Licensed

2 25
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 13

Josh came in and I shut the door behind me, starting at him he stood at the center of my sitting room, his back at me.

He turned and faced me.

"You've got a nice place..."

I raised my brows wondering what he is here for.

'or is it his sister he came to see...?'

I gave him a look.

"Mercy went out not quite long..." I stated.

He shrugged, "I came to see you Celine"

'why?'

I just stared at him, waiting for him to state what he's here for.

"Yea so I was driving around, and then I decided to stop by. Can you spare me an hour out of your time?... I'm wondering if we could go out" he said coming closer and my eyes widened.

"Whaaaaaaat!"

Okay I didn't even know when I shouted like that, cuz he was taken aback.

I breathed out.

"Why? Why will you want to take me out?"

"Thinking about it... Sarah might not work too" he suddenly said and my eyes widened.

"Why...?" I muttered.

"So, if you would let me... let's create memories"

I blinked repeatedly not believing what I was hearing.

He stepped closer to me, really close.

"Let's just go out now Celine..."

That was when I had the strong smell of alcohol coming from his mouth...

I blinked.

'he's fucking drunk'

I breathed a sigh of relief for some reasons.

Seriously, Sarah came here to rant about me taking her fiance way from her... now this.

Well he is drunk.

But then, I can see something is wrong.

"You are drunk with Josh" I tell.

"I'm not Celine, I'm really myself right now I know what I'm saying..."

I sighed.

"You drove here by yourself right?"I asked him.

"Yea...." He nodded positively.

"Good" I muttered.

"I really have a tutorial to attend in the next twenty minutes so I won't be able to go out with you" i lied.

"Ohhhh..." He gave out a sad sigh, leaving me in awe.

"Alright, I'll get going now..." He murmured.

I nodded and helped him open the door.

"I could have seen you off, but then I need to prepare so I won't be late..." I lied.

"No problem" he smiled.

He stepped out, but then he suddenly stopped... turned and hugged me. My eyes widened.

"Byeee..." He said still hugging me.

I gently pushed him away from my body.

'seriously, what's all these?'

When he finally left, I got in and sank my butt into a chair.

'for reaalll...?'

When Mercy got back in the evening... I narrated everything that had happened to her. She told me not to take any to heart, since he smelled of alcohol. He was drunk.

Well I believed that. I mean... it's true.

The following day, I got a text from Josh. He was apologizing for everything that happened, telling me not to take it to heart, that he was drunk and devastated.

I showed it to Mercy.

I felt bad for him though, I mean... it's obvious things are rough between he and Sarah, even though I don't know what it is.

I talked with Mercy about it... she said she will talk to her brother and maybe Sarah too.

Weeks later, we were almost rounding up with writing our CAs when mercy shocked me with a news.

My marriage with Josh is fake.

Josh faked our papers.

I was shocked when I heard that. But then, it relieved me we don't need a divorce. Walking out of that marriage will be super easy.

Seeing I'm really close to being licensed makes me happy day by day. My mum told me things could even get good before the time she presumed.

But then, I kept feeling this urge that I could help Josh and Sarah. I mean I could give them their licence to get married. They really love each other.

I decided to talk to Mercy about it, I mean we could create a script... we could stage a dama to work things out for them.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

Two chapters remaining guys 🥺

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @honeyflex360
$ 0.01 from @Joyce2022
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Brief, concise and interesting. Wish I had followed the episode earlier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago