My unpleasant valentine story

5 20
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

It was the February 14th of a wonderful year which is said to be valentine day, a day where love and gift are shared between two or more people but the idea of valentine was so different from what my school know it to be.

On that wonderful day, a Friday it was and a bit sunny and cool, the weather was so pleasant as the day was. My friends and I got to school extremely late on that day because we went to get gifts for who we wanted to celebrate valentine with.

On getting to school, we were punished because of our late coming, we were eached flogged 4 strokes of cane because we were seniors but it wasn't painful as we were all claiming that we were too big to cry for cane, but it was extremely painful. We had to close early on that day because it was a Friday and the school was dismissed after a closing assembly but my friends and I chose to stay behind to give out our gifts.

I went to meet the girl I've chosen to be my val and I told her some nice words to make her smile before giving her the gift, she smiled till I saw her teeth, her smile is very beautiful. Then I brought out the gift from my back and gave it to her.

At first she collected it and returned it immediately, in that quick come of collecting and returning my brain was trying to comprehend what exactly happened but unknowing to me, our proprietress was looking at us from above but the girl knew this. Then the girl shouted and said "leave me alone, I'm not going to date you or collect anything from you" and that was what our proprietress heard and got angry at me, although the girl only said it to excuse herself from any punishment that was supposed to befall both of us.

Our proprietress came down from her office and flogged me 8 strokes of cane and this time I actually cried, a full grown boy like me crying hahaha. That was how I was flogged twice in a day, painfully.

Author's message

Valentine day is not only for lovers to celebrate, you can give anyone you cherish gift not only when you're dating. Share love and gift as you wish on valentine day. Thank you

6
$ 1.91
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.05 from @Success.1
+ 2
Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

She was really smart to save herself from the punishment. Lol... girls will always deny you in dangerous times.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hardly celebrate Val. Single, do you get it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂I can't stop laughing, very interesting..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂. And since then I've been celebrating valentine with myself alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bro, good luck next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago