The Holy Spirit: what you know and what you don't.

3 27
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

The Holy Spirit is a being that is present everywhere in the world, but most people don’t know of it present, the same way some spirit are popular and powerful when you believe in them, it same for the Holy Spirit, it just that the Holy Spirit can be more visible to you when you get more closer to him. The relationship between you both, also the believe you have in him has to go a very long way if you want to enjoy the benefit of the Holy Spirit. There are some spirit that are old, but the believe people have in them is what is strengthening them till date, and they sometime are believed to cause havoc, examples are ‘bloody Mary’ it is believe that if you look into the mirror at a particular time and call on “bloody Mary” it would appear to you and haunt you. Another example is Charlie boy, it is also believed that if you put a pencil on a sheet of paper that has Yes or NO written on it, and you ask a question, it is said that Charlie boy, whom is a spirit would answer you via the pencil.

Anyways that’s not where we are going today, we are here to discuss about the Holy Spirit, the pure Spirit, the first question we are to ask is, WHO IS THE HOLY SPIRIT.

  • The Holy Spirit is a comforter

The Holy Spirit is the greatest comforter, many might ask, how can the Holy Spirit comfort me?,

“John 15 vs 26 – But when the Comforter is come, whom I will send unto you from the father, even the Spirit of truth, which proceedeth from the father, he shall testify of me: KJV”

Like I said before, if you want the touching of the Holy Spirit, your relationship with him matters a lot, that is when you can hear him talk, he won’t come to you unless you invite him, he won’t speak to you unless you want him to, he also wants to be your friend, but the question here is, are you ready to make him your friend?. Well if you haven’t spoken to the Holy Spirit and you would wish to, take up the bible and tell him you are ready to hear from him, pray and ask him for guidance as you are about to read the Bible, open and read. He will surely communicate with you, but you have to do it in all sincerity.

  • The Holy Spirit is a Teacher

Before I write on this, I would like to share a little experience of mine, back when I'm in school, most of my friends don’t read until it is just a week or two to the exam, because their believe is that, that's the only way they can assimilate faster, but I don’t, I read immediately the session is on, and they will ask me, “Fash, how come you read before the exam without forgetting, what do you read before the exam” I will just say “ well, it is my job to read, and it is the job of the Holy spirit to bring me in remembrance of the things I have read” they wouldn’t believe me, and most time I do tutorial for them because I have decided to work with the Holy Spirit.

“John 14 vs 26 – But the comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. KJV”

One thing most people don’t know is that the Holy Spirit doesn’t just bring you to remembrance of things you know already, he also teaches you things you don’t know, yes I said it, it teaches you things you don’t know or have no experience about, both things of this world and things not of this world, but that depend on the relationship you have with him.

  • The Holy Spirit leads and guide

The Holy Spirit can lead you once you allow him, and in what way can you allow the Holy Spirit lead you, when you listen to his voice and ask him for direction. Most time, before I leave my home in the morning, I will just say, ‘Holy Spirit, please lead me today and direct all my steps’ you should try that sometimes and see the wonder. Many people that allow the Holy Spirit direct them must have experience this, they would want to go to a certain place and then, their spirit man would tell them not to, or might want to pass through a certain road and same thing would happen, the inner voice, ( the voice of the Holy Spirit) would tell them not to, and at the end they would know that was the best decision to have made that time.

I would stop here for today and I would like you all to know that the Holy Spirit is real, very real. Do make sure you have a great day.

Lead image and all other image are from unsplash. com

Note: Everything written here are my own words except for the scripture verse taken from the bible. Thanks for Reading.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Can I call Pizza and Biryani as my holy spirit, coz it comforts me??

Sorry, lame joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, lame joke! I am sorry but the price of offending the "Holy Spirit" is death, its not to be dealt with lightly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol,😂😂😂 I got the joke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago