I came out teary from the hair saloon shop.

13 51
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Freewrite, Blog, ...

Firstly, Happy Sunday to you all. Since I will be writing a personal story of how my day went, I will make the write-up interactive. But before that, I would like to commend the developers of @read.cash Who else notices the new updates of readcash? The notification, when you're writing a new article, the short post, the front page too. If you haven't noticed then I'm sure you're not very familiar with the old read.cash.

So to the main topic. Why did I leave the saloon with tears in my eyes?

This was my picture before I went for a haircut

This picture was taken on Thursday and I had a new haircut on Saturday.

Let me take you 2 weeks before this picture. I went to the same saloon and I asked the barber. There is a style I would like, after countless descriptions he was like "Oh, I know the style, I have gotten it" and all scrap talk. So I felt assured that he would do a good job.

He started and I was telling him

Uhm, that place is going up too much. Oh, move the clipper like this. Can you make the top go lower?

But it was like I was controlling him and I felt like dude relax and let him do his job.

Has this happened to you before?

After he was done. I came out looking like a monk with so much hair on the top with no hair at the side of my head😔😢.

He saw the disappointment and he apologized.

This week

I went there on Saturday so he can improve the hair since it has grown a little bit. He was very excited and I saw the confidence in him that he was going to do a good job. So I just shut my eyes and let him do his thing. When I open my eyes... Two drops of tears fell out.

It was the same style he barbed for me. I wanted to tell him to take out all the hair on my scarp but I would be going overboard and I don't want to look like I'm bald.

He was looking at me and I couldn't even smile. I tried to fake it but three more tears dropped again. I picked up my tear cause I don't want to leave anything precious at his shop again.

This was what I wanted

So.

I left the shop probably never to return there. I wanted to pay him and I was expecting him to say. "Don't worry sir, I would take the bills on myself" but he requested for money. So I acted like I didn't have cash and would pay with the app so he can redo some thinking. He collected the money o. I should have asked for a refund but I let it slide, I would go there again, and if he make the same mistake, then no payment. When I'm done I will let you all know the result. Oh, my beautiful hair.

A Notice

Thanks to the developers of readcash and the update. I believe if I tag rusty on this, it might get to them. @TheRandomRewarder@TheRandomRewarder

I notice anytime I'm to start a new paragraph. The format function that does appear doesn't appear anymore, so I have to scroll up a little to select a function before I can do things like headlines 1 and 2, insert a new picture, and other functions. Probably before I'm not yet used to the new update but it really gave me a little hard time writing.

I don't know of others but if the percentage of people who prefer it are higher then others should get accustomed to it. Thanks for your great work always.

Thanks for reading and don't forget to drop a comment. I love you all.

6
$ 0.26
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Freewrite, Blog, ...

Comments

Nice picture man, but the barber want us to descend on him. This fine boy must always look good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i dey try copy you my oga. i remain loyal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehya. He should have confessed that he didn't know the style instead of doing rubbish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

next time it happens, no payment for him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were the barber, I would have handed the clipper for you to cut yourself 🙄.

Your pictures are madddddd. You got me thinking if I'm living this life at all or I'm just a spoon🤣. Omo! Let me go and download picture filter to be snapping fine pictures too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kingsleyy just know how to whine... you must have learn how to whine from a God.

so you would give me the clipper and expect payment... then you are not a good barber

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🤣. You must pay na, is it now his shop plus electricity you're using?🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm bro, sad life happened to me also a few times. I love my hairs and not getting the preferred haircut just pisses me off. I haven't visited those saloons after such experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

one more try for revenge shouldnt be bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It also happened to me before when I don't really like the result of my haircut from a salon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you would be shy to step out of the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is funny to see you have given your hairs to Barber 😂. With good hair cutting in a good saloon, you are looking king man.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

do i still look handsome.... i am feeling ugly

$ 0.00
1 year ago