Fall of a Hero

8 31
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Hero, Father, Family

A hero isn't always someone in cape and customized suit, everyone has their hero, and the story you're about to read, I hope it doesn't put tears in your eyes. Let's go.

It was a rainy evening when my mom began to labour, she was in pain of child birth, our house was deep in the local region as my father couldn't afford a house in the city but he made sure all his children's were born in a good hospital located in the city. I was only 13 years old and my little brother was 10year old, the more my mom wallowed in pain, the more I became scared, where could my father be by this time, even if he works in the city, he should be home by now, my brother began to cry as he tried to assist my mom up, I was just there, standing and looking at what was going on, fear couldn't make me move, my brother was calling out for me but his voice was coming from a far distance even when he was very close to me.

Immediately, I came back to my senses and ran outside for help, though we don't have any neighbor since the place our house was located was still very underdeveloped, I was running under the rain as tears keep pouring out of my eyes, after few meters away from my house, I saw my dad from afar, I increased my speed, when he saw me, he began to run towards me and he asked me what was wrong, I told him all in details, he immediately carried me in his hands and ran back home.

When we got home, he dropped everything he carried, he saw my mom in great pain, he carried her and put her in a comfortable position and ran back out, I was still not understanding what was going on, where has he gone to at this critical time, as I began to cry louder, my mom tried to console me but she was in pain too. After some few minute, my dad returned with a bike man, he was breathing so heavily with all his cloth wet, he carried my pregnant mom and put her on the bike he then sat behind her and instruct me to lock the door behind after he left, I did as instructed and was just there with my brother thinking of what to do next. After about an hour, I heard a knock on the door and the voice was my dad, he carried I and my brother and put us on the bike, I could see frustration in the eyes of the bike man, but anytime I and my dad eyes met, he would always smile and this gave me some confidence. We headed to the hospital my mom was, the rain had gotten more heavier but we made it to the hospital, my mom was still in the labour room, the doctor refuse to do anything unless there was a deposits of half the bill, that was why he rushed home to get us and his bank card, he rushed to the cashier and made all necessary payment.

I was just watching my dad ran from one counter to another, after a short moment, he came with our food and sat with us so we could eat, when we finish eating, he help dispose the disposable plate, while at it, a doctor ran towards where my dad was and said some other things were needed, I couldn't tell what but I saw fear in my dad eyes for the first time, he ran out of the hospital again, after a while he got back.

As time went on, I spelt off, by the time I woke up, it was another bright day in the city again, my dad sat beside us, he was stressed already and tired, he told us my mom had put to bed already, another baby girl, there was joy in my eyes and that of my brothers, my dad went out to get us food so we can eat before we go see our mom.

I went to wait for him at the entrance of the hospital, I saw him trying to cross the busy road, but too no avail, I got tired of standing and turned to go back inside the hospital, then I heard a big bang and crash, what must have happened, I turn to see where the sound must have come from, it was then I saw my dad on the floor, laying lifelessly with blood all over him, all the vehicle that refuse to stop before had stop. All I could do was watch my Hero Fall.

This story is a fictional story, not real, I would like to thank everyone that has been reading, and tipping me, also I would like to appeal with the @TheRandomRewarder to show me love, also @Bdellium for checking up on me. I love you. @Kacy01 I miss you bro.. One love to my sponsors, God bless you

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

I love you all

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Hero, Father, Family

Comments

Nooooooooo 🥺🥺 why you have to hurt ys with your story man 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry, its just the way it is😫😫

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a painful end, may we live to eat the fruit of our labour ooo🤲. It will forever be a bad day for the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears... A bad day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most second painful thing on Earth is labouring, the process isn't for fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, come bro I am already sad don't make me more sad, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁😂😂everyone is expecting a nice ending

$ 0.00
1 year ago