A feeling of satisfaction from reading my past articles

3 86
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Due to the stress I've been experiencing while working on several gigs to make some bucks , I didn't have the motivation to write an article today. I tried to wrack my head around a few topics but couldn't come up with anything interesting. I started to read through my published articles one by one to see if I could rekindle my writing mojo through reading, but I found myself enthralled by the pieces as I progressed through them. This helps me understand how my readers react to my writing.

It was a great experience reading myself and feeling all the emotions in the writing that I had poured my heart into. I almost started to cry when I read the story that I published 7 months ago titled, "She died for me so I will live for her." A story I wrote about my wife's sacrifice for me in my days of affliction. I was in tears while I continued reading because I really felt that I was living it too. It was a great experience to recall all the things I wrote in that article. I felt for the first time how it feels to read an emotionally thoughtful written article.

I think as a writer it's good for us to read our old articles regularly, read how far we have come and how far we have to go and how far we have already been able to go in writing. I have always preached to my fellow writers to write every day whether you have an idea or not, whether you are sad, depressed, or happy. In everything that we do, we should let out the emotions we are feeling from whatever it is we are writing.

If it is a story, you should let your reader know about your story. If it is a poem, you should let your reader know about your poem. If it is a blog post, you should let your reader know about your blog post. If it is a news reporting post, you should let your reader know about your post.

All I am trying to say is that it is very important for every writer to read their published article and feel the emotions of it from the past. Once you do that, you will surely get your mojo back and be able to write with enthusiasm and write with greater effort.

Always remember, there are just 2 ways that you can define someone's success or failure. The first way is by what they say about their success or failure, or by what people think about them or by what they can see. Always remember that the difference between success and failure in writing is when you read what people write about you. Most of the time when people write about you, they are already judging you, from how you wrote your article to the response from your readers and the kind of feedback you are getting from them. It's only then you are called successful or not.

The second way is to read what other writers have written about you. You should see where you are failing and where you are succeeding. Read what they say about you and you will be shocked to see the different perspectives that other writers have about you and your writing.

I believe reading one's older articles can be beneficial to the writer especially when the article pertains to writing. This is because when the writer reads his or her past articles, it should remind the writer what is required of him or her and where the writer has made his/her mistakes. Reading one's past articles and seeing what the writer has done well or not can also remind the writer that he or she has great potential and what needs to be done next in his or her career.

It is also possible for a writer to make an unconscious review of his/her articles when reading his or her past articles especially those that have gone viral and been read by many people or those that have had over a hundred views. In either case, it's good to remember that in every article one writes, there is a tremendous investment of emotion. You are telling people all the problems you are going through. I think it is good for the writer to be reminded of that.

Some writers tend to be very emotional while writing while others are very analytical while writing. I think I am a mix of the two. Writing is a feeling; it is not an intellectual task. You can write something that is analytical but yet the readers still relate to it because they identify with it emotionally.

It's good to read your past articles. Reading your past articles is a very good way to know what you have done and what you have not done in your writing career. It is also very good to see where you have succeeded and where you have failed. Knowing your past articles and knowing what you have done and what you have not done is very good for your emotional development as a writer. One thing is for certain: you will always have something to learn from your past articles and you will also have something to work on when reading your past articles.

I remember one of my past articles that have achieved quite a lot of publicity. The article that I am talking about was written back in February. That was eleven months ago and it still had a great response. That article is still generating upvotes and people still continue to read and comment on it to date. I don't think I have ever had such a tremendous response to an article. The article was viewed by about 1000 people and it got huge numbers of comments because it was boosted by someone who made a huge upvote on the article at the time of publishing it.

All of this brings back great memories of satisfaction and also an awareness of what you need to improve upon in your writing. This is what my past articles can do for me. Reading your past articles is a good way to improve your writing skills by showing you moments of triumph and your low key. It can be a great exercise for the writer.

Final thoughts

Reading your past articles will show you areas you need to improve upon and it can also make you aware of your strength and weaknesses as a writer. Reading your past articles also helps you to be more objective when looking at your work especially when a negative reaction to a piece of work is received by you.

The writer's desire is to be an editor that produces excellent articles. Read your past articles and see what you need to improve upon in your writing skills and also to see what you can do to increase your readership.

9
$ 0.84
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
+ 4
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

We can really see our progress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never read my previous article once I did writing but now I guess it's necessary to read them to live those moments again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother past article sometimes put our memories into cage. When we open this cage we feel about some prisoner inside. I don't like to write about panicked moments of my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago