Read.cash, a charitable platform or what?

0 96
Avatar for Fexodine1
3 years ago

There is a pattern going on in read.cash right now, a new pattern of getting attention and possibly upvote and reward from read.cash generous Communities. The home page is now filled with a new style of articles that makes it look as though read.cash is a charitable organization.

Most people are trying to take advantage of the generosity of read.cash by faking their identity through suspicious articles soliciting for funds for one unidentified relatives or the other. This may not be a thing of concern if it's done in sincerity, but when its aim is calculated at scamming innocent and generous read.cash Communities, then caution need to be taken.

It is a good thing to have a community of good people, where you can get rewarded for a job done. But when gullible and scandalous people have a free ride such community is heading for the worst. What this may lead to, is that read.cash will start chasing scammers all over again which may lead to system overhaul and hamper the progress of genuine writers.

Articles soliciting for funds need to be properly checked before giving a tip. If these writers really mean what they are doing, let them post their real photos on their profile and also a photo of them with the relatives they are soliciting funds for. Like that everyone will see them and give the support they can. But something like this, as in the link below https://read.cash/@Joshua/please-help-my-mum-readcash-members-192fc095 need to beware of. And as written here https://read.cash/@alberdioni8406/stop-funding-scams-on-readcash-7ca32ac9

Lets together help protect each other from scammers, thus safeguarding read.cash.

DON'T SPONSOR SCAMMERS!!!

18
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of Fexodine1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexodine1
3 years ago

Comments

Oh Man thanks to mention that article of mine on your Post its really cool when we can join forces to make the platform more secure from scammers well done!

PS* change the link to my profile with the link to the post so they can check direct from it, that link goes to my profile not to the articleπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's right, i will do that right away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice I made another one, they just blocked me to spot them at read.cash check it out: https://read.cash/@alberdioni8406/this-is-what-happens-when-you-report-scammers-on-readcash-they-block-you-320dbf28 They are running offπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I open the link articles of the person asking for charity, and some did donate. It made me smile that there are really a lot of generous people here on read cash. But we just have to be careful and check thoroughly if it was legit or just a con man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great you smile but this platform is not about charity. "Go fund me" is. How come they do not start an account there because it's easier to fool people here, abuse those naive one's without giving any traceable proof?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I get your point, what I'm trying to say is that there are generous people here who are willing to help. And it's disgusting some people are taking advantage of it. As I said before giving help, they must also check the if it's really legit..not just some scammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that. Those people are everywhere. Kind-hearted and they are the ones who scammers are looking for. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can protect these kind hearted people from scammers by exposing their secret in writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How? By writing about scammers? How they do it? Manipulate with photos and heartbreaking stories till you take a loan on your house and you live on the street?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really really writing about how scammers do what they do, but by helping others recognize a potential scam by raising alert such as this post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is nothing legit about it, check the second link and see what has been discovered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah already seen it, scammer alert.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, right. We are taking the lead of our passion here and that is writing. This is a crypto blogging platform. This is not for charities. Scammers really take advantage of the sponsors. Before sponsoring, we need to validate their claims first. Just for checking if they really worth it to be sponsored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree and I wonder too why communities like these aren't deleted like read.cash did with the rest. Daily it's about a new scam. It's not that difficult to build in a word counter (minimum of words) plus OC checker and avoid posting short notes, Tweets either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think what he means is people who post articles seeking for donations. In short, they're making read.cash a place for charity. They take advantage of generous sponsors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That I understood but what do you expect with communities charity etc? There are sites specialized in charity like "go fund me" and there's not much intelligence needed to understand why people do not start an account there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read.cash is working hard to eliminate communities like that but communities here have grown more, read.cash can't eliminate them immediately. So, if ever we have seen communities like that. I suggest we should report them. In that way read.cash would know their stupid behaviours and decide if they would be taken down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The increasing of communities was a suggestion made several times by @read.cash (you can start your own community too).

You made a good point. I hardly visit other communities because I want to stick to the rule one community only and the communities I (help) moderate are of my interest only. I cannot write about everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have one community that I moderate. If I see non exclusive content, I hardly decide If I'm gonna approve it. When I read articles that are plagiarized I report them immediately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what evey writer here should take seriously, expose every form or scamming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And if not checkmate read.cash may soon be filled up with post seeking for charity, such that genuine writers will be relegated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Scammers have dozens of ways to scam people. We should have to see through in every post like for charity to see if it's really legit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If they are legit let them show their faces

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. They should show us proofs for us to believe like photos or videos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not just photos or videos of the said sick mother but with the writer as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. But I hope scammers would be gone on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is terrible! Its abusing the platform and people's kindness. Noooo 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really terrible, and if not check mate read.cash will be polluted and turned into a beggers site

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is unfair for people like me that is really doing my best to write good articles. Shame on these people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, shame on them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These scam thing remind me about what i experience in steemit but that side nothing to do with scam.

There is a need for a balance between wanting to do charity or funding long term projects. I find it so frustrating for my side between I wanted to raise funds to get a laptop to do better youtube videos to increase my revenue to feed myself. It seems like people who do charity projects always can get huge amount of money but for me, nobody even once asks me about why i started it or what my project. In fact I even had prove of my youtube channel. After a few months trying to raise funds which only result in a few cents each month, I give up.

It seems like nobody ask the charity if they had any long term plan like use the money to buy land to plant vegetable or fruit or maybe start a business. All these charity projects are just about buying foods, nobody questions about long term plans.

give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

When the steemit/hive price drop, all these poor souls had no money to buy food or find themselves less money to buy.

I have been critical about this method as it is unsustainable as it cause money to flow out from steemit/hive reward pool, but some ignore what I try to say.

Honestly, if they had funded my project, I would have use part of my earnings to buy steem or Hive.

Been a guy is really hard, when I ask for fund, people assume I am lazy. But when a lady ask for help, it seems like money is easy to appear for them.

I guess you can say from then on, I give up trying any of this raising fund option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, but it's not true. I did a charity project for over 15 years and never received a cent. I took an extra job to pay. If you want to raise money for a computer go to "go find me" and bring a good story, tell why, and keep it updated. This, neither is Steemit, is the place for fundraising. This is just a place attracting the next group of scammers and if you ask me it sucks.

I start believing I am one of the few idiots still believing it's about good content. Articles with a topic, building a quality platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your submission is not true, the intention of your asking is what is being question. You can not pretend to be asking for charity when actually you are out to defraud innocent people of their money. Besides, read.cash isn't a charitable platform, but a place for writers to express their ideas in writing. If you need charity there are places for that. Send them your application and your course perhaps you may get what you are looking for. Let keep read.cash as a blogging platform that it is. If you want to get rewarded, write good articles and your readers will tip you. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By now we learned most people here are a scam. Each step read.cash took during those past days is to fight scam. To be honest I do not think asking for money/charity should be part of this platform. I read so-called organizations and more but not a single one can be checked. There are other sites like "go find me" where people in need or beggars can make an income.

I don't understand why this platform talks about good content, wants quality articles about a certain subject, does/did not approve certain topics but does embrace this scam. This is asking for it.

I am really starting to get worried about this platform, the intentions and right done to those who still fight for something good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for voicing your intentions, together let expose those who are trying to defraud read.cash Communities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am in. If that won't help I am probably gone. I came to write and read something good and am willing to work for that. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i bet something must be done to stop them by read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your observations and suggestions are highly appreciated. I don't just know what some people are turning read.cash into. We are battling spamming and plagiarism as well as other fraudulent activities, you can see another menace some people have devised to be using. It is great shame on them!

$ 0.00
3 years ago