Some question to ask before spending holiday with relative

0 12
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Holiday is one of the time in human life to take a quick break from everything they have been doing, also it is be best time to relax and enjoy the short break on has, holiday can come in various form as each country observe various holiday, some holiday can come in form of Independence day, Christmas day, workers day, Ramadan week, and so on. All this holiday can be so much fun when with spend it with our loved ones or with other relative, but there are some things you need to take into consideration or question to ask before traveling to relative place for holiday. I came up with this 4 question cause I travel a lot, and I have experience various family life. Some of the important question to ask is

What time do you have breakfast?

Normally, food is a necessity in human life, and the time you have them either the breakfast, lunch or dinner matters a lot, food taken at the wrong time, “especially some special food can be harmful to the body, I don’t know if I’m right there’’ but in some home, the time of having food doesn’t bother them much and it can be sad sometime for someone that likes to eat on time.

“I will share some of my experience so you can understand” there was a particular time I had examination break from my Polytechnic and I didn’t want to spend the holiday at home repeating the same holiday pattern, so I decided to travel and spend some time in another environment, the journey to my aunty place was a bit far which I already told her a day before coming. “in my home, when we are expecting a visitor, we prepare food so when they arrive, they can get something to eat, be it anything” when I got to her place, she welcomed me, took my bag to my room, met me in the sitting room, we discuss about my journey, how I have been, my education and relationship life, after that, she went back to the TV, I was really hungry, also I didn’t want to be too forward, meanwhile, she was expecting me to feel at home, “no no no, there is no way I can feel at home” I went out to get some biscuit and that was all, dinner came in early, the next morning, I was up by 6am, did my morning prayer and was waiting for the general prayer, nobody knock on my door, I then decided to step out since it was 8am already, to my surprise, everyone where still sleeping, it was shocking and at same time not expected, so you mean some people can still be sleeping at this time, I went back to my room, by 9am, everyone started coming out from their room, I stepped out too to do the greetings, and nobody was talking about food, 10am, food was on fire, it was around 11am we got to eat breakfast, though it was normal for my cousins but for me, it was totally not normal, how would you eat breakfast 11am?, with time I got used to it but it wasn’t my style, I had ulcer afterward. Another important question to be asked is.

What are your family traditions?

What I meant by family tradition is totally different from religion or believe, it more like family culture, every family have culture that helps keep the family together. Most of this tradition also differs from one family to another, in my family, back when I was still very little, I and my siblings all eat from a single plate and if we finish it and still not satisfied, my mom will add more, we’ll eat from a single plate until we are all satisfied, even when our younger cousins of same age visit us, we all still eat from a single plate, and it’s not like there isn’t enough plate at home, but it’s a norm that we do uphold, we continue to eat from a single plate until we all went to the university and various higher institution.

While In some family, they would never, they might even see that as abnormal way of living, in some home, you can wear your shoe into the house, sit and do all form of discussion, while in some home, you dare not, even if you are a visitor, it either you put your shoe outside, then come in, or you stay outside with your shoe on. I’m sure you can relate with some of your family traditions.

How good is the network at your location?

Before traveling, know the location you are going to, ask this question, how good is the network provider there, it might save a life, if you are the internet type and what you do most time is on the net, even making money, daily life and so on, if most of them is on the internet and you go to a place where you can hardly have access to the internet, you won’t find your holiday fun again. I remember the day I was going to visit my girlfriend at her university, I spoke with her like 3min ago, but immediately I entered the university region, my network went blank and that was the first time I would be there, how will she get to me and how will I get to her, long story short, I asked a guy to lend me his phone, that was how was able to locate her that day, It was later made known to me that the sim I use has no network provider in that region.

Imagine you travel to a location for a month and being unable to have access to Read.cash

How good is the electricity

Electricity is now one of the basic need of human, because most of our appliance can only work with electricity, imagine going for holiday and you don’t have electricity to get your device or gadget working, it can be a total disaster.

So before traveling let's make sure we ask all this important question so we can enjoy our holiday to the fullest. Also thanks for reading and thanks to all my supporters, and sponsor's. I'm really grateful.

Lead image from unsplash.com

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments