all. Counting your blessings is not about the high things of this life but in those little things that revolve around our everyday life.

I have a time dealing with myself lately while thinking about my life and the troubles I have had to handle. Such moments of reflection help me to see what really matters in life, and I couldn't help but feel blessed about what life has given me. The Joy of Being a Dad, and having a great wife who loves, cares, and supports me in everything is immeasurable. Having people around me who cherished and love me for who I am is the greatest blessing I have enjoyed in life. I feel blessed knowing despite my numerous weakness there are people who love me passionately and would desire to be with me more than anyone else. Of course, they're my family members. But there are dozens of families where no one cares about each other, where individuals live segmented lives. Some people may take their family and friends for granted, but for me, my family is the best thing that has happened to me. A place where I can truly be myself without condemnation from anyone. A place where every win and loss are shared. The care I received from my wife together with the love we both share with our children are more important to me than anything else.

What’s could be better than a place you call your home, after a long day of work, and tormenting moments dealing with stubborn business partners you finally got a chance to kick off those inching shoes and relax on the couch. Having a place to call your home where you are assured of welcoming arms is one of the best feelings ever. The privacy and security you enjoyed among your family members are priceless. Having the assurance of welcoming arms from your wife and your children eagerly waiting for you to return home, seems to be the greatest relief from a stressful day.

Having a steady flow of finance gives a man confidence and the opportunity to pursue his purpose in life. Being able to wake up each morning without any undue financial pleasure is enough reason to feel blessed. The bills are paid as when due, the children's school needs are adequately provided and there's no lack of anything important that you need. You could spend quality time with your family, play with your kids and have fun. Having a secured means of income is a blessing on its own, one that you are never afraid of what the next day going to be.

It is said that when there is life there is hope. Truth is that the blessing of good health is most important than anything else in this life. I have been fortunate enough to enjoy good health coming from 20 years back. I have never had any major illness in the past 20 years and I think that's a blessing to me. It's not just all about me but my children as well. When I remembered that it's been 15 years that I became a father and that within those years I have never visited any medical doctor or facility on account that a child was sick makes my heart filled with gratitude unto God. I cannot say I did anything special for being blessed that way. I have never had a chance to choose the type of food I eat, it's all in my wife's ability to prepare the kind of food she seems best and I guess she has done a good job of keeping me and my children healthy this while.

Health is life, if you wake up being healthy that's a blessing. Life on Earth is becoming more vulnerable with each passing day. We see this around us and also in the news how people die of illness unexpectedly. It is therefore a privilege to be able to maintain your health by eating healthy and taking care of your body. We should never neglect our health and we should try to prevent illnesses as much as we can, simply because we can, to a certain extent.

One of the ways a man can be blessed is in the ability to make choices. Choice is a luxury that most of us don't often remember. People are living without a choice, their lives are entirely ruled by circumstances. If you can choose the type of food to eat, the type of house to live in, the type of Carrier to pursue, and the type of school your children should go to, that's a beautiful thing that shouldn't be overlooked.

I have always lived a busy life overseeing my business, congregation, and study routinely. This can be so stressful, such that can dampen a man's spirit. But why reflecting on my life, I realized that I am immeasurably blessed with the life I live.

5
$ 1.13
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @lerkfrend
+ 1
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Yes! Simple joys in life are blessings indeed... And God always takes pleasure in our gratitude to these things. Bless you!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is such an insightful article, sir. Having the attitude of gratitude comes with contentment and happiness. I'm sure you have all of those. To be honest, this is more than just an article. It opened up my mind again to become grateful for the things I take for granted.

Just this morning, when I attended the Palm Sunday mass, I asked God for his forgiveness to me for taking advantage of the things which a lot of people are needing. I always looked for the things I don't have which is a very bad attitude. I learned my lesson. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am glad to know that the expression of my heart about what I think are most important in have been able to open your heart to know what true blessings are in life. Btw, thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago