My FAQ For Valentine Day.

14 53
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Valentine, Romance

Many people have been talking about valentine and for real, I don’t have much to talk about it, the last valentine I had with my ex was one of the best and currently my girlfriend is in her university which is very far from my university too, but that doesn’t mean if I want to go see her, I can’t.

Today's writing would be like prompt writing, I got the idea from @meik and it would be based on how I’m going to answer some questions about valentine if I’m asking, so here goes nothing.

Would you rather get a box of chocolate or flower on Val day?

I can understand if a lady would choose flower over chocolate, I'm sure ladies love flowers, I think I would get my girlfriend a flower instead of chocolate, but as a guy who hasn't received many gifts like that, I don’t even think I have gotten a birthday gift since my high school day, so I'm going for the box of chocolate.

Would you rather stay in or go out on a date for Val day?

The fact is that I already have all the plans set in my head, it just remains the babe, but since it's just me, I would stay indoors watching anime all day, I have got a new collection of demon slayer, the sage of Tanya the Evil, attack on titans season 4 part 2 and some more. Even at nighttime, I would still be indoors, but if my girl was around we would go out on a date in the nighttime.

What’s your favorite valentine's day memory?

This was when I was still with my ex, and my family, back then I was home for the holiday, I didn’t even have any plan for valentine's since my girlfriend was in the polytechnic which is pretty far from home. She called me on the 12th of February and was like: baby I would surprise you, and I was like, just give me a befitting gift, I don’t have any plan since I know she won’t be around for the Val day. On the 13th, in the evening time, she called me to come outside my house and I was like why did she say: just come outside. And to my surprise, I met her outside my house, I ran to her, gave her a big hug and was so happy, my family welcome her in, we had dinner together and on the 14th, she took me out, sorted all the bills, even when I requested to pay, she didn’t allow, I just enjoyed that day, it was one of the best memories I had of her.

You were given $100,000 and you have to spend it on Val day, how would you spend it?

The answer may surprise you all, it is something most guys here would do, it's nothing special, this is how I would spend my $100,000, I would purchase several gifts worth $90,000 for my girlfriend and spend the remaining one on a special date with her. Simple like A, B, C.

When do you think is the right time to say “I love you”

Left to me, there is no right time to say I love you. Let me share this short story. I was on a call with my girl one particular day, normally I don’t say I love you, even when we have a romantic conversation, I would just say, “Alright, good night” then end the call. One certain day, after a normal business call, I don’t know what made me say to the world “I love you” after I said that, she was so happy and said she has been waiting for me to say the word the entire time during our conversation. So you see, no right time to say it, just say it when you want to say it.

What is the most romantic movie you have seen?

I’m not a fan of romantic movies, I prefer watching an action movie with a lot of guns, but I have come across some romantic movies like; Titanic, Beauty and the Beast, Cinderella, Snow-white, and a Kdrama title: When a man loves, and some more I can’t remember, but I can remember the action movies, heheheh.

Thanks for reading, image used is mine edited on inshot app, if you enjoy the article, don't forget to like subs, big thumbs up, and love to my sponsors, I love you all. You can also reach me on noise cash HERE

5
$ 1.17
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Valentine, Romance

Comments

I love Chocolates a lot and the idea of staying indoor is great and then going out at night when the moon shines bright is more fun and romantic. .. it seems you love your ex a lot, though things ended with you both, you speak greatly of her😊, anyways am just merely passing by😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if seems so.. But you like romantic things so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 I'm full blooded romantic with some loving crazy vibes which I give out to myself and friends since I have no partner to deal with such 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.... I saw what you did there comrade

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. care pointing it out 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope.. I don't.. I will for some BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the idea of staying indoor to celebrate valentine because that's what I'm also doing. Sleep and watch movie all day. I like that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are both cruising on same boat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like you love yourself more than anyone 🥴 i wish you a very good luck and upcoming life of you. Make sure to be happy and be the reason for others happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In what aspect sir, I haven't said anything selfish in that article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't plan on going anywhere for val tomorrow. I'll just stay indoors and show myself all the love I can. Eat, watch movies and sleep. Get my self yum yums.

And wait ooo, if I'm giving $100,000 to spend on Val. I won't, I'll run away from this country first if all 😹😹😹😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can see your friend ba😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aahhaha😀😀if there is an option like that too, I don't mind taking that part too

$ 0.00
2 years ago