"My Mom" Day#23 of Writing for 30 Days

5 31
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you are all having great days, and may you have many more! Writing here is getting like a habit to me. When I have to do something I specially have to spare time for it, but for writing here has become just like having a meal. I have dedicated the time after iftar( breaking fast) for it, coz after eating I become energised which helps me do a better job.

So today is 23rd day of writing for 30 days challenge and the trigger is " my mom" (in fact it was " your mom", as I was suppose to write about my mom so I replaced it). Aniko asked to tell about the things which you got from your mom and you were shocked when you realised.

So let's get started!

  • In my childhood I use see my friends looking exactly like their parents, and wonder to whom I resemble. I remember that one day, my mom(actually I her "Ami g!")'s uncle visited our village after a very long time. I was playing in the street, he stopped me asked are your my niece's daughter. I was shocked to hear that, how did he knew that who I was? We had never met before. I was chubby in my childhood, but as I grew, I got skinnier.

  • One day, we were looking through all the old pictures of my family and when I saw my ami's pictures ( in which she was almost 19 or 20 years) I was baffled, that how similar we are!

    For the last couple of months I have been facing a serious hair loss, and mother already lost her. I was joking with her that I have completed the gap between us! Even our line of hair loss is similar๐Ÿ˜‚.

  • Along with her beauty, I have also inherited some of the diseases. It is some kind of allergy from detergents, or may be if it is allergy at all most of doctors could not identify. The last doctor which is visited gave me the medicines which reduces it, but it is even not completely cure yet. It's been almost 3 years. The most interesting thing is my mother also inherited it from my grandmother. May Allah give her health!

  • The personality trait which I inherited from is spending less and saving more. When I was a kid,I was inspired by my father, who is a very generous and open hearted man, I use to think that I would be exactly like my father. But guess what, when I started getting my money I spend it so less that my brother, who is actually like my father, was confused that how can you save that much. I think it is good to save but sometimes I want to spend the way my father and brother do.

It's amazing to be like your parents, who have always been your role model. And I think every child is destined to be like them, as they are not only seeing them but also absorbing unconsciously.

Okay peers that was all.

Next trigger for writing is"someone who is no longer there". Aniko asks to write a letter to the person who you have lost in your life. Write the events you wanted to tell them, or the potential conversation you could have with them. That's a way of connecting to your lost loved ones.

Okay guys, let me know if you share any trait with your parents!

Stay blessed!

Bye-bye ๐Ÿ‘‹๐ŸŒƒ.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

I got some traits from my mother and some from my father. Butbwhatever those traits are I am.still thankful I have something in similar with my parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a mixture of habits, is fun.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I think I've got my Mom's personality dear. Hihi. On the other hand, what I want to learn from her is her cooking skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have to learn cooking yet, I'm not really good at it๐Ÿ˜. I had horrible experiences with cooking ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago