The Best vs The Worst: 2021 the long short year

12 31
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Picture edited by me

31st December 2021 2.50pm

What’s up readers on read.cash, firstly I would like to say you all are so wonder and has really made this year a wonderful one for me, I would have love to make a list of people that have been so great as this year is concern and before it runs out but the list will be too long and it may not even have a stopping point, that’s to show how people have been part of my greatest achievement in the year 2021. Earlier this morning, as I surf through read.cash, I saw a lot of people writing about their new year resolution, well I can say I don’t have much new year resolution, the most important one is to stay away from ladies, that’s the only resolution I want to take serious, also as I surf, I saw people talking about their achievement in the year, some about the giveaway they did, also the smartBCH and the token that might take the lead next year, this show how prepare many people are for 2022. This got me thinking, what would I write about, it’s like all the topic I thought of overnight has been written on already and I wouldn’t want to write about what I already read.

Then I came around @Theblackdoll prompt BestvsWorst time of the year, you write about the best time of the year and the worst time, and this got me thinking, which one can I call the best time and the worst time of my life in 2021, and then I realized it. It was hard for me to remember cause the year has really been on its hills, just celebrated my birthday in 2019 and boom!! It was 2022 New Year eve, it was a surprise though, it was like the year has been running alongside me while I was running to make things work and I didn’t realize time was really not on my side anymore, it’s a fast runner.

If you would like to be part of this prompt, you can write on any topic but use bestvsworst in your topic and also the hashtag #BestvsWorst so we can all read it.

THE BEST

The bosslady herself😁 Olamide

There is this girl I asked out in 2016 or 2017, can’t remember the year precisely anymore, her name is Olamide but instead she told it was Esther when I asked her, I started calling her Esther and I really like her, after I asked out, she told me she would think about it, I gave her the time to think about it, 2018 passed and she was still thinking about it, at a point I did ask her out again and it seems she has a boyfriend already under my nose, I wasn’t too heartbroken cause it was not my first heart break. 2019 passed, same as 2020, October 2020 to be précised, she message me on Facebook and I was shocked to see her message, I was like, what is she up to, after all this years, though I tried meeting her again in 2019 and she left me waiting at the motor pack and my luggage’s where already inside the bus about to move, I had to tell the driver to wait, I called her to ask where she was and she told me she didn’t know I was waiting. Since that day I said I wouldn’t talk to her or have anything to do with her, that was why I was surprise when I saw her message, well after some text, we spoke and things got heated up, fast forward to 2021, she agreed to date me in February 08 2021, and we have been together since then and I really love her. Also there are many best that has happened to me, but this was the one that came to my mind when I thought of one best thing.

THE WORST

Was when I became the class representative of over 650student, oh I didn’t mention this, well I did in one of my article, I’m currently studying public administration, well becoming the class representative is a blessing in disguise, but damn, the stress is killing, I don’t have time for myself, I’m always at the service of others, meanwhile some people are appreciative about it and some can be so annoying even after you have help them out, they will still insult you at it, and I can do and undo because of the power and responsibility that comes with that position, yet I just have to stay humble, I can’t insult or shout back at my course mate, not because I can’t, but I have a bigger dream I’m chasing and I won’t let a simple thing like words ruin it for me. Well that’s all for the article.

Thanks for taking your time to read.

All image used are mine.💯💯 also thanks to @ErdoV for the support of sponsor, I saw your hand boss, thanks once more, big thumbs for you

6
$ 2.45
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

2021 sure did hit hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it sure hit you really head

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really waited 3 years or so. Wow, now this is what I call patience 😁. Well I'm happy for you and the best is yet to come. More good things to come your way, Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles.. Thanks bro, I really appreciate this comment.. See you in 2022

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Boss lady has African beauty. We all have hard times, challenges but the glorious time we had made us to recover all the joy we lost during the tough time. See you in 2022

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, thanks fam, don't mind her, that's why she gave me a hard time, and yeah, see you in 2022, few hours to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell Esther I said she is one of the most beautiful girls I have ever seen :)) Bless you both.. and kudos to you for being there for other people man... you are so sweet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes boss lady.. I'm just trying to walk in your foot steps😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We've all had good and bad times in the year 2021 but we're all hoping 2022 will be way better. Shout out to you man, hoping to see you in the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.. See you next year fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you too man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago